Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$129.99 Save 45% Compare at $238.00
See Photo (99) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Swix Ultimate Nordic Tuning Kit

Closeouts. Keep your Nordic skis gliding smoothly all season long with the Swix Ultimate Nordic ski tuning kit. Along with wax, an iron and an array of prep tools, it includes a vice to hold skis steady during the tuning process.

Specs

Specs about Swix Ultimate Nordic Tuning Kit

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.952380 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 21 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

great value
Verified Buyer Reviewed by dougl from boise on Thursday, January 24, 2013
Very good product.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Swix-Ultimate-Nordic-Tuning-Kit Remove reviews search
  • Got Me Waxing!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pitzawej from Upper Peninsula, MI on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
    This kit has the basics to get started. The clamps worked well mounted on my laundry counter, for all our skis with NNN bindings. The iron is bottom of the line, but it does the job. The dial on the iron is in Celsius, vaguely marked and a little wonky. I still needed to purchase separately a brass brush, horsehair brush, groove tool and more temperature-specific glide wax before I got started. The instruction book is overkill with info from what seems to be Swix's entire product line. I watched youtube videos for instructions.
  • The clamps in the video are not ....
    Reviewed by DrG from San Diego on Friday, July 1, 2016
    The clamps in the video are not the same shown in the image displayed.... seams misleading to me.
  • Just right!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Oregon on Saturday, March 5, 2016
    I appreciate this compact tuning kit for at-home use. It is a great deal too for everything that is included!
  • Swix portable Nordic waxing kit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heath from MT on Sunday, January 10, 2016
    Nice compact kit that will bolt almost anywhere and allow for waxing at home or traveling. Seems to be quality items. We use the kit at least weekly to prep our family XC skis. Glad we invested in this kit.
  • Swix nordic tuning kit
    Reviewed by DB from Massachusetts on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    Good bang for the buck with this kit. This vise set that comes with the kit is superior to that pictured. The part number on the box for the vise is T00785, probably worth the price of the kit by itself. The vise and "profiles" are easy to set up and perform nearly as well as a full profile. The iron is good, but not great; it seems to hold its temperature reliably, but the temperature dial is a little quirky. I just set it at near max and it works fine. The nylon brush is course and the scraper is standard. I use the universal wax for hot scraping/cleaning and will probably use it for storage when the season ends, but otherwise use temperature specific wax for skiing. That said the 180 gram universal wax is probably $25-$30 value on its own. Overall the kit is a good value.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What the voltage of the iron?”
    Asked by Valexio from Novosibirsk on 1/24/2013 12:00:00 AM
    • It is 110 volts.
      Answered on 1/25/2013 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the SKU for the iron( or the model #) and the dimensions of the plate. I am actually wondering if this is a snowboard waxing iron.||Thanks, Skier”
    Asked by skier from New England on 1/6/2013 12:00:00 AM
    • This iron is the econo model from swix and can be used for skis and snowboards.
      Answered on 1/29/2013 12:00:00 AM by Product Specialist...MEL from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this Swix Ultimate Nordic Tuning Kit compatible with downhill skis? It looks like many of the reviews state their use with this kit for cross-country skis. I know very little about snow sports and I intend to purchase a tuning kit for a family member. Thanks in advance for your help!”
    Asked by SouthPaw from Unknown on 12/21/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • No it would no be compatible with downhill skis.
      Answered on 12/26/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What temperature setting does the iron have?|Is the nylon brush soft or hard?”
    Asked by sam from UK on 12/19/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Temperature settings on the iron are 100, 120 and 140 degrees. The nylon brush included with the kit has hard bristles.
      Answered on 1/9/2013 12:00:00 AM by Product Specialist...MEL from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the weight of the ski vice/ski clamps?|What is the weight of the iron?”
    Asked by Monica from Australia on 12/2/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The iron is 1 lb. 5 oz. and the vise and clamps are 1 lb. 12 oz.
      Answered on 12/7/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post

About Swix

Originally founded in Sweden, Swix ski wax first entered the market in 1946, offering a selection of waxes designed for multiple snow conditions. Since acquiring a ski pole manufacturing company in Lillehammer and relocating to Norway, the company expanded its product offering to include waxing irons, tools, ski-tuning kits, outerwear and, of course, Swix ski poles. More recently, Swix gloves, hats and apparel have also been added to the mix. Whether you’ve decided to start tuning your own equipment for the upcoming season or you’re looking for a new soft shell jacket, Swix is always a great source for top-notch winter sport gear.