Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Swix Ultimate Alpine Ski Tuning Kit with Table

Item #3807V
$199.99 Save 50% Compare at $408.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Swix Ultimate Alpine Ski Tuning Kit with Table

Closeouts. Keep your alpine skis in top-notch condition with Swix's Ultimate Alpine Tuning kit. The included table has three height adjustments, and the waxing iron features adjustable temperature settings.

Specs

Specs about Swix Ultimate Alpine Ski Tuning Kit with Table

  • Weight: 28 lb.
  • Dimensions: Table 33-1/2x47-1/2x14"
  • Made in Taiwan, Republic of China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.450000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 20 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very Satisfied
Reviewed by TCretro from Traverse City, MI on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
Quality of table is fine for the cost. I am using this for snowboard and cross country skis, the vise that came with the kit are for alpine skis, so I made a couple adapters that fasten into the alpine vise and now I can use for cross country skis or snowboard, it works great.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Swix-Ultimate-Alpine-Ski-Tuning-Kit-with-Table Remove reviews search
  • Arrived in perfect shape, great value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by R Mac from Inland Pacific Northwest on Thursday, February 16, 2017
    Awesome deal for all that you get. The table is plenty sturdy. The vices are not as solid as the Swix power vises; a bit more center support is helpful and makes it work for full sized skis. Would give 5 stars if there was a center mount support.
  • Works as directed
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by AltaBird Skier from SL,UT on Friday, February 3, 2017
    You can even get your ski vices clamped on bottom for easier transport. Great package.
  • Works great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski mom from Rexburg idaho on Sunday, December 27, 2015
    Perfect starter kit for a beginner wanting to do their own skis. Table is sturdy and is easy to fold up when ready to put away. I couldn't beat the price for all that was included.
    After reading other reviews my biggest concern was the condition of the table after delivery. But there were NO issues with the table being banged up during delivery.
  • Dissapointed
    Reviewed by BC skier from Seattle on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    I'm not sure why there are so many good reviews for this kit. The table is unstable when used with the vises that come with it. The vises are heavily cantilevered and when loaded with even a very light ski (Dynafit Denali) the table tends to tip with just light scraping. This kit should also come with a center vise. When scraping or filing the tips or tails the ski will teeter totter and walk off the rubber supports especially with a light ski. The price is right however and worth the trouble to build my own center vise. Mine also came with about a 2 inch dent in the top of the table as reported by other reviewers. These are probably factory seconds and is why it is being offered at such a good price. The dent is merely cosmetic and I can live with it.
  • Good waxing starter kit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Northeast on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    This is really a waxing kit. They only provide 1 file and a cheap edge sharpening tool. Table had a gash on top at delivery. Didn't return it because I didn't want the hassel and its mainly cosmetic anyway. This is a good starter waxing starter kit for the recreational skier.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How wide do the vises expand? looking to use it for a wide alpine ski. ”
    Asked by Tele Chef from The Bay on 11/23/2016 9:46:27 AM
  • “The link to the PDF file provided in the older answer below does not work. Is there a working link to instructions as to how to use the clamps included in this set? i.e. I am not seeing any rubber pads for the skis to rest on top when waxing...||Pasted in old Q&A with non working link to PDF file:|Q: Are there any instructions for attaching the ski to the clamps??|Asked on 10/14/2011 by Arthur from Newburyport, MA|Know the answer? Answer this question|1 answer|||A: This link is to the Swix Site, the PDF has instructions for their various clamps. |http://www.swixsport.com/dav/5844a1166d.pdf”
    Asked by none from Unknown on 11/26/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Here are links to the Swix web site that may help.|http://www.swixsport.com/dav/3a6bd90cf6.pdf|http://www.swixsport.com/eway/default.aspx?pid=278&trg=MainContent_6179&MainContent_6179=6155:0:24,2988
      Answered on 12/4/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What model table is included with this kit? Does it have the center holes on the sides for mounting the center securing pin for the swix nordic set up?”
    Asked by Enquiring minds from Bozeman, Mt on 11/13/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • This is the smaller table T75 and it does have center holes.
      Answered on 12/1/2012 12:00:00 AM by Product Specialist...MEL from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can this table and the vises be used to tune XC skis?”
    Asked by J XC Skier from Unknown on 11/6/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • It could work but would not be as effective as The Ultimate Nordic Tuning Kit #2824R which is designed to support Nordic skis better.
      Answered on 11/7/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can this clamp be used for Nordic skis? ie. holding the ski on a horizontal plane for scraping and brushing the wax off?”
    Asked by Molly from Unknown on 11/4/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • I would recommend The Ultimate Nordic Tuning Kit #2824R which is designed to support Nordic ski better.
      Answered on 11/6/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post

About Swix

Originally founded in Sweden, Swix ski wax first entered the market in 1946, offering a selection of waxes designed for multiple snow conditions. Since acquiring a ski pole manufacturing company in Lillehammer and relocating to Norway, the company expanded its product offering to include waxing irons, tools, ski-tuning kits, outerwear and, of course, Swix ski poles. More recently, Swix gloves, hats and apparel have also been added to the mix. Whether you’ve decided to start tuning your own equipment for the upcoming season or you’re looking for a new soft shell jacket, Swix is always a great source for top-notch winter sport gear.