Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Spyder Lavinia Down Parka - Waterproof, 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Item #235NM
$149.99 Save 57% Compare at $350.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Spyder Lavinia Down Parka - Waterproof, 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Spyder's Lavinia down parka combines waterproof breathable protection with warm, lightweight 650 fill power down insulation for some serious moisture protection and coziness when the snowflakes start flying and the temperatures nosedive this winter.

Specs

Specs about Spyder Lavinia Down Parka - Waterproof, 650 Fill Power (For Women)

  • Waterproof materials: Xt.L Laminate 10K
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Length: 35" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Two-way,YKK®,Zipper
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Faux fur: Synthetic
  • Insulation: Down
  • Fill power: 650
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 2 lb. 7.1 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.480000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 25 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice Jacket
Verified Buyer Reviewed by LovelyLaLa from Florida on Thursday, October 19, 2017
Very well made jacket. I would be careful with the other reviews though. The jacket does not run small. I went off that and ordered and XL and it was way too big. I am currently in the process of returning it for a Large. I ordered this for a trip I am taking to Jackson Hole in December. From the q... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Spyder-Lavinia-Down-Parka-Waterproof-650-Fill-Power-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great Parka
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ivanka from LA on Monday, February 5, 2018
    This jacket is long and warm, and the insulated sleeves and hood make it a very satisfactory jacket to wear in sub-freezing temperatures.
  • Great coat
    Reviewed by Codioos from Idaho on Sunday, January 28, 2018
    Wife loves this coat. Very warm and runs true to size. Long too.
  • Flattering fit, nice construction
    Reviewed by Burgymom from New England on Friday, December 22, 2017
    Looking for a down coat to keep hips warm, I tried on about 6 different styles/brands ranging up to $300. This one definitely most flattering. I'm 5'8, athletic, but busty (G cup), and the more structured tailoring and thicker, not flimsy, fabric definitely worked. Pockets not great, but sleeves with smart wrist warmers make up for that. Usually wear size L, M in some big brands, L in this fits great.
  • Very happy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katmarie from Pensacola on Sunday, December 10, 2017
    Fashionable, warm, slim fit.
  • a keeper
    Reviewed by carol from new jersey on Sunday, December 3, 2017
    Well constructed, flattering tailoring. Funtional huge hood. Not sure of warmth as I haven't worn it yet.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is the fur on the hood removable?”
    Asked by Andy from oregon on 11/11/2017 10:31:23 PM
    • Yes, the fur trim is removable. It is a snap on/off trim.
      Answered on 11/12/2017 5:50:50 AM by LovelyLaLa from Florida
    • Yes.
      Answered on 11/12/2017 1:16:45 PM by ColdinMI from Michigan
    • Yes the fur is removable however the hood is not removable. The fur is attached by snaps.
      Answered on 11/12/2017 8:10:59 PM by Yosemite girl from California
    • yes, the fake fur has snaps and can be taken out
      Answered on 11/14/2017 6:11:05 AM by Beth from Boulder
  • “I'm 5'11" and 160lbs
    Should I order an L or an XL?”
    Asked by Anna from CO on 11/4/2017 6:23:45 AM
    • I think how broad you are through the shoulders/chest may have as much to do with the sizing as height and weight? I am broad through the chest (36") and 5'6", 140 lbs. I got the large and it's a bit long in the arms but I can fit layers underneath if need be, a medium could have worked, but large is good by me. So, I am between sizes in this coat is my answer, and you may be too? So, I am not sure for you? Sorry!
      Answered on 11/4/2017 9:15:02 AM by Beth from Boulder
    • The L would most likely fit perfect, but with just light layers underneath. An XL would be good for heavier sweaters. The difference between the L and XL is significant. I ordered the XL at first and it was too big I’m 5’4 and normally wear a 10/12. I have an hourglass figure, Small waist, wide hips and DDD chest. The exchange and return process here is really easy and they do instant credit. You can order a replacement and send back the other one at the same time. I was very impressed with the convenience.
      Answered on 11/12/2017 5:57:20 AM by LovelyLaLa from Florida
  • “I'm 5'11" and 160lbs
    Should I order an L or an XL?”
    Asked by Anna from CO on 11/4/2017 6:21:41 AM
    • Check out the chest measurements to decide. There isn’t a lot of give due to the outer fabric and the coat is fitted. I am a 36 and went with a medium. Small was too tight in shoulders. Gorgeous coat.
      Answered on 11/4/2017 7:31:38 AM by Marilyn from Pittsburgh
  • “Is the Frontier color a shade of Blue?”
    Asked by LovelyLaLa from Jupiter, FL on 10/6/2017 7:02:09 AM
    • To my eye it does look like a shade of blue.
      Answered on 10/6/2017 9:40:20 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yes it is a deep midnight blue.
      Answered on 10/6/2017 2:14:30 PM by TerriJo from Idaho
    • For what weather temperature it' fine?
      Answered on 10/17/2017 4:17:11 AM by Oksy from Illinoys

About Spyder

Thanks to its innovative approach to design, the Spyder ski wear brand has become one of the most well-known snowsport apparel companies in the world. Spyder jackets, ski pants, base layers and accessories provide outstanding weather protection in harsh alpine conditions and frequently include built-in extras like zip-out powder skirts, strategic venting, integrated electronic-compatible features and much more. The company name actually originates from its first pair of race pants, which included striped yellow pads on the exterior. This design led racers to refer to them as Spyder pants, and the name stuck. Since that time, Spyder jackets, pants and accessories have become increasingly more advanced and stylish. Suit up, have a blast and look great doing it with high-performance ski wear from Spyder.