Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Terramar Thermawool ClimaSense® 4.0 Base Layer Pants - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Item #225DY
$29.99 Save 53% Compare at $65.00
Smoke Heather (01) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Terramar Thermawool ClimaSense® 4.0 Base Layer Pants - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Terramar's ClimaSense® 4.0 base layer pants feature a soft-and-warm blend of fleece and merino wool fibers to wick moisture, block harmful UV rays, resist odor and keep you warm without making you overheat.

Specs

Specs about Terramar Thermawool ClimaSense® 4.0 Base Layer Pants - UPF 50+ (For Women)

  • Base layer weight: Expedition Weight
  • UPF rating: 50+
  • Inseam: 30"
  • Leg opening: 10"
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Fabric: 70% polyester, 30% merino wool or, 87% polyester, 13% merino wool
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry low heat
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Layering Guide
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.750000 5 Overall Rating: 3.8 Based on 8 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

2nd pair!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie Q from New York on Friday, December 1, 2017
Warm, light...these are my happy tights. I use them to lounge around home after work,on the weekend, etc. bought my first pair about a year ago and back for a second pair. Bought medium. I’m typically a size 8
Your search for "" returned reviews for Terramar-Thermawool-ClimaSense-40-Base-Layer-Pants-UPF-50-plus--For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Second pair, because I live in them.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara the Wrench from Camas Prairie, Idaho on Tuesday, February 13, 2018
    These are warm, but transition inside to outside easily, and look fine on their own if you need to shed a layer in the lodge or house. They also are soft, dry quickly, and resist picking up odors. Some baselayers are really tight and uncomfortable, but these stretch and move and stay close without digging in or feeling constrictive. The colors and flat stitching all add to overall appeal.
  • Not a good fit for curvy gals
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helene in Montana from Whitefish, MT on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    The waistband is too low.
  • Sizing chart is terrible
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camizona from Arizona on Thursday, December 21, 2017
    The sizing chart is clearly wrong. Order was significantly smaller than measurements, causing a return and exchange hassle for what was supposed to be a gift.
  • Warm, warm, warm
    Reviewed by Don from Colorado on Monday, December 18, 2017
    These are the warmest base layers. I got hot just trying them on in a cold room. Can't wait to try them for winter camping.
  • Size down
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathie from Colorado on Monday, December 18, 2017
    The size is very large for a small ( I'm 5'9" 130) Size down if you want it to fit next to your skin. I'll use it as a mid layer instead of a base.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Says "functional fly" ? - really?

    (It's not on https://www.sierratradingpost.com/terramar-thermolator-base-layer-pants-upf-25-plus--for-women~p~4731r/?merch=prod-rec-prod4731R - and image the same)

    Please clarify.”
    Asked by Sometimes-Urban Jane from Pacific on 12/22/2017 1:38:51 PM
    • Mine do not have a fly. Obviously a misprint and probably meant for the men’s Terramar.
      Answered on 12/23/2017 11:22:56 AM by johnnylovesme from Fancy Gap, Virginia
    • Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will have this corrected.
      Answered on 12/26/2017 1:00:00 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Size?

    From reviews, seems may be inconsistent?

    In another item (same brand) https://www.sierratradingpost.com/terramar-thermolator-base-layer-pants-upf-25-plus--for-women~p~4731r/?merch=prod-rec-prod4731R - Medium fits me well. This brand labels M as 10-12. (Many other brands label M as 8-10.)”
    Asked by Sometimes-Urban Jane from Pacific on 12/22/2017 1:35:35 PM
    • I'm 5'9 130 lbs and usually wear a small. I wish I had gotten the XS instead, since they don't fit closely. But, I will just wear them over another pair.
      Answered on 12/22/2017 3:33:22 PM by Kathie from CO
    • I bought a small and they fit perfectly. I’m 5’3” 115 lbs. They are true to size. I’d say, if you wear a medium- get a medium. I had to check Terramar’s size guide -

      https://www.terramarsports.com/collections/womens-bottoms/products/thermawool-womens-pant?variant=52181441877
      Answered on 12/23/2017 11:30:00 AM by johnnylovesme from Fancy Gap, Virginia

About Terramar

The individuals behind Terramar socks and clothing understand that spending time outdoors is a great way to have fun and get exercise. To help outdoor enthusiasts stay comfortable in a wider range of conditions, this brand has spent decades perfecting the science of layering. Crafted using advanced fabrics, Terramar base layers, shirts, socks and underwear provide excellent thermal regulation and moisture-managing performance. Whether you’re carving up the slopes, snowshoeing, hiking or climbing, a breathable, quick-drying Terramar base layer is the perfect solution to keep you in the comfort zone when the mercury drops.