Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Staub Shallow Round Cocotte - Enameled Cast Iron, 4 qt.

Item #7792X
$149.99 Save 34% Compare at $229.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Staub Shallow Round Cocotte - Enameled Cast Iron, 4 qt.

Closeouts. A superb cooking pot for stews, casseroles, braised roasts and more, Staub's shallow oval 4 qt. cocotte is made from practically indestructible enameled cast iron -- known for its ability to distribute heat evenly and stay warm from the kitchen to the table.

Specs

Specs about Staub Shallow Round Cocotte - Enameled Cast Iron, 4 qt.

  • Weight: 12 lb.
  • Material: Enameled cast iron
  • Height: 5-3/4"
  • Width: 14"
  • Diameter: 9"
  • Special washing: Hand wash
  • Made in France
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

5.000000 5 Overall Rating: 5 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Couldn't be more pleased
Reviewed by From7400ft from Denver, Colorado on Saturday, May 2, 2015
I've had a chance to use this oven several times, and am dutifully impressed, not just by the quality, I'm now hooked on Dutch oven cooking. There is a differentiating feature to this one with the basting dimples in the lid. It does make a difference, UNLESS you have something on top of the food (... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Staub-Shallow-Round-Cocotte-Enameled-Cast-Iron-4-qt Remove reviews search
  • Excelent product!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edna from Hartford on Tuesday, July 31, 2018
    I recomend! It is the best that I know!
  • Excelent product!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edna from Hartford on Tuesday, July 31, 2018
    I recomend! It is the best that I know!
  • Perfect for my uses
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2old2cook from Southern CA. on Thursday, July 12, 2018
    This pot allowed me to get rid of a ton of old, old coookware that was gathering dust and dead silverfish in my cupboards. A perfect size for someone who lives alone and rarely entertains.
  • Staub quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah G from New Jersey on Saturday, February 3, 2018
    Good sized staub. The dimpling on the underside of the lid really does work to reduce condensation. This will likely outlive me.
  • Perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from AZ on Thursday, July 14, 2016
    This is perfect for browning meats and for making stews, soups etc. The picture does not do the red justice as it is much more appealing to the eye once you have it in front of you.

    This is my second Stuab Cocette and I can say they dont disappoint. I cook for a family of 10 and these just cant be beat. They hold up well, cook very evenly and most important they clean up quickly.

    This is a must have for those serious cooks out there.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “The description of this item says "round" but the photos and dimensions listed indicate that it is oval. Which is it?”
    Asked by Sarah D from New Hampshire on 6/12/2016 7:25:43 AM
    • The cocotte itself is round; the apparent added "length" includes the handles.
      Answered on 6/12/2016 9:51:15 AM by Nature Lover from Montana
    • This item is round with a 9" diameter. The total width includes the handles.
      Answered on 6/14/2016 11:35:18 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is the Staub 4 qt cocotte bright red, or dark red, as it appears on the photo?”
    Asked by Nature Lover from Montana on 4/27/2016 8:10:48 AM
    • The picture is an accurate depiction.
      Answered on 4/28/2016 2:38:19 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Staub

Recommended by professional chefs and home cooks, family-owned Staub cookware produces exceptionally durable Staub dutch ovens, and cast iron pots and pans. Consumers like the performance and durability of Staub cast iron pots and dutch ovens, many of which feature self-basting spikes to evenly diffuse heat throughout the cooking cycle. The smooth enamel bottoms of Staub dutch ovens and grill pans can be safely used in the oven, and on glass, electric and reduction stove tops, plus Staub cookware is so attractively designed, it can be transferred directly from the oven to the table.