• SteriPEN Reviews

SteriPEN
SteriPEN 4.121951 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17 ... 21
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by . . . on the go from Holt, MI on Thursday, September 1, 2011
    Used this product (belonged to someone else) on a medical mission trip to Ghana & thought it was easy to use and a great idea to prevent illness while staying hydrated. Bought this to use on my continuing mission trips and travels internationally.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, Outdoors, Power Outages
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig T from Lafayette, CO on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    For lightening up my pack, this is really cool. Very easy to use, but hard to see the UV light during the day when it is on. It's only been a week, and no giardia yet, so crossing fingers !!
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting
    • Cons: Hard to see light
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy onoff, Lightweight, Simple to use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Mexican from Silver City, NM on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    Product works great; my second purchase, thought I lost the first and bought without hesitation the second time around. Only issue I see with it is that the battery short warning comes on too late; if your out in the woods on a multi day its too late. I carry a spare pair of batteries when doing anything long or I know that the batteries could be approaching the end. I would recomend this product to anyone who does alot of hiking where there is relativly clear water for drinking. I also got the optional filter for it but have never used over the past 4 years. Great product.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Outdoors, TRAVEL
    • Cons: Batterys
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy On/Off, Easy to carry, Easy to Use, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Dana Point, Ca on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    I use this product for short backpacking trips, at first the price of the batteries set me off but if you look on line you can find a great deal at HD.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Bright, Easy On/Off, Ergonomic Design, Luminescent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cp from Caledonia ,mi on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    back up for first need filter
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, Gifts, Outdoors, Power Outages
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan from TN on Monday, August 15, 2011
    Bought 2 and both worked. Batteries readily available for under $2 each.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy On/Off, Ergonomic Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TRAIL HOG from Hudson, Ohio on Friday, August 12, 2011
    Just spent the past 12 days hiking the NPT 122 miles and had great safe drinking water all the way. The SteriPEN makes it so fast and easy to have safe water in less than 90 seconds.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Ergonomic Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by backcountry bill from south central Colorado on Friday, August 5, 2011
    catalog said batteries included; they werent
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Light no moving parts, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski_Tahoe from Truckee, CA on Thursday, August 4, 2011
    Picked this up for a supplement to my other purification system for backpacking and travel. Gets you quick drinking water while on the go....
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, In The Car, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agate from North of San Francisco on Monday, July 25, 2011
    The purifier seems to work fine. I thought by getting the model that requires the expensive camera batteries I would be saving weight and space but the batteries weigh as much as 2 AAAs and are 2/3 the mass of 2 AAs.
    • Best Uses: Camping/Hunting, Emergencies, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Easy On/Off
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 17 ... 21
;