Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Thorlo Extreme Boarding Socks - Thermolite®, Over the Calf (For Men and Women)

Item #2738G
$9.99 Save 54% Compare at $21.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Thorlo Extreme Boarding Socks - Thermolite®, Over the Calf (For Men and Women)

2nds. When the slopes are extreme, your gear should be, too; right down to your socks. That's why Thorlo's Extreme Boarding socks are equipped with insulating, lightweight Thermolite® fibers and feature just enough cushion at the shin, heel and forefoot for all-day, in-boot comfort.

Specs

Specs about Thorlo Extreme Boarding Socks - Thermolite®, Over the Calf (For Men and Women)

  • Midweight
  • Height: Over the calf
  • Fabric: 55% THOR-WICK polyester, 42% acrylic, 2% nylon, 1% spandex or, 85% Thermolite® polyester, 14% nylon, 1% spandex, 58% THOR-WICK polyester, 38% acrylic, 3% spandex, 1% nylon (color 06)
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.526315 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 19 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

this is THE SOCK !
Verified Buyer Reviewed by elle57 from Mobile, Al on Monday, November 1, 2010
love it. Very comfortable
Your search for "" returned reviews for Thorlo-Extreme-Boarding-Socks-Thermolite-Over-the-Calf-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Love these socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Houston on Sunday, April 17, 2016
    Socks are comfortable and work well for skiing.
  • I have purchased a few different brands from Seirra
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by AL R from Wethersfield, CT on Thursday, February 18, 2016
    Comparison: Smart Wool ski socks & boarding socks felt good and worked fine, These particular Thorlo Boarding socks had a slight edge over the Smartwool in warmth and an interesting slippery feel which i found useful while "skiing" not boarding-- based on my personal likes and use, you may have other likes and ski/boarding requirements.. I will now try the Thorlo Ski sock and compare the ski to boarding sock for feel and warmth provided the ski season continues.. If the ski season ends, These socks (and others) should be good for other home or outside activities use till next year.
  • Nice Sock, Tight Fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JimmyG from Connecticut on Thursday, February 18, 2016
    Five star socks but, maybe its me, but I thought they were a bit tight. I am 10.5 wide and ordered the size L which is supposed to be for a range of 10.5-12. So keep that in mind. Otherwise the socks are great. I use them under boots when I blow snow and for sleeping on cold nights with the thermostat set at 58.
  • Medium/Heavy weight over the calf sock, that is of high quality.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd from Michigan on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    Good for non-insulated hiking boots down to about 20 degs and to 0 degrees in snow board boots.
  • Great for winter sports
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from New Hampshire on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
    Bought these for a trip to Iceland that included horseback riding, hiking, and city walking. Wore them with winter boots and felt cozy!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is the purchase price displayed for 1 pair (two socks, one for each foot)? ”
    Asked by Adebayo from GA on 11/1/2014 9:23:33 AM
    • Yes, these are sold in pairs.
      Answered on 11/4/2014 11:50:01 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters

About Thorlo

Did you know that every pair of Thorlo socks is still manufactured in the United States in a North Carolina factory? Founded by Jim Throneburg, Thorlo has been making high-performance socks for running, hiking, work and daily wear for more than 30 years. Thanks to modern fiber technology and added features like Aegis® antimicrobial treatment and CoolMax® fibers, Thorlo socks wick moisture away from feet for all-day comfort and outstanding blister protection. Thorlo running socks have strategically placed padding to keep feet well-protected, mile after mile. This third-generation family company is committed to creating the absolute best socks for customers who appreciate quality and a commitment to American-made craftsmanship.