Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Thorlo THOR-LON® CoolMax® Boot Socks - Crew (For Men)

Item #14879
$6.99 Save 61% Compare at $17.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Thorlo THOR-LON® CoolMax® Boot Socks - Crew (For Men)

2nds. Thorlo's hiking socks are constructed with THOR-LON® yarn, known for greater durability and softness. THOR-Wick polyester offers exceptional moisture management in moderate to hot weather.

Specs

Specs about Thorlo THOR-LON® CoolMax® Boot Socks - Crew (For Men)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: 62% THOR-WICK polyester, 19% THOR-LON® acrylic, 14% stretch nylon, 5% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.771428 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 70 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great for any activity
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bassn1 from Iowa on Monday, October 31, 2016
I work and play on my feet 10-15 hours a day. 7 days a week. These socks keep my feet dry and cool in the summer and winter. The moisture wicking properties are absolutely flawless. I wont buy another brand of sock.
I don't care for the merino wool socks. Makes my feet itch. The thorlon is a better... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Thorlo-THOR-LON-CoolMax-Boot-Socks-Crew-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great Socks
    Reviewed by Doug the Wrench from Pennsylvania on Friday, June 15, 2018
    Put 50 miles on a pair of these socks through the Laurel Highlands Hiking Trail in early June 2018. We had very wet/heavy rain weather with the trail being a real mess in many places with standing water and muck. These socks held up to the challenge. I did, however, used sock liners as well. I love the arch support. Support American made!
  • Comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by nice from California on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
    soft and comfortable. No complaints.
  • Best Quality socks I have used
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bassn1 from Iowa on Thursday, December 21, 2017
    I've tried many many brands of socks over the years. Since i found Thorlos brand, My feet have stayed dry and cool in the summer. And dry and warm in the winter. If you have feet which are too cold in the winter and/or too hot in the summer you owe it to yourself and your feet to give the Thorlo brand a try.

    The Sierra trading Post prices will blow away any other retailer of Thorlo .

    Give both companies a try.
    I promise you won't be sorry.
  • Great thorlo socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Durham on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
    Great thorlo socks. I can never find the imperfection that makes them 2nds.
  • Good Socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN outdoors guy from Minnesota on Thursday, September 14, 2017
    These socks were comfortable and good at keeping my feet dry.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “how much does each pair weigh?”
    Asked by ownee from virginia on 3/27/2014 9:00:49 PM
    • I would consider these mid- weight socks. I actually like them lots! They are light enough and prevent sweating in my work boots yet they are tough. they are also padded enough to prevent fatigue but are not bulky to force you to upsize shoes.
      Answered on 3/28/2014 2:52:13 AM by B-rad from NW Indiana
    • Unusual question, good thing I have a great kitchen scale.

      3 3/4 oz for the pair, or 105 grams.
      Answered on 3/28/2014 7:44:45 AM by Higgins Lake People from Northern Michigan
    • HI
      each pair is 112 grams or 3.9oz
      Answered on 3/28/2014 8:28:18 AM by Montana Ric from northern nevdad
    • thank you for the weight info!!! I need to get a good postal or kitchen scale. : )
      Answered on 4/1/2014 5:44:54 AM by ownee from virginia
  • “2/26/2014 2:35:07 PM”
    Asked by dev from FC on 2/26/2014 2:35:21 PM
    • How can I help you?
      Answered on 2/26/2014 6:25:16 PM by rucebay from Texas
  • “how do i pick correct size? small medium large equal what size shoe?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 8/5/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • If you scroll over the sizes it will show you the shoe size range.
      Answered on 8/9/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About Thorlo

Did you know that every pair of Thorlo socks is still manufactured in the United States in a North Carolina factory? Founded by Jim Throneburg, Thorlo has been making high-performance socks for running, hiking, work and daily wear for more than 30 years. Thanks to modern fiber technology and added features like Aegis® antimicrobial treatment and CoolMax® fibers, Thorlo socks wick moisture away from feet for all-day comfort and outstanding blister protection. Thorlo running socks have strategically placed padding to keep feet well-protected, mile after mile. This third-generation family company is committed to creating the absolute best socks for customers who appreciate quality and a commitment to American-made craftsmanship.