Customer Reviews Of:
The North Face Surgent Fleece Jacket - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Lightweight, cozy performance comes courtesy of The North Face's Surgent jacket, made of a soft, light fleece that's fuzzy on the inside and smooth on the outside.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SaverGC3 from Dallas, Texas on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    With a water repellant coating, this jacket could be used as an outside shell during mild wet weather. With no water repellant coating, it is best in the mid-level layer or dry weather conditions. Applying some velcro on the hood could give a person some hood size adjustment.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Cycling, Dry Uses, Hiking, Running
    • Cons: No Hood Adjusting Tools
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Saint/Sinner from Atlanta, GA on Monday, October 22, 2012
    This is a great jacket @ a great price. I can not recommend a better jacket for this season. It is lightweight and warm, so it serves its purpose. You will not be disappointed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Hiking, Running
    • Cons: Not One Complaint
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by PickyLady from Minnesota on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Sharp looking, lightweight jacket. I'm a sucker for all things North Face and this might be one of my new favorites. Love the thumb holes and the blue colors together. I've received a lot of compliments on it. I wear an XL in women's sizing so an XL in the men's is perfect for fitting more layers underneath.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Half Acre Farm from Southern Maine on Monday, October 1, 2012
    only complaint is it was hard to tell from online description that it has a hood.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trail lover from mt shasta ca on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Difficult to find a men's hooded fleece.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taylor from Omaha, NE on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    Awesome colors, fits great. I wear a 44 Long suit coat and this fit awesome. I am about 6 feet, 200 pounds and the large fit great. Tight so it isn't baggy, but not too tight to be uncomfortable in any way. I am going to start looking for it in other colors!
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mpb4628 from Southern California on Friday, August 3, 2012
    At first I thought the fit was too big; I purchased a large. However when I used it under a waterprof shell I realized the fit was perfect in that it was not constrictive like some tighter fitting fleese garments. It kept me warm at night while sailing. Usally I have to really layer when sailing at night but because of the more generous fit it kept my body heat in confortably while the shell kept mositure and wind out.
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Philly from Rutherford, NJ on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    This jacket is stylish, light and perfect for exercising and hiking.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: