Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.

Swix Ultimate Alpine Ski Tuning Kit

Item #1869T
$129.99 Save 48% Compare at $252.00
See Photo (99) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Swix Ultimate Alpine Ski Tuning Kit

Closeouts. The all-in-one Swix Deluxe ski tuning kit has everything you need to tune your own skis in the convenience of your own home, including ski vice, file holder with file, waxing iron, wax, plexi scraper and brush.

Specs

Specs about Swix Ultimate Alpine Ski Tuning Kit

  • Material: Vise: Metal alloy
  • Weight: 4 lb. 8 oz.
  • Componets made in: Swix Ski Vise with clamps (2), File holder, Italy; Wax, Norway; Swix Waxing Iron, China: Brush, Germany; File, Switzerland
  • Made in Norway Universal GlideWax

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.322580 5 Overall Rating: 3.3 Based on 31 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very happy with the purchase
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from NY on Thursday, April 20, 2017
It does exactly what it says it does, and is pretty easy to use for someone who doesn't have much tuning experience. The vices work well enough for home tuning and the file holder makes it easy to sharpen the edges. The iron also works well - finally I can stop searching garage sales for irons to ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Swix-Ultimate-Alpine-Ski-Tuning-Kit Remove reviews search
  • Perfect kit!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from California on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    Bought this for my brother in law- nice kit, great Swix quality, has all the pieces you need to get started tuning - STP shipping was fast and convenient!
  • Very happy with the purchase
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from NY on Thursday, April 20, 2017
    It does exactly what it says it does, and is pretty easy to use for someone who doesn't have much tuning experience. The vices work well enough for home tuning and the file holder makes it easy to sharpen the edges. The iron also works well - finally I can stop searching garage sales for irons to wax my skis :)
  • SWIX
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ems9675 from Adelaide on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    Great deal at this price. Arrived in less than 1 week.
  • Great Starter Kit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain John from Colorado on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I got this kit as a starter set up because it is a great deal when compared to buying everything separately. So, catch it on sale and hit the ground running. The components are well worth the investment. I will add a couple different waxes and probably one or two other brushes as I get more into it.
  • Swix Ultimate Tuning Kit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Half Connected from Ithaca, NY on Monday, March 2, 2015
    This is a good starter set. I think I will be upgrading the file for next ski season, but this is a good tuning set to learn what you are doing and what is needed to tune skis. I was a little disappointed with the directions that came with the kit. It seemed more like an advertisement of what I should have purchased rather than a how-to. I had to do some YouTube searching to find out exactly how to use the edge file and feel confident about it.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the angle for the file holder ? Could I select the 88° one after I pay for it?”
    Asked by Yang C from China on 3/30/2016 8:17:29 PM
    • We do not have the option to change the file holder.
      Answered on 4/1/2016 4:18:28 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I‘m in China,and I wonder if the iron could be changed to the one that can work at 220V”
    Asked by Yang C from China on 3/30/2016 10:22:06 AM
    • This item does not state whether or not it can be converted to 220V use.
      Answered on 4/1/2016 10:03:53 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can i use this for snowboards? and can vise work with snowboard”
    Asked by Ben the Shreder from Michigan on 11/20/2013 9:09:14 PM
    • This item is not designed for use with snowboards.
      Answered on 11/22/2013 1:29:20 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How wide does the vise get? Will it fit the newer wide based ski?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 10/23/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • The vise is six inch wide and it can fit some wide ski that do not go over that size.
      Answered on 10/25/2011 12:00:00 AM by Anonymous from None
    • Skies actual rest on top of the vice. The claps in the picture are for fastening the vice to a surface . Here is a better picture of the set up. Enjoy. http://www.sierratradingpost.com/swix-ultimate-alpine-ski-tuning-kit-with-table~p~3807v/?merch=prod-rec-1869T
      Answered on 10/28/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
    • The vices are not designed to accommodate the width of any ski. The ski rests on top of the vises when working base up. There are rubber pads that do a 95% kinda job at holding the skis in place. When the sidewalls are facing up, the vices hold the ski in place with a normal vice setup.
      Answered on 12/10/2011 12:00:00 AM by jlt from E Montpelier, VT
  • “Can you tell me what model the waxing iron is? Swix T73? Thank you!”
    Asked by Marty from Michigan on 1/8/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • This is a 2009 model and does not have a specified model number to it.
      Answered on 1/20/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About Swix

Originally founded in Sweden, Swix ski wax first entered the market in 1946, offering a selection of waxes designed for multiple snow conditions. Since acquiring a ski pole manufacturing company in Lillehammer and relocating to Norway, the company expanded its product offering to include waxing irons, tools, ski-tuning kits, outerwear and, of course, Swix ski poles. More recently, Swix gloves, hats and apparel have also been added to the mix. Whether you’ve decided to start tuning your own equipment for the upcoming season or you’re looking for a new soft shell jacket, Swix is always a great source for top-notch winter sport gear.