• Tall Girl Reviews

Tall Girl
Tall Girl 4.239130 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammo from Fairfax, VA on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Great for slipping into on the way out to meetings or grocery store.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kheta from Bayfield, CO on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    I was really excited about this jacket because I am tall, long torso, long arms and this jacket fits and is comfortable. I have such a hard time finding clothes that aren't too short waisted and too short in the arms. Love it
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom on the go from midwest on Friday, March 23, 2012
    For the first time, the sleeves that are long enough! So excited!

    I am surprised the coat was unlined but for the price, I can live it with and perhaps will add my own in the future. Other than that, it is warm as any wool blanket and feels great.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grandma in the woods from wurtsboro, ny on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    I'm tall with a long body. Fit perfectly. Sleeves needed shortening but its worth it. Jacket looks good.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Land-Architect from New England on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    I have long arms and from the reviews thought this would work well. But wow the sleeves are really long on this. The fabric is beautiful- hated to return it.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall Girl from Northern CA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I am tall, 5'9", yet I had to have the sleeves taken up. The overall fit is nice - worth the extra trouble of having sleeves taken up.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall Girl from Northern CA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Just not what I would use, I tried it because of the great price and I returned it.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bear from Towson, Maryland on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    over a dress in spring
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ainsela from Harbor Country, MI on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I love the color and the style. Also a sucker for any boiled wool. I normally wear an 8 or 10 and the small fit really well. The arms are freakishly long. It was such a great deal, I may take it in to get them shortened.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seamstress from Trexlertown on Monday, December 12, 2011
    I can't believe I have found a garment with long enough sleeves. I might actually hem them up; I don't think I've ever done that to a garment in my whole life. The fit of the torso is flattering (I'm 5'7"). Fabric has a soft, comfy feel to it. I would get more use out of a basic color like black or navy, but the purple is nice; it's a very dark purple.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 19
;