Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$69.99 Save 22% Compare at $89.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About The North Face Surge Backpack - 31L (For Women)

Closeouts. The North Face Surge backpack offers the perfect balance of size and convenience for urban commutes and travel adventures. Numerous fleece-lined pockets hold your electronics and essentials, and women-specific FlexVent shoulder straps keep things comfortable when it's fully loaded.

Specs

Specs about The North Face Surge Backpack - 31L (For Women)

  • Pack material: Nylon
  • Frame type: Internal
  • Frame material: Composite framesheet
  • Pack loading: Panel
  • Laptop compatible: Yes
  • Laptop compartment fits up to: 15"
  • Recommended use: Daypack,Cycling
  • Dimensions: 19x13x8.5"
  • Pack capacity: 1892 cu.in.
  • Volume liters: 31
  • Weight: 3 lb. 1.3 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Backpack Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.285714 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Amazing backpack
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abstract Angel from Tennessee on Wednesday, May 9, 2018
This is both comfortable and roomy. The build is light weight and the cut fits like it was made for me.
Your search for "" returned reviews for The-North-Face-Surge-Backpack-31L-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Amazing backpack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abstract Angel from Tennessee on Wednesday, May 9, 2018
    This is both comfortable and roomy. The build is light weight and the cut fits like it was made for me.
  • North face Back pack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flor from Texas on Thursday, January 11, 2018
    It's very nice and lots of space and most of all it's a lot cheaper than Amazon.
  • Nice Pack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by imasherpa from Tennessee on Sunday, January 7, 2018
    I have been looking for another commuter pack for a while and liked the features on the women's surge. The things I like the most are the compartments. The computer compartment opens completely giving you lots of room to access your computer or any flat papers you might need. The front compartment is great for all the storage and organization. The middle compartment is just an open compartment but that is quite usual in packs to have one large open compartment. The things I do not like are the lack of a padded waist belt. My other Northface pack had a padded waist strap that stored inside small compartments when not in use. The waist strap on the Surge is just a very narrow web with a clasp, not comfortable at all. The shoulder straps are a little skimpy as well. I am 5"10" and maybe should have gotten the male version, but am not sure it would have changed the size of the shoulder strap. Bottom line, I am going to give it a go and see how it works.
  • Great product for a great price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by LMac from North Carolina on Saturday, January 6, 2018
    Very happy with the back pack.
  • Price shopping
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sun Devil from Utah on Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    Great pack at fair price

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is it water resistant? ”
    Asked by Anmol from Louisville on 3/22/2018 11:58:52 AM
    • This is not specifically listed as water resistant, but nylon has some natural water resistance.
      Answered on 3/23/2018 3:02:09 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About The North Face

Believe it or not, The North Face story didn’t begin on a high-altitude ascent. It actually began in San Francisco at less than 200 feet above sea level. However, what started as a neighborhood mountaineering shop has since evolved into an industry-leading, award-winning outdoor equipment and apparel brand. Since its inception more than 40 years ago, The North Face has grown to include clothing and gear designed for nearly every type of adventure, from alpine skiing to backpacking to trail running. Today, The North Face jackets and pants are chosen by world-class athletes, and The North Face rugged boots help carry explorers through the toughest terrain, from the icy slopes of Everest to Utah’s Green River basin.