Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Therm-a-Rest ProLite 4 Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating

Item #8709C
$69.99 Save 29% Compare at $99.95
Green/Grey (06) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Therm-a-Rest ProLite 4 Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating

Closeouts. A four-season inflatable sleeping pad with a tapered design, Therm-a-Rest's ProLite 4 sleeping pad is ideal for activities where reduced bulk and a small packed size are critical.

Specs

Specs about Therm-a-Rest ProLite 4 Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating

  • Sleeping pad style: Self-Inflating
  • Shape: Semi-rectangular
  • R-Value: 3.2
  • Insulation: Open-cell foam
  • Weight: 1 lb. 11 oz.
  • Dimensions (LxWxH): 72x20x1.5"
  • Packed size: 11x5.5"
  • Recommended Use: Backpacking
  • Material: Polyester with polyurethane coating and polyurethane foam fill
  • Made in United States of America Imported materials
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 27 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Good lightweight pad.
Reviewed by Amber from Colorado on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Nice lightweight (but not ultralight) self-inflating pad. About 0.25-0.5" thinner than my EMS one but the comfort is similar. Sliding around on it while in a sleeping bag is similar to every other pad I've used. I've used it in -20F with a closed-cell foam pad and by itself down to about 30F. Pretty... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Therm-a-Rest-ProLite-4-Sleeping-Pad-Self-Inflating Remove reviews search
  • Bought 5
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tsaddi from Oklahoma on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
    We bought 5 of these over the last year Therma Rest is a great product I have been using for over 20 years. We sleep on these not just when traveling but as our regular beds. They hold up well. They don't take long to air up and pack down small enough.
    We found this design to be better than the newer air ones that you have to blow up more and that pack down smaller. My husband is over 6 ft and it works for him. If you are over 200 pounds you may want the thicker mat because your hips can get sore if you sleep on your side and you are not used to a firm sleeping surface. This mat will last years if you take proper care of it.
  • Functional but Cosmetically Weird
    Reviewed by John from Hawaii on Wednesday, October 18, 2017
    The pad came in perfect condition, except for some cosmetic bleeding. Mine is covered is weird black runes .... while it is not the biggest of deals, they spook me out! I contacted a specialist at Sierra Trading Post, and learned that some level of bleeding (I presume ink of some sort) is normal in all of these pads. I’m sending mine back.... I just wanted a simple orange pad!
  • Leaked
    Reviewed by AMS from Los Angeles on Sunday, August 13, 2017
    I took this on a 5 day camping trip, day 3 lost all air. Duct taped a tiny hole in it, did not hold. Slept on this doubled over and a crazy creek chair rest of trip. Unpleasant.
  • Light and small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by inua from Massachusetts on Monday, July 17, 2017
    I have been buying lightweight and smaller camp pads to use on airline flights to camping sites. This one seems to fit the bill for what I have been looking for.
    Lightweight- hovering a little over a pound- and folds up pretty small. Not bad for a full size pad. The width is a tad narrow, but that shouldn't present a problem.
    Drawback? There is no carrying bag provided.
  • Great product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ice from Montana on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
    Affordable, light, and practical.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is the ThermaRest ProLight 4 pad 77" or only 72 as the reviews state? They claim it is mis-labled”
    Asked by Ralph from California on 9/5/2016 2:45:12 PM
    • According to the product specs tab: Dimensions (LxWxH): 72 x 20 x 1.5"
      Answered on 9/8/2016 11:36:06 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “are you sure it weighs that much? 1 lb 11oz ?”
    Asked by tom from san diego on 7/29/2016 1:46:25 AM
    • yes. i measured its weight yesterday and it is about 750 grams which is approx. 1lb 11oz.
      Answered on 7/29/2016 1:50:40 AM by alpinist from turkey
  • “What size stuff sack (in liters) does this product need, since it says it does not come with a stuff sack.”
    Asked by JuJu skier from California on 6/5/2016 10:06:01 AM
    • Using the provided packed dimensions, the volume is 1.38 L = 84 in^3 = 11 in * (5.5/2 in)^2. So a stuff sack that's at least 11" long with a total volume of at least 1.4 L should work for this.

      I just tie a bit of cord around it. It's squished into the bottom of my pack anyway so it doesn't unroll.
      Answered on 6/5/2016 10:22:59 AM by Amber from Colorado
    • Sorry, forgot the pi...should be 4.3 L!


      Answered on 6/5/2016 10:26:19 AM by Amber from Colorado
  • “What model year is this? Also, a reviewer stated that the leaf pattern is a women's design with different measurements. Please confirm specs for this orange/black leaf pattern pad. Thanks!”
    Asked by Mary the happy camper from Rochester NY on 2/16/2016 6:49:09 PM
    • This is a 2014.
      Answered on 2/18/2016 3:03:06 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the thickness of this pad? ”
    Asked by Winn from Virginia on 7/12/2015 9:15:28 PM
    • According to the product overview and specs tab above this item has a thickness of 1.5"
      Answered on 7/12/2015 9:32:28 PM by Melanie P. from Sierra Trading Post

About Therm-a-Rest

For more than 35 years, Therm-a-Rest has been innovating, researching and thoroughly field-testing their products in order to enhance your comfort level in the great outdoors, whether you’re on a family camping trip or a seven-day trek to the summit of Kilimanjaro. Starting with the well-known Therm-a-Rest sleeping pad and expanding into self-inflating mattresses, sleeping bags and more, this company is all about helping people get a great night’s sleep. From Therm-a-Rest sleeping bags to camping pillows to inflatable air mattresses, every product is constructed with warmth, comfort, durability and weight in mind. Stop counting sheep and treat yourself to a better night’s sleep with a Therm-a-Rest sleeping pad, sleeping bag and accessories.