Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

The North Face ThermoBall® Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Item #112RC
CLEARANCE: $49.00 $99.99 Save 75% Compare at $199.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About The North Face ThermoBall® Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Filled with premium Thermoball by PrimaLoft® insulation, The North Face's ThermoBall® jacket provides the warmth of down at a fraction of the price. The lightweight and extremely packable synthetic insulation mimics down by trapping heat in small air pockets, with the added assurance of warmth even if it gets damp.

Specs

Specs about The North Face ThermoBall® Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Length: 27" (based on size Medium)
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Insulation: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • 100% polyester
  • Weight: 11.7 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

The North Face Women's Size Chart

Top Size XXS XS S M L XL 2XL
Size 0 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18 20
Bust 28 - 30 31 - 32 33 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 48
Waist 22 - 23 24 - 25 26 - 28 29 - 31 32 - 34 35 - 38 39 - 42
Hip 30 - 31 33 - 35 36 - 37 38 - 40 41 - 43 44 - 47 48 - 51
Pant Size XS XS S S M M L L XL XL
Size 0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18
Waist 25 - 26 26 - 27 27 - 28 28 - 29 29 - 30 30 - 31 31 - 33 33 - 35 35 - 37 37 - 39
Hip 34 - 35 35 - 36 36 - 37 37 - 38 38 - 39 39 - 40 40 - 42 42 - 44 44 - 46 46 - 48

Note: Measurements are in inches

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.690140 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 71 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

True to the description and color
Verified Buyer Reviewed by EB in TN from Tennessee on Wednesday, September 21, 2016
I'd already done a lot of research on this jacket, so I didn't hesitate to buy it. However, I always read the reviews before making a purchase and I was surprised at the negative reviews, though there weren't many. I bought the multi-colored, which was really cute and has the orange zipper that some... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for The-North-Face-ThermoBall-Jacket-Insulated-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Light weight
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Haddam on Tuesday, October 3, 2017
    This jacket is light weight while adding warmth. I was concerned about the elastic in the sleeves, but it is comfortable not too tight. The sleeves are nice and long as I have long arms.

