Customer Reviews Of:
Specially made Stretch Velour Cardigan Sweater (For Women)

2nds. The simply touchable, stretchy velour of this cardigan sweater works wonders to take off a slight chill. Banded collar and the sheen of the fabric are eye-catching features that lend a dressed-up appearance, all the while maintaining a dressed-down feel.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews 3.759259 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigTimeMom from Florida on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Recently had shoulder surgery and needed cardigan-style clothes (button down the front instead of slip on overhead). Was hoping it would work for me, but the smallest size was about a size too big. Length is short. It would work on a slim, short woman, but not on someone with such a tiny frame as mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by capkat from nyc on Friday, June 8, 2012
    Even though I expected it to be short - petite sizing,the sweater has odd cut - very wide at the bottom so it is not flattering - keeping it because of the price and i can use it for that little extra warmth on cold days - or inside AC.
    • Best Uses: Can use for extra warmth
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Odd cut
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by She who walks a lot from Bay Village on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    This is a cute sweater it's very short but I think that's okay for the person I bought it for. She is very petite and cute and I think this will work well for her. I'm a little bit too old and chunky for such a short sweater
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJG from Southiington, CT on Monday, October 3, 2011
    This is a very nice, soft shirt. It's a muted purple, which I really like. The only one that was available in my size was the Petite, so I knew when I ordered it that it might be short. It's actually a great length for me. The bottom of the shirt hits my pants right at the waist, so I wear a cami or snug t-shirt under it so no skin shows if I lift my arms. It's very flattering. I love this shirt.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice color, Soft material
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolite from Brewster, NY on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    I am not tall (5'4") and this was well above my waist. I had to return it.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fojj from southern California on Wednesday, July 20, 2011
    Looks good! Can't wait to wear it out for a little nicer dinner or during the holidays when it gets a bit colder.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to Church, Wear to School
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NCBikerchick from Black Mountain, NC on Monday, March 28, 2011
    Have only worn it once, but I love the color and it fits nicely. It's something I can wear in the office to ward off the chill right now.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elky from Boston on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    I have not worn this sweater yet, but I will soon! It is very nice...I am 5'2" and it fits perfectly and looks very nice. Not very warm...but easy enough to put another layer over it! Nice under a jacket because it does not take up too much space.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horse lover 55 from Kansas City, Mo on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    I purchased this as a gift for my sister-in-law. She is very petite and this will be perfect for her to wear to work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by online shopper from Seattle Washington on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    The black shirt looks really classy and has a nice look with dress pants!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6