Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Therm-a-Rest NeoAir Trekker Sleeping Pad - Regular

Item #5849J
$99.99 Save 16% Compare at $119.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Therm-a-Rest NeoAir Trekker Sleeping Pad - Regular

2nds. Getting a restful night's sleep in the outdoors is easy with Therm-a-Rest's NeoAir Trekker sleeping pad, featuring Triangular Core Matrix construction for unmatched stability, warmth and comfort.

Specs

Specs about Therm-a-Rest NeoAir Trekker Sleeping Pad - Regular

  • Sleeping pad style: Non Self-Inflating
  • Shape: Mummy
  • R-Value: 2.0
  • Insulation: Air
  • Weight: 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH): 72x20x2-1/2"
  • Packed size: 8-1/2x4"
  • Recommended Use: Backpacking
  • Material: Polyester
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.666666 5 Overall Rating: 3.7 Based on 3 reviews

Most Helpful 4-Star Review

Comfy and warm
Reviewed by Bellefemme from Seattle, WA on Saturday, August 5, 2017
I have used this pad in 3 seasons, most recently in YNP and while it is a little narrow and a little noisy, it is warm, comfortable, easy to inflate and fine tune and packs very small.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Therm-a-Rest-NeoAir-Trekker-Sleeping-Pad-Regular Remove reviews search
  • Comfy and warm
    Reviewed by Bellefemme from Seattle, WA on Saturday, August 5, 2017
    I have used this pad in 3 seasons, most recently in YNP and while it is a little narrow and a little noisy, it is warm, comfortable, easy to inflate and fine tune and packs very small.
  • Comfortable pad
    Reviewed by Mike from Pennsylvania on Sunday, June 11, 2017
    I have owned this pad for about 5 years. During that time, I have used it in warm weather canoe camping, cool weather bicycle touring, and ski touring with temperatures down to 14 degrees. It packs small, is reasonably light, and is at least for me, the most comfortable sleeping pad I have ever used. My friends tell me it makes a fairly loud crinkling noise when I roll around on it. I don't notice it since I'm asleep!

    I have used it down to 27 degrees without a foam pad underneath and was not particularly cold. When I do winter camping I always take a foam pad along to place under the therm-a-rest for additional insulation, as a backup in the event of failure, and to sit on in the snow while in camp. With that combination I have no doubt I could sleep comfortably down to the lower limits of my sleeping bag. So in my opinion, with planning a pad like this can work in a variety of settings and temperatures. I'm not a big fan of the inflation and deflation process since it takes time, but it is worth it to me for the comfort.
  • Warm-weather use only!
    Reviewed by Rose from Colorado on Friday, April 1, 2016
    Pros: Reasonably comfy, deflates quick, super light, super compact when packed up.
    Cons: it's NOT INSULATED!

    The description says its design keeps you warmer even without the insulation. Um, no. Not really. Not if the night gets below 50 degrees or so. By all means get one and use it for summer camping, but for spring, fall, or anywhere that gets cold at night, make sure you've got a pad that's insulated.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Spec lists "manual inflation" but does it come with the air-pump bag and stuff sack?”
    Asked by Mary the happy camper from Rochester NY on 2/3/2016 5:25:05 PM
    • This item does not come with a pump and stuff sack. On the directions it indicates inflation by mouth.
      Answered on 2/11/2016 2:00:57 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “If these are 2nds, is it just cosmetic or is there something functionally wrong with them? ”
    Asked by Bellefemme from Seattle on 1/31/2016 11:30:16 PM
    • 2nds: Minor cosmetic blemishes or irregularities which do not affect the fit, performance, or longevity of the item.
      Answered on 2/3/2016 12:07:39 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this an older version of the sleeping pad? Rei specs are different for the "same"product. ”
    Asked by Karla from Colorado on 1/24/2016 2:13:42 PM
    • This is an older version.
      Answered on 2/3/2016 12:07:07 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Therm-a-Rest

For more than 35 years, Therm-a-Rest has been innovating, researching and thoroughly field-testing their products in order to enhance your comfort level in the great outdoors, whether you’re on a family camping trip or a seven-day trek to the summit of Kilimanjaro. Starting with the well-known Therm-a-Rest sleeping pad and expanding into self-inflating mattresses, sleeping bags and more, this company is all about helping people get a great night’s sleep. From Therm-a-Rest sleeping bags to camping pillows to inflatable air mattresses, every product is constructed with warmth, comfort, durability and weight in mind. Stop counting sheep and treat yourself to a better night’s sleep with a Therm-a-Rest sleeping pad, sleeping bag and accessories.