Customer Reviews Of:
Terramar Footy Base Layer Pants (For Women)

Closeouts. Terramar's HotTotties footy base layer pants have warm fleece backing for low-bulk insulation, and use EC2® Qwik-Dri® technology to regulate body temperature and wick moisture.

Average Rating based on 146 reviews 4.075342 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12 ... 15
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carla from Atlanta, Ga on Monday, November 14, 2011
    These tights are lighter weight and poorer craftsmanship than Teramar's footless variety. I had to return mine as the had a hole in the crotch right out if the package. They are not as thick as the footless option, but are still warm and soft. The tote box is squared off so you have tabs on each side of your toes. The tops have less support and are much thinner than the footless ones. They are also tighter and shorter than the footless ones (I'm 5'6" and they are about 2" too short for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual dress work, Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Layering, Snow Sports, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship, Run small and short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Boston, MA on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Keeps you warm without all the BULK...
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking, Running, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargin Shopper from Massachusetts on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    I read some of the review before I ordered these leggings. I ordered up a size like some said. I should have ordered two sizes up then they would be perfect. They were not long enough. They are comfortable, warm and soft.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hiking
    • Cons: Too short
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claire On Bike from Bellevue WA on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    I am tall anyway, and all my height is in my legs. Further, because I am a regular cyclist, my legs are pretty thickly muscular.

    I could not even begin to wear these tights. The crotch of the tights was closer to my knee than where it needed to be. It was comical.

    Maybe they'd fit you if your legs were short or stick-like. Not me. I returned them immediately.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Monday, November 7, 2011
    I bought these to wear with skirts in the winter, and I love them for that. In fact, I wear them inside-out so the fuzzy side shows and adds interesting texture. However. My big toe broke through at the toe seam on the first wearing. I probably could have stitched them up, but I decided to cut the toes off and make them footless, which worked great. (I'm very tall and they were a bit short anyway, which might also explain why my they gave out.) They run small, so definitely order up.
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weezy from northern ky on Sunday, November 6, 2011
    not enough lenght in leg
  • Reviewed by Blumba from Rocky Mountains, Colorado on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    I'm surprised that other reviewers have said these run true to size. I got these in the mail today and instantly fell in love with them out of the package - they are snuggly and seem sturdy, perfect tights for Colorado winters. Then I tried them on...or TRIED to try them on. The highest I could get them was still a good six inches below my bum. I'm usually a 10/12 with athletic calves and larger thighs, so I ordered a large, which was labeled here as a 14. Not even close! They do seem nice, so I will reorder, but I'm still debating between the XL and the 2XL. Definitely size up!
    • Cons: Inaccurate Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP lover from Adirondacks on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Crotch stitching ruined entire product. Does run size small. 5'6", normally L, ordered both L, XL, would have kept XL but crotch stitching cut into legs...very uncomfortable, no stretch to stitching. Returned.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by impossible from Jackson, MS on Monday, October 31, 2011
    I don't think of these as running tights, though you could use them that way; lots of products work for that, though. These are much less obtrusive and yet have a very nice finish, perfect for wearing with skirts in cold weather.(And that's harder to find.)
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, School, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Annie from Salt Lake City on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    I feel like I'm losing my mind - I bought a pair of these tights (size S) last winter, and LOVE them. So when they came back on sale, I bought another. I could barely pull them to my knees... and I'm a small, 5'3'' woman! So I ordered up to a large. STILL TOO TINY. XL fits in the length, but is loose around the waist. What's going on? I feel like Alice in Wonderland after she drank the magic potion, because this is just a little silly. All the other reviews seem happy with sizing... so good luck to you! Stay away from potions that say Drink Me and these might fit right.
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12 ... 15