Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$49.99 Save 44% Compare at $89.95
Foliage Green (01) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Therm-a-Rest Army Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating

Closeouts. The Therm-a-Rest Army sleeping pad is a lightweight, rugged, self-inflating sleeping pad suitable for backcountry camping.

Specs

Specs about Therm-a-Rest Army Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating

  • Sleeping pad style: Self-Inflating
  • Shape: Rectangular
  • R-Value: 3.4
  • Insulation: Open-cell foam
  • Repair kit: Yes
  • Weight: 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH): 72x20x1"
  • Recommended Use: Backpacking
  • Material: Nylon with polyurethane coating
  • Made in United States of America
  • Visit our Camping Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Exactly as expected
Verified Buyer Reviewed by paddlingwookie from TN on Monday, January 23, 2017
20" x 72", packs to a single roll under 6" in diameter and a little over 20". Warmer R factor than the "trail pro" that is currently on closeout(1/23/2017), but doesn't pack quite as small. Combine with dealflyer coupons, and this will be will worth the extra 5-10 dollars.

Good for canoe camping ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Therm-a-Rest-Army-Sleeping-Pad-Self-Inflating Remove reviews search
  • Pretty comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwoods Mom from Wisconsin on Thursday, September 6, 2018
    I found this pad to be fairly comfortable to sleep on, but was disappointed that it didn't have some sort of a bag to stuff it in. It was kind of hard to keep it deflated to get it in my pack. It also takes up more space than the inflatable one I have. I probably won't bring this one when I'm backpacking, but will be fine for tenting if not packing in.
  • Improved sleep
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ESVA Randy from Eastern Shore of Virginia on Tuesday, August 21, 2018
    It's definitely improved my sleep on an army cot.
    Good comfort for the size.
    Thus far it seems to work as represented.

    I feel it should include the carry/inflation sack that I've seen in video, which I believe would cost the manufacturer mere pennies yet add great convience.
  • Seems decent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JFranklin from Idaho on Tuesday, July 10, 2018
    Comfortable, but somewhat heavy. It appears durable, and while I fully expect it to last several years, I only got it a week ago so I can't swear on its longevity.
  • love it
    Reviewed by Gena from MA on Monday, July 2, 2018
    This pad is easy to use, cushion with a thin pad which we can use without inflating the air is so very practical.
  • Just OK
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtnStew from Colorado on Monday, May 14, 2018
    These have been stored for too long rolled up. When I first inflated them (ordered 2), they wouldn't lay flat because they have a fixed curl to them for sitting too long in one position. I've got them stored flat now, hopefully it fixes the shape.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Have you sack?”
    Asked by Shin from Korea on 12/19/2016 10:12:12 AM
    • This item does not come with a sack.
      Answered on 12/22/2016 1:56:11 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Therm-a-Rest

For more than 35 years, Therm-a-Rest has been innovating, researching and thoroughly field-testing their products in order to enhance your comfort level in the great outdoors, whether you’re on a family camping trip or a seven-day trek to the summit of Kilimanjaro. Starting with the well-known Therm-a-Rest sleeping pad and expanding into self-inflating mattresses, sleeping bags and more, this company is all about helping people get a great night’s sleep. From Therm-a-Rest sleeping bags to camping pillows to inflatable air mattresses, every product is constructed with warmth, comfort, durability and weight in mind. Stop counting sheep and treat yourself to a better night’s sleep with a Therm-a-Rest sleeping pad, sleeping bag and accessories.