Customer Reviews Of:
Teva Bormio Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. A lightweight, streamlined alternative to bulky winter boots, Teva's Bormio boots shed weight without sacrificing performance. The waterproof leather and rubber upper is insulated with 200g Thinsulate® and features an aggressive rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 66 reviews 4.454545 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy Capp from AZ on Monday, January 25, 2016
    Was a little hesitant to order as I associated Teva with sandals and wasn't sure how they would do with boots. Pleasantly surprised to find that they are very nice boots and look well constructed. My only issue (hence 4-stars) is that they are rather narrow and there's no way I'll be able to wear a thick winter sock with these. Will need to start off with a thin athletic sock and hopefully work into something thicker as they break in.
    Can't comment on the water-proof, or warmth issue as of yet, but I'm heading up to snow country today. Hopefully they'll keep me warm and dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North Eastener Warm and Dry from Upstate NY on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    I spent a solid week shopping for a great boot at an end of season discount. Very early on in my search I had decided I wanted a pair of Teva's for all the reasons listed in previous reviews. Mid way through my search the Bormio was at the top of the short list but a bit out of my price range. I started shopping around to find the best price and with a coupon STP was far and away the best price. The arrived in NY in 4 days and I couldn't have been more happy. The 2014/15 winter was very difficult in the north east and these boots have made the spring thaw much more barable. They are so warm I've had to remove a layer from what I typically wear as not to be too hot. The only thing better about these boots is the water proofing, they're incredible. Yesterday I was was standing in 3 - 4 inches of water for quiet a while and my feet stayed 100% dry. It's only been a few weeks since I purchased this boot, but so far I couldn't be more pleased. If you're considering the Bormio I highly suggest you stop your search and grab a pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North Eastener Warm and Dry from Upstate NY on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    I spent a solid week shopping for a great boot at an end of season discount. Very early on in my search I had decided I wanted a pair of Teva's for all the reasons listed in previous reviews. Mid way through my search the Bormio was at the top of the short list but a bit out of my price range. I started shopping around to find the best price and with a coupon STP was far and away the best price. The arrived in NY in 4 days and I couldn't have been more happy. The 2014/15 winter was very difficult in the north east and these boots have made the spring thaw much more barable. They are so warm I've had to remove a layer from what I typically wear as not to be too hot. The only thing better about these boots is the water proofing, they're incredible. Yesterday I was was standing in 3 - 4 inches of water for quiet a while and my feet stayed 100% dry. It's only been a few weeks since I purchased this boot, but so far I couldn't be more pleased. If you're considering the Bormio I highly suggest you stop your search and grab a pair!
  • Reviewed by JohnB from Va on Monday, February 23, 2015
    These boots are really nice. Very warm with a waterproof bottom. Don't be afraid to get them a little big to fit some warm socks in. Easy to walk in with enough room but not to loose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from Pittsburgh, PA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    I love these boots! They're light, they're super warm, and they keep the snow out. The serious tread is a plus as well. I've worn these to walk the dog around the neighborhood and for hiking in the snowy woods, and both times my feet stayed comfortable and dry. The fact that they're not bulky and ugly is an added bonus.
  • Reviewed by IamOvo from Maryland on Friday, February 13, 2015
    First great price on this boot from Sierra Trading Post. Boots are really light and easy to wear all day. I added some foot insoles just to add a bit of comfort. They have keep my feet warm while on the ATV outside and they provide great traction on icy ground.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Wisconsin on Monday, February 9, 2015
    These boots have been perfect to walk and bike around this winter. They are really light, like other reviewers mention, and have kept my feet warm. They're super comfortable to walk in, as well.

    I'm a woman who typically wears a size 9, but the men's 7.5 fits me perfectly.

    I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good, warm boot to walk a lot in
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaewoo from South Korea on Friday, February 6, 2015
    it is so lightweight, and warm.
    shipping is so fast
    good job
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica from NC on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    My son loves these boots! He has taken to pants that fit over them so he can wear them to school. They take a while to tie so it has made us a bit late for school. But they are evidently worth the effort as he has worn them a lot since we purchased them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JamesA from N IL on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    Comfortable warm light weight ordered my normal size fit fine.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7