• STM Reviews

STM 4.375000 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fayetteville Dad from Fayetteville NC on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    This bag is so good that I'm letting it determine my next laptop size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KLT from NYC on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    Cool design. Great for work. Rugged but still ok for work bag. Zipper for easy access to computer is key.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott Liu from China on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    Now I am a huge fan of STM.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by california Gary from California on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    This laptop sleeve is very nicely made with excellent materials inside and out, but the dimension is misleading. My Macbook measures 12 3/4 inches on the long side, so I bought the sleeve specified to fit laptops up to 13 inches. The Macbook does go in, but it's quite a struggle to zip it closed. Careful stretching of the fabric is necessary to get the zip slider around the corners. I just wish the sleeve had been accurately described - I might have opted for the larger size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rit from rensselaer ny on Friday, September 12, 2014
    I got this for my Samsung 8" notebook and though it is a little big I am able to put the cord inside and keep everything together which suits my purposes. STM products are well built and made to last. The neoprene sleeve is not meant to protect against dropping your products but it does offer enough protection from scratches and dust. The fits are exact so my recommendation would be to know the size of the product you intend to use it for. I should have went smaller but in the end I have something great to carry me notebook in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rit from rensselaer ny on Friday, September 12, 2014
    I use this inside another laptop sleeve since it is thin and not to be used as your sole protection against damage unless you place your laptop in a suitcase or something. I have mine in a backpack going to work or a messenger bag so for my purposes it is not my main form of protection against damage. it is designed very well though and I would recommend it. If I was smarter I would have purchased the sleeve for a larger laptop and placed my current leather case with the broken zipper inside of that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spudnut from Utah on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Nice laptop cover. I have an HP Pavilion M6, which is considered a 15.6" and it fits very snugly in this sleeve. I had to struggle the first time I used it to get it zipped up but it has stretched a bit since then and fits perfectly now. No slop and no sliding around inside. If you are looking for a nice, inexpensive sleeve, this is the one. For what I paid for it, even if it didn't fit, I wouldn't be out that much. I'm very satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Percussion Queen from New York on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    Bought for a man who likes to carry things in a "man bag". Hard to find decent canvas construction in adequate sized bags. This fit the bill wonderfully. Only downside, I wish the inside foam tablet protector were removable to afford more room if not carrying electronics. Thanks for a great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peggy in the Smokies from North Carolina on Friday, June 20, 2014
    My Chromebook fits perfectly inside the lovely, soft, protective inner pocket. Light weight, extremely well made, great color and a terrific value. I researched for weeks and even tried and returned a different product. Love it! Will order from Sierra Trading Post again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mort from Cincinnati, Ohio on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    Great price for a very nice messenger bag. This is a very nice bag which can hold a lot. It is probably not ideal for biking (something I do not do), but it seems excellent for travel. There are multiple pockets and places to keep your smaller items. There is no place for a water bottle, however. I like the idea of a removable notebook sleeve which is well padded and almost worth the price of both items. In addition, when traveling and you do not need your notebook for the day, you can take it out, leave it in the sleeve and the bag is very light to carry. I am still getting used to the clips and I have a few concerns about security with them. However, without the Velcro flap closure, you do not have the noise of opening the flap when in a quiet room and you want to be unobtrusive.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
;