Customer Reviews Of:
The North Face Molly Shoes - Canvas (For Women)

Closeouts. We like shoes that don't look like everyone else's -- and The North Face's Molly shoes fit the bill with their recycled PET canvas upper and unique lacing feature.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.083333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DocG from St. Charles, MI on Friday, January 6, 2012
    I purchased these shoes for my wife and she loved them. They go great with jeans. Great shoes at a great price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chel from seattle on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Too bad the shoe is being discontinued and has been priced [$]. Purchased second pair for less as are being discontinued (wouldn't purchase again for same price). The gluing/seams could be better, fell apart, while canvas was still good.
    • Cons: Not waterproof, Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheryl the gift whisperer from Seattle, Washington on Sunday, September 25, 2011
    I do a lot of shopping on line including the purchase of gifts. I have found the service at Sierra Trading Post to be one of the best if not the best. I order and it arrives immediately without a glitch. I love it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deani from Overland Park, KS on Thursday, May 5, 2011
    Love these low-profile retro sneakers. As recommended, I ordered up a half size. They fit great lengthwise, but are a little wide for my foot. I wear them with thicker no-show socks, which take up the extra room. Very pretty yellow shade which I've never seen before, and I love the brighter yellow laces. Very comfortable, too. Looks great with shorts and capris. Not sure how to clean...I wish manufacturers would offer cleaning instructions with their fabric shoes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Cute and simple style, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MLK from Charlotte, NC on Saturday, April 2, 2011
    These were really cute, but I had to send them back. First off...I wear an 8 1/2 and followed the other comments that they were sized small, so I ordered a 9...mistake, they were huge! The reason I didn't exchange for a smaller size is they are soooo light weight. So much so, that I just wasn't convinced they'd hold up even through one season and I think they'd stain easily.
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Pros: Cute shoe, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Little Bird from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, March 28, 2011
    Very cute shoes!
    This shoe does not run small, in fact maybe a little big. I tend to wear an 8.5 or a 9... but most often I go with a 9. But for this shoe the 9 was much too large. This shoe is a little wider than average as well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by con2840 from Wynne, AR on Friday, March 18, 2011
    Even though they don't have the best arch support, I'm willing to forgo that for their darling look!
    I am concerned the fabric will have a tendency to stain easily, so before wearing them I will pretreat them with a cloth stain protectant.
    With so many sneaker type shoes out there today, these will catch the eye with their special attention to detail right down to the yellow laces. Great for jeans, shorts or any other casual attire.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Stains Easily, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat the Traveler from San Diego on Saturday, March 5, 2011
    I needed a pair of cute all-around shoes that didn't seem to be too sporty event type constructed but still much more than a typical casual shoe or a tennis or all terrain shoe. Perfect solution! Super light on your feet, no issues with discomfort as they wear in, they have the chic North Face logo on them, nobody that I know has disliked them on me:)

    The canvas can dirty pretty quickly if you have whippets who love to play ball and jump on your feet with their little muddy paws, though! Haven't tried cleaning them yet but they do dust off well :)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean from Calera, Oklahoma on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    Had to return shoes because website stated shoes ran small and order a 1/2 size larger, which was wrong. The shoes were true to size; [...]Loved the shoe other than that.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nan from Ohio on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    Glad I read reviews as I sized up by half a size. Fit perfectly. So comfortable and look great too!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2