Customer Reviews Of:
Terramar Geo Tek 3.0 Base Layer Top - UPF 50+, Heavyweight, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. A heavyweight microfleece top made for cold weather activity, Terramar's Geo Tek 3.0 base layer has high-loft grid channels for breathability and EC2® quick-dry technology.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews 4.647058 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zach from New York on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    It's soft, warm, and fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Styling from Washington on Monday, January 23, 2017
    My husband just wore this base layer running only and kept not too hot and not cold. Fit to size. He'll use it for skiing also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tj from Cincinnati on Wednesday, January 4, 2017
    warm, sporty, good fit, good looking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dony from MN on Sunday, January 1, 2017
    Performs very well as grid fleece. The waist area could be a bit slimmer on the full zip and this version, because a large shouldn't billow around my midsection. Also it stretches so if someone has a big belly it would stretch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aqualung from Ohio on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    comfortable, soft and works great as a mid-weight. i would not call it "heavy" weight maybe somewhere in between. great as a single layer, under layer, even outer with a lightweight (silk) under liner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teaberrywmn from Little Shasta, CA on Saturday, December 24, 2016
    I'm a woman, 5'9" and 165# and bought medium. The fit is perfect in body length and arm length. I haven't used the item yet but it feels substantial and sure seems like it would provide very good protection from the elements with an insulated layer over it. I'm very pleased with the construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joan the beginner from PA on Wednesday, December 14, 2016
    Was looking for base layers for my emergency bag (vehicle) - great purchase! Like the thumb holes - helps keep more of my hand warm, yet still able to do things. A+
  • Reviewed by Dylan from Michigan on Friday, December 9, 2016
    I've had this sweater for about a year now and, for <$30, it's a steal. That's why it gets 4 stars. It's warm, cozy, and light, I love how stretchy it is, and so far has held up pretty well (no holes, etc). However I have a few issues with it as well (which I guess should be expected with such a good deal).
    -It pilled up like crazy after only wash/drying it a few times. It says that tumble dry low heat is ok, but that's definitely not true. It still functions fine, but is no longer "nice looking," which is a bummer, because I like my technical wear to be able to pull double duty.
    -It's not fitted - I tend to size between medium and large. The medium's shoulders (& neck, when zipped up) were way too tight, but the large is pretty baggy in the arms and waist. As something that functions as either a light midlayer or heavy baselayer, I would expect it to be significantly more tapered in its fit.
    -The thumbholes are weirdly rotated to the inside of the sleeves, instead of the front.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Indiana on Saturday, November 12, 2016
    My son just loves it, perfect for the upcoming colder days and nights and fits perfectly. Also really really comfortable and soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David123 from Maryland on Thursday, July 28, 2016
    Perfect for those in between times. Not too warm. It is a little snug so if you are planning to wear it over other layers you may want to consider going up a size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9