Customer Reviews Of:
Stillwater Supply Co. Nylon Convertible Pants - UPF 40+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Nicely constructed of quick-drying nylon, these convertible pants from Stillwater Supply Co. feature zip-off legs and permanent UV protection.

Average Rating based on 108 reviews 3.351851 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Reviewed by Ingrid from Maryland on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
    At first, I loved these pants. Convenient, light, and easy to make into shorts, but the seams are awful. I bought them while on vacation and brought them home and immediately washed them, I did not dry because I was weary of what the heat would do to them. I pull the pants out of the dryer and on both pairs I bought the seam along the crotch was ripped open. The fabric is not good for hiking either as it does not stretch or allow full range of movement which is needed when hiking. I wasted my money on these pants and wish I would've waited to spend it on quality hiking pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaryAnne serras from Taunton ma on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    These pants make the perfect hiking pants, light weight and cool, I would purchase another pair that were not convertibles. As a need to stay covered because of ticks and that can be pulled tight at ankles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LGD from New York on Sunday, July 30, 2017
    I don't do much hiking but will be up in the mountains of New York at the end of August at a resort that has many trails. I was warned about the abundance of ticks and it was suggested I get hiking pants. These were well priced and are supposed to be light weight so I got them. The size is a little small. I'm generally a 6 but got the 8's because I thought they might run small. What puzzles me is why the hem is so wide when you probably would want to tuck them into your boots. They do have an elastic in the hem which you can tighten as much as you need to but then you have this long elastic hanging out. I'll keep them and wear them at the end of August and then probably never again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bevhue from Georgia on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    I purchased these in a size I thought would be loose and roomy, but was in fact just a little too snug when sitting down. So I exchanged them for the next size up. There seems to be quite a lot of increase from one size to the next. The pair I have now is too big in the waist, but I will keep them anyway and wear a belt, I guess. They fill a need for a basic pair of lightweight hiking pants with zip-off lower legs to convert to shorts. I like the many pockets (5--3 with velcro flaps) and the feel of the quick-drying nylon. There were lots and lots of loose threads hanging off everywhere, inside and out, but upon close examination, the seams do appear to be firmly stitched.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele the camper from NJ Shore on Monday, July 24, 2017
    Nice fit! Great Price! Love that you can convert these pants into shorts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ak 66Pony from Alaska on Thursday, July 13, 2017
    After reading other reviews, I ordered a size larger and they fit perfectly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori from Arizona on Sunday, July 9, 2017
    Very comfortable pants. They are easy to move around and hike in. The pockets are deep and I love having the lower side pocket. The only thing I would add is another side pocket on the other pant leg. I haven't unzipped them into shorts yet so I don't know how easy they are to convert.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Embarrassing Mom from California on Monday, July 3, 2017
    Got these for my daughter who is working in the desert this summer. It might be a good product but there is no shape and my daughter definitely has shape. She is usually a size 12 but I had to re-order a size bigger to accommodate her hips, and then the waist was huge. We will be sending the bigger ones back too. It may be a good product for women with smaller hips because the fabric was light. We are keeping the White Sierra convertible pants.
  • Reviewed by Janice from New York on Wednesday, June 28, 2017
    Great fit and very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alexa The Golfer/Runner from North Carolina on Saturday, December 10, 2016
    Purchased this product for golf. Not what I expected. Very flimsy material. Almost like a plastic bag?? Would not be bad as a rain pant but not as a regular type pant.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11