Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.

Thule Capstone 22L Backpack - Internal Frame

Item #176AV
$49.99 Save 74% Compare at $199.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Thule Capstone 22L Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. Thule's Capstone 22L backpack is a super-stable daypack that carries comfortably, even when fully loaded. The MicroAdjust suspension offers torso length adjustment while wearing the pack, and the suspended mesh back panel keeps you cool during tough ascents.

Specs

Specs about Thule Capstone 22L Backpack - Internal Frame

  • Pack material: 210 denier Cordura® nylon, 315 denier Cordura® nylon
  • Frame type: Internal
  • Frame material: Tubular aluminum
  • Hydration compatible: Yes
  • Pack loading: Panel
  • Ice tool/trekking pole loops: Yes
  • Rain cover: Yes
  • Recommended use: Daypack
  • Volume liters: 22
  • S/M:
  • Dimensions: 21x10.5x8"
  • Pack capacity: 1342 cu.in.
  • Weight: 2 lb. 4 oz.
  • Fits torsos: 16-19"
  • M/L:
  • Dimensions: 21x10.5x8"
  • Pack capacity: 1342 cu.in.
  • Weight: 2 lb. 4 oz.
  • Fits torsos: 18-22"
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Backpack Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

5.000000 5 Overall Rating: 5 Based on 4 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Never Need Another Daypack!
Reviewed by sunfritz324 from Wisconsin on Friday, June 30, 2017
This bag is absolutely amazing. I purchased it for a four week trip in Africa to use as a day bag, but I'm already using it daily in my normal life too. It's perfect for biking around (I love the hip belts and zipper pocket for my phone/keys) or a quick run to the grocery store. I'm 5'2" and fit and... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Thule-Capstone-22L-Backpack-Internal-Frame Remove reviews search
  • BACKPACK FROM HEAVEN
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by herb from NORCAL on Thursday, October 26, 2017
    This backpack is perfect for day hikes. Just enough room, The water reservoir pouch works beautifully. The storage areas are a good size, It fits well and comfortably This one is definitely a keeper !!
  • Never Need Another Daypack!
    Reviewed by sunfritz324 from Wisconsin on Friday, June 30, 2017
    This bag is absolutely amazing. I purchased it for a four week trip in Africa to use as a day bag, but I'm already using it daily in my normal life too. It's perfect for biking around (I love the hip belts and zipper pocket for my phone/keys) or a quick run to the grocery store. I'm 5'2" and fit and bought the mens small which seems to work great. I can have it packed full of stuff and the weight is so well distributed it's like it weighs nothing at all! The rain cover is a huge bonus too and has already come in handy. Water bottles don't fall out of the side pockets and the top zipper is easy to get things in and out of. Seriously, this bag has it all!
  • Good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kwanho Jeong from SouthKorea on Monday, June 19, 2017
    Quality is good.
  • Top Notch
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JayShell from TN on Wednesday, June 7, 2017
    This pack has succeeds at both comfort and functionality. My wife tried my Capstone and was so impressed with it that she returned her more expensive pack and ordered one of these (the women's version). I highly suggest.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What color is the rain cover, is it high vis?”
    Asked by Z from Ohio on 8/16/2017 12:45:26 AM
    • sky blue
      Answered on 8/16/2017 4:05:07 AM by Kwanho Jeong from South Korea
    • The black Thule Capstone bag came with a high vis blue rain cover. Not sure about the colors on the others, but I think it would be safe to assume they're high vis as well at least.
      Answered on 8/18/2017 8:50:52 AM by sunfritz324 from Madison, WI
  • “Is the hip belt removable or tuck away well at least? Thanks.”
    Asked by Power Walker from Vegas on 7/9/2017 5:17:16 AM
    • The hip belt is not removable, and does not really tuck away comfortably.
      Answered on 7/10/2017 8:51:48 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • It is not removable. I don't know where it could tuck away... I suppose you could try to tuck them behind the mesh back but that might be uncomfortable. Personally, dunno why you wouldn't want to use them - super handy to have!
      Answered on 7/10/2017 9:46:41 PM by sunfritz324 from Wisconsin

About Thule

The history of the Thule brand dates back to the early 1940s when Erik Thulin first used the name Thule on custom-made pike traps, which he sold to Scandanavian fisherman. Over the next few decades, the company shifted its business model to creating high-quality Thule car racks and eventually Thule bike racks and ski racks. Today, this innovative brand is considered a leader in car-top cargo systems. When you need to get your gear from A to B without added hassle, you can trust Thule ski racks, bike racks and kayak racks to keep your equipment safe and secure.