Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Terramar Thermolator Base Layer Pants - UPF 25+ (For Women)

Item #4731R
$16.99 Save 51% Compare at $35.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Terramar Thermolator Base Layer Pants - UPF 25+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Living proof that base layers can be as pretty as they are functional, Terramar's Thermolator pants are warm, wicking, stretchy and breathable. Plus, they have a wide contoured waistband in a soft contrast knit for comfort around your waist.

Specs

Specs about Terramar Thermolator Base Layer Pants - UPF 25+ (For Women)

  • Base layer weight: Midweight
  • UPF rating: 25+
  • Inseam: 27" (based on size medium)
  • Leg opening: 8"
  • Weight: 4 oz.
  • Waistband: 3"
  • Fabric: 86% polyester, 14% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Layering Guide

Sizing

Terramar Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL 1X 2X 3X
Size 2 - 4 6 - 8 10 - 12 14 16 18W 20W - 22W 24W - 26W
Bust 31 - 33 34 - 36 37 - 39 40 - 42 43 - 45 42 - 45 46 - 49 50 - 53
Sleeve 28 - 29 29 - 30 30 - 32 33 - 35 36 - 38 33 - 34 34 - 35 35 - 36
Waist 24 - 26 27 - 29 30 - 32 33 - 35 36 - 38 38 - 40 42 - 44 46 - 48
Hips 33 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47 46 - 48 49 - 51 52 - 54

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.743750 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 160 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

All about that base
Reviewed by PorkiesGirl89 from The U.P of Michigan on Sunday, November 27, 2016
These are literally the most comfortable pants on the planet. If silk and micro-fleece had a baby, these pants would be it. They feel like wearing no pants, but better (how is that possible?). Plus, they are totally flattering, and I don't know about the lighter colors, but I can't see my underwear ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Terramar-Thermolator-Base-Layer-Pants-UPF-25-plus--For-Women Remove reviews search

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Fading? (Anybody else find that?) - How to minimize fading?

    This is after about only five washings.

    (So, I'll be posting this as question for both tops and bottoms.)

    STP reviews sold me on these. (Thank you!) So pleased, I got second pair. Now that I've seen them together, I see that those washed are fading. (The Alpine Print - Black - is pay off what drew me to these.)

    And the texture is not nearly as luxurious as on day-one (but, that could be from merely having washed out the chemicals that are on many new fabrics).

    Despite this, When I write review, it would be about 4.8 (down from planned 4.9 - because of the fading).

    Hoping you will suggest how to minimize the fading. I'm washing on delicate, in net-bag. Partial dry (low), then air-dry to finish. (Maybe the fading is from the fairly-new-to-me SoapBerries - STP: Magic Washberries?).

    With the second pair, I'll try washing them inside-out. Other suggestions? ”
    Asked by Sometimes-Urban Jane from Pacific on 1/23/2018 11:33:58 PM
    • I haven't noticed any fading but I haven't worn them all that much since I got 4 different pairs of tights and different brand names. I wash all workout clothes and dark things together on perma press cycle with warm water and liquid Arm and Hammer detergent. I hang to dry all of my work out clothes. Will keep an eye on the dark material and wear them a few times in the next couple weeks and post back
      Answered on 1/23/2018 11:51:31 PM by Trailrunner from opelika
    • I haven't noticed any fading or change in softness yet after several washes, but I don't have a new pair to compare them to. I do wash them inside out, on cold (normal setting) and line dry them outside. Detergent is usually Gain pods...
      Answered on 1/24/2018 7:07:13 AM by SunnySD from Kansas
  • “How does this Terramar FABRIC compare with other Terramar styles? (Want help deciding on next set.)

    Content of your STP reviews SOLD me on these. I bought both bottom & top. So impressed, I looked to get another pair. Whoa, there are several in same cut/style. Mostly, Terramar's line of "Cloud 9" (even if it doesn't say at STP).

    But, I can't tell really them apart (not even from T website).

    Seeking info to guide me toward another pair of these vs which other Terramar. For reference, I'd wear them alone, under something, or as real base-layer under SmartWool base (of same cut).

    Mostly, for indoors. And (with more layers) for only as cold as ~40F

    For Terramar, I'm wearing M (in this one, though size-chart for some other T says L) and M or L (between sizes) in SmartWool.

    I love these fabric (that description is what sold me on it). The Alpine-print is a bonus. So much more enjoyable than the easily-run (and loose-fit, but clingy) silk.

    For the Terramar with wool, would it be like wearing these against skin, with advantages of SmartWool-like warmth, but all in one pair? Or, better to stay with wearing these (lightweight, thin) under SmartWool/other layer(s)?