    I am taking on trip to northern CA, in October for early mornings and late afternoon chills.
  • Great jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellen from So California on Monday, March 6, 2017
    Wonderful jacket, light and warm. Collar snugs up nicely to keep neck warm. zip hand pockets are reasonably sized.
  • Straight Cut
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pennypincher from Dallas, TX on Thursday, February 9, 2017
    I nearly always wear a small in everything. I found the small in this jacket to be too form fitting through the hip area. For reference, I'm 5'7", 130 lbs, size 4-6 on top, 6-8 on bottom, a little pear-shaped. I wanted more room to layer so I ended up going with a medium which is a bit large on me but not tight through the hip. If North Face gave it another inch in the hip area, I would have stuck with a small. That said, this jacket is perfect for a Texas winter, 30-50 degrees but I don't think it would be warm enough below 30 unless it was being used as a layer under a shell or a thick sweater was being worn under it. It's worth the half off STP price, but I can't imagine paying retail for it.
  • N/A
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by lovee1 from N/A on Sunday, February 5, 2017
    Returned the orange jacket
    to small
  • Love it....best jacket ever!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nettie from South Dakota on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    Love it.....best jacket ever!!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “does the women's xs equate to girls LG or xlg ?”
    Asked by DONNA from Pennsylvania on 12/21/2016 11:12:19 AM
    • I think so, the sleeves may be long. My guess is xs would 32- 34 chest 36 would be snug but wearable. 100 pounds up to 125. Depending on how slender.
      Answered on 12/21/2016 11:56:39 AM by Gravel girl. from Wisconsin
    • I am not sure how the sizing is for women's vs girls. If you are anywhere near a store that sells North Face it would make the most sense to try one on in a store to find out how they size these jackets. I wear a size 6 womens and this jacket is a small.
      Answered on 12/21/2016 5:14:48 PM by javakitty from Seattle
    • Do not know but a took a medium and in some similar style other brands needed a large for my hips so this might run a little big. In general my niece wears a size 12 to 14 in girls sizing and can wear a woman's xsmall
      Answered on 12/21/2016 5:55:24 PM by Sugarrunjeep from Pa
    • I have no idea. I wear a women's small and can wear some kids XL -depends on the jacket.
      Answered on 12/22/2016 8:00:11 AM by Barb from Utah
    • I am not sure. I think it is like Size 2 or 4 for woman.
      Answered on 12/22/2016 10:04:29 PM by New Englander from New England Area
  • “Could you wear this skiing in Colorado in February? I am not one for big poofy coats so something like this is what I am wanting but don't want to freeze. ”
    Asked by Mdoll from Kansas on 11/15/2016 1:48:52 AM
    • I haven't worn this exact jacket when skiing in Colorado (since I just received it) but it is very similar to one I have been wearing for a few years. It wouldn't be good as your only jacket, but I plan on wearing it under a water/wind proof shell. For that, it is perfect. It is very light, not big and bulky. I did wear my other one for spring skiing without the shell and it felt great to ski in warmer weather without a big heavy jacket. I hope this answers your question.
      Answered on 11/15/2016 4:15:47 AM by Dee from NC
    • Sure, why not. It's not filled with down so it is more damp-proof to staying warm. It's somewhat thin on insulation (maybe an inch thick or so), so it's probably not enough for me to stay warm while skiing, but everyone is different. It might work fine with a rain jacket or other wind protection over the top.
      Answered on 11/15/2016 6:13:56 AM by Sitabai the Camino hiker from California
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.
      Answered on 11/15/2016 9:06:02 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does it have an inside chest pocket?”
    Asked by cAb from Colorado on 11/14/2016 9:21:09 PM
    • It has a nylon pocket that is very deep on both insides of the front panel, opposite the hand pockets on the outside but much bigger on the inside. You would slide something down from above, it's deep and the entry is higher up, like by the sternum.
      Answered on 11/14/2016 10:59:49 PM by Sitabai the Camino hiker from California
    • The jacket has two "Pockets" on the inside, one on each side. It isn't a zippered pocket, but two areas that would allow you to place items. It is not up by the armpit, but further down from about the bottom of your ribs to end of jacket. I hope this helps.
      Answered on 11/15/2016 4:45:17 AM by Dee from NC
    • NO it does not have a inside chest pocket. There is, however, a inside side pocket on the other side of the outside pockets, but it has no zippers.
      Answered on 11/15/2016 8:35:46 AM by Fine from Pgh
    • It has two big inside long pockets
      Answered on 11/15/2016 4:09:01 PM by Sugarrunjeep from Sugar run pa
    • No inside chest pocket!
      The inside pocket (2) inline with the outside zipper pockets.
      Answered on 11/18/2016 9:25:19 PM by Jewels in the Burbs from Chicagoland
  • “I noticed the women's North Face Thermoball Jacket in the paper catalog had a black/charcoal color available. I went online to order one and the black/charcoal color was not available. Is there a way to order the black/charcoal version of this jacket online?”
    Asked by JT from Boise on 10/17/2016 11:22:45 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 10/24/2016 11:27:54 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How warm is this jacket? Will it be suitable as an everyday wearable coat in temps ranging from 50 to -40?”
    Asked by CrysJ from Montana on 10/10/2016 9:30:20 PM
    • I'm one of those "always cold" people. For me, the jacket by itself it is warm pretty much down to freezing (32F). With a shell over the top, and the jacket as a liner, I am comfortable down to the teens. It is a very lightweight jacket and doesn't cover enough to be acceptable at temps below that.
      Answered on 10/10/2016 9:48:10 PM by Laurie from Oregon
    • I would say 50F to 20F. Blocks wind well and very warm but this is not winter outerwear for freezing cold weather. Perhaps its thin enough to wear under the heavy jacket for -40F.
      Answered on 10/10/2016 11:01:25 PM by Aktnt from Alaska
    • I honestly don't know about the sub-zero weather, but I purchased the jacket as a layer in preparation for zero to below zero temps. I haven't actually worn it, yet. I paid especially close attention to reviews from people in Alaska, Canada and other like temps and it seemed to pass the test as a layer. I plan to wear a wool base layer, fleece, the thermoball jacket, then a shell. Not sure if that helps, but I read everything that I could about it and felt that it would be good for the low temps as long as I layered appropriately.
      Answered on 10/11/2016 3:53:42 AM by EB in TN from Nashville
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.
      Answered on 10/11/2016 9:33:42 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About The North Face

Believe it or not, The North Face story didn’t begin on a high-altitude ascent. It actually began in San Francisco at less than 200 feet above sea level. However, what started as a neighborhood mountaineering shop has since evolved into an industry-leading, award-winning outdoor equipment and apparel brand. Since its inception more than 40 years ago, The North Face has grown to include clothing and gear designed for nearly every type of adventure, from alpine skiing to backpacking to trail running. Today, The North Face jackets and pants are chosen by world-class athletes, and The North Face rugged boots help carry explorers through the toughest terrain, from the icy slopes of Everest to Utah’s Green River basin.