Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Therm-a-Rest CampRest LE Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating, Large

Item #8708Y
$59.99 Save 40% Compare at $99.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Therm-a-Rest CampRest LE Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating, Large

Closeouts. A great choice for base camp or car camping, the Therm-a-Rest CampRest LE sleeping pad features a self-inflating design with 2.5" of open-cell foam for extra plush cushioning.

Specs

Specs about Therm-a-Rest CampRest LE Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating, Large

  • Sleeping pad style: Self-Inflating
  • Shape: Rectangular
  • R-Value: 7.0
  • Insulation: Open-cell foam
  • Weight: 4 lb. 12 oz.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH): 77x25x2.5"
  • Packed size: 27x7"
  • Recommended Use: Family camping
  • Material: Polyester with polyurethane coating and polyurethane foam fill
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.666666 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

good night's rest
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Medford, Or on Friday, May 29, 2015
I've had multiple sleeping pads which have all delaminated at some point - too early to tell about this one, but have some smaller Therma Rest pads that are still functional while I've thrown 3 alternative brand pads away, so I'm hopeful that the extra expenditure will ultimately pay off - in the me... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Therm-a-Rest-CampRest-LE-Sleeping-Pad-Self-Inflating-Large Remove reviews search
  • so far so good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by expecting rain from NY on Tuesday, July 5, 2016
    slept on this one night as we were moving and the furniture was packed up. great purchase! only wish it came with straps or a bag
  • my backpack pad!
    Reviewed by Winterfunguy from Northern Michigan on Wednesday, June 8, 2016
    This is my go to backpacking sleep pad due to it just being comfortable and my sleeping bag feels less slippery on this pad than my others. It is a little heavier than other UL pads but I choose comfort over a little weight. It rolls nicely and fits in my pack or straps nicely to the outside. Would give 5 stars if it came with straps or a bag to keep it rolled up. If you are not counting every ounce in your pack this pad will serve you well!
  • Therm-a-Rest CampRest LE Sleeping Pad
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by bugjustice from California on Tuesday, March 29, 2016
    Used this company's products in the past. Have moved from backpacking to car camping. Although heavier, it is the most comfortable self-inflating pad that I have used up to this point
  • Great nights sleep
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mere canoe from Minnesota on Monday, March 14, 2016
    I have had multiple thermarest and found this one to be very comfortable like the others. Had a great night sleep. Is large so would not use for backpacking but when space is not an issue its awesome!
  • Great basecamp/car camping pad
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from NYC on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    Unbelievably comfortable. Great fabric on pad top, resembles a cotton sheet. I got two in Blue Grey. At 50 inches combined, they nearly cover the entire floor of my two person tents. Heavy, not for backpacking. Does not come with stuff sack. I got two Thermarest camp and carry bags (large), and the pads fit nicely in them.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Where can I get a stuff sack for this product?”
    Asked by Julie from Illinois on 7/5/2016 8:42:00 PM
    • I bought 2 of these pads- combined they cover almost the entire floor of my 2 person tents. I bought 2 Thermares camp and carry bags (latge) that they fit in well. Thermarest has a universal stuff sack that comes in about 10 different sizes. I the 26 liter fits this bag. These pads are very large and heavy; they are for car camping only. But, they are unbelievably comfortable.
      Answered on 7/5/2016 11:56:39 PM by JM from NYC
    • We do not sell any stuff sacks that will fit this product. We don't have have information on where you may find one. We apologize for the inconvenience.
      Answered on 7/6/2016 11:33:39 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How old is this model? When I search for it on-line and look for professional reviews I don't see anything newer than 2002! Have these been sitting in a warehouse for 14 years?

    Asked by Nicole from San Francisco on 6/27/2016 2:16:44 PM
    • We have only had this item since 2015.
      Answered on 6/28/2016 10:48:01 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How thick is this pad once inflated?”
    Asked by CB from MI on 6/27/2016 9:42:48 AM
    • According to the product specs tab: Dimensions (LxWxH): 77 x 25 x 2.5"
      Answered on 6/27/2016 11:58:00 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is a stuff sack included?

    Thanks!”
    Asked by Darzee from Vermont on 6/4/2015 3:28:46 PM
    • no
      Answered on 6/9/2015 9:26:19 AM by Anonymous from Medford, Or

About Therm-a-Rest

For more than 35 years, Therm-a-Rest has been innovating, researching and thoroughly field-testing their products in order to enhance your comfort level in the great outdoors, whether you’re on a family camping trip or a seven-day trek to the summit of Kilimanjaro. Starting with the well-known Therm-a-Rest sleeping pad and expanding into self-inflating mattresses, sleeping bags and more, this company is all about helping people get a great night’s sleep. From Therm-a-Rest sleeping bags to camping pillows to inflatable air mattresses, every product is constructed with warmth, comfort, durability and weight in mind. Stop counting sheep and treat yourself to a better night’s sleep with a Therm-a-Rest sleeping pad, sleeping bag and accessories.