    Similarly, which other Terramars fit like these? (I can tell from the pictures which have the wide-waist (essential), but not which fit (stretchy? gusset?) similarly/differently. (Or have same, silky feel against skin)

    Except for the feel/fit of this incredible fabric (and Polartec® PowerStretch®, some other Polartec®, and some Polartec®-alternatives), I usually want only natural fibers (wool etc)

    For those who wrote such informative reviews, thank you. I hope my follow-up question and your answers help other readers make decisions.

    Asked by Sometimes-Urban Jane from Pacific on 1/4/2018 9:13:46 AM
    • I got a small and it fits perfectly. I am 125# and 5'2". I haven't worn these pants as a base layer :) I wear them to the gym. I LOVE the fabric. it isn't too sheer to wear alone for yoga etc. They aren't like any other Terramar that I own as all I have purchased previously are the merino wool thin layer tops for myself and my husband. We have worn them for years and years and they still look new after 100's of washings. I am hoping to get the same longevity out of these pants. I do have the Smartwool long johns and they are amazing !! So warm. I wear them under my hiking pants and can't get over how comfortable they are. I wear them to sleep in when camping as well as I get so cold in the 40's. Anyway the Terramar fit well and don't cling, don't stretch out or sag or ride up or down. They are very silky and soft. I also got several pairs of Balance and New Balance and they all fit great and feel the same as the Terramar as far as silky and fitting well so you could look at those two brands as well. Hope I was able to help.
      Answered on 1/4/2018 9:29:06 AM by Trailrunner from Opelika
  • “What is the inseam of these? ”
    Asked by Short outdoorslady from Washington DC on 12/11/2016 3:46:56 PM
    • I'm not sure,but I'm 5'3 and petite and they fit great!
      Answered on 12/12/2016 2:32:28 PM by Small skier from New York
    • They fit my long legs, I'm 5'8. About 28.
      Answered on 12/13/2016 2:50:12 AM by Montbritney from Cape Cod
    • I don't know the exact measurement, but maybe this will help: I'm 5'6", 130 lb, and I bought these in medium. They come down to the top of the my ankle; if you were taller, I'm sure they'd stretch a bit to cover. I bought a pair of base layer bottoms in a size small from a large retailer online (initials: LE) and they were way too long and baggy and I returned them. These Terramar ones fit close to the body and hold up their shape wash after wash (delicate cycle). If you were shorter, I think they'd still fit well without pooling around the feet. I won't buy any other brand. Hope this addresses your concerns.
      Answered on 12/13/2016 9:43:38 AM by Nancy T. from Boulder, CO
    • According to information listed under the product specs tab: Inseam: 27" (based on size medium)
      Answered on 12/13/2016 11:14:02 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the inseam of these? ”
    Asked by Short outdoorslady from Washington DC on 12/11/2016 3:43:31 PM
    • The product details say 27" for the medium. I have the mediums, so I measured them and it's about right. Mine measured 27.5", but that might also be my measuring technique!
      Answered on 12/12/2016 11:18:47 AM by AmrynA from New Mexico
    • According to information listed under the product specs tab: Inseam: 27" (based on size medium)
      Answered on 12/13/2016 11:13:46 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Would the waistband of these work during pregnancy? ”
    Asked by Sarah from Colorado on 11/25/2016 7:13:19 AM
    • If you're pretty small or in the first two trimesters you'd be fine, but they are meant to fit fairly close even though they are stretchy.
      Answered on 11/25/2016 9:18:30 AM by AmrynA from New Mexico
    • No. I would think not. The waist band is elastic but would not be sufficient to accommodate the last few months pregnancy when your belly would be gigantic.
      Answered on 11/25/2016 12:06:27 PM by Janny from Virginia
    • This item is not specifically designed for maternity use.
      Answered on 11/28/2016 10:15:22 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • This item is not specifically designed for maternity use.
      Answered on 11/28/2016 10:15:24 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Terramar

The individuals behind Terramar socks and clothing understand that spending time outdoors is a great way to have fun and get exercise. To help outdoor enthusiasts stay comfortable in a wider range of conditions, this brand has spent decades perfecting the science of layering. Crafted using advanced fabrics, Terramar base layers, shirts, socks and underwear provide excellent thermal regulation and moisture-managing performance. Whether you’re carving up the slopes, snowshoeing, hiking or climbing, a breathable, quick-drying Terramar base layer is the perfect solution to keep you in the comfort zone when the mercury drops.