Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $29.00 $79.99 Save 82% Compare at $165.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About The Flexx Malificent Suede Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Add a little sass to your outfit with the fresh style of The Flexx's Malificent boots. A side zip and stretch gore offer easy on-off in the soft, suede upper, and the lightly cushioned footbed and flexible outsole provide walking comfort.

Specs

Specs about The Flexx Malificent Suede Boots (For Women)

  • Upper: Nubuck
  • Lining: Leather and fabric
  • Outsole: Synthetic
  • Height: 5-1/2"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Moldova, Republic of
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.882352 5 Overall Rating: 3.9 Based on 17 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Beautiful boot
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown on Thursday, January 5, 2017
I love these boots! Bought them in the gray and have had many compliments on them. I did buy 1/2 size larger, based on the reviews, and they fit perfectly. That said, I do have a thin foot (not a narrow width but thin in depth). Not sure how they would fit for someone with a high arch or lots of... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for The-Flexx-Malificent-Suede-Boots-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Gorgeous boots!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soprano22 from Lincoln, NE on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
    I got these boots in gray. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable. The soles are terrific in snow and even on ice. I have only worn them 3 or 4 times and each time I have gotten compliments. Terrific boot.
  • Comfy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban from Michigan on Wednesday, January 3, 2018
    These are super comfy, and the size is right! One downsize is that they rub on the ankles but it is not a huge problem.
  • Very cute and comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rae from Grand Rapids on Friday, November 17, 2017
    I like these a lot. A few people said the boots are too tight around their ankles, but I have not experienced that.
  • Classy Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by WisconsinGal from Wisconsin on Wednesday, November 1, 2017
    Love these boots! They are simply elegant and can be either casual or dressy. I especially love them with skinny pants. The grey is a beautiful color and goes with everything. I generally wear a 71/2 and will buy a narrow when I can find one. I bought an 8. These boots do run narrow. I can wear them with thick or thin socks and they fit fine. I don't have the problem other reviewers have mentioned with the top front of the boot digging into my leg as long as I "gap:" the Velcro strap just a little over the zipper. What a deal. Wish there were more colors left!
  • A little short, and a little loose in the ankle.
    Reviewed by SJS from NYC on Sunday, March 19, 2017
    I always love Flexx shoes—I own a few pairs—for their lightness, flexibility, softness, quality leather, simple but elegant styling, and fit: They're ideal for a long, slightly-but-not-officially narrow foot like mine, and they're comfortable for walking long distances in cities. I finally had to retire my old pair, the Investment style, after wearing them almost daily for five years (and repeatedly getting them resoled), and I hoped these could replace them.

    They can't, unfortunately. The Malificent (named, I guess, for Disney's best-ever villainess?) runs a little short (I pretty reliably wear a 9.5 in shoes like this), and the next size up was too big.

    Also, these are just too loose in the ankle/instep. There's too much room in there and not enough support, even with the Velcro fastening yanked pretty tight, so they feel insecure. Maybe if I had thicker ankles they'd fit OK—or maybe if I hadn't gotten hit by a bike and broken my ankle semi-recently, I'd be OK with the looseness.

    That said, these boots, like all other Flexx boots, look fantastic on and are light as air and comfy!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these weatherproof at all?”
    Asked by Artlily from Washington, DC on 12/11/2017 8:52:46 PM
    • They don't seem to be. I walked a couple miles on snowy/salty sidewalks in my city and water soaked right through around my toes. I've only had the boots for about a month so not long enough for any weatherproofing to wear down.
      Answered on 12/12/2017 6:54:54 AM by Rae from Michigan
    • These are not listed as weatherproof.
      Answered on 12/12/2017 7:34:08 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • If you mean "Are they waterproof?" I would say "no" but have sprayed mine to prevent staining. I bought mine large enough to wear thick socks and they are warm enough on cold days. I wouldn't use them for walking through slush or taking very long walks on a very cold day. Great for going out around town. They look really nice with skinny pants and can be semi-dressy or casual.
      Answered on 12/12/2017 9:46:11 AM by WisconsinGal from Wisconsin

About The Flexx

It's in Pistoia, Italy – the heart of Tuscany – that the story of every The Flexx shoe begins. From the first outlines of The Flexx design to the moment the last stitch pulls together the upper, each The Flexx shoe takes part in a creation process that takes place, start to finish, at The Flexx' state-of-the-art production facility. The Italian inspiration of The Flexx is easy to see in every pair of The Flexx women's sandals, women's pumps, women's boots and women's flats the well-known brand creates -- each tied together with an easy elegance that doesn't require bells and whistles to announce its beauty.