Customer Reviews Of:
Timberland All Mountain Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Tough trails ahead? Breeze through in Timberland's All Mountain trail running shoes, featuring waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® bootie construction, a flexible upper and external Stability Control Frame for when the trail gets bumpy.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.217391 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hashihime from Kalamazoo, MI on Saturday, December 3, 2011
    The shoes are comfortable right out of the box. They are not above ankle but the top does brush the ankle bone, which may be uncomfortable for some. I find it stabilizing. The toe box could be roomier. Purchased a 6.5 (size I wear for running shoes) so I could wear medium to heavy socks, and still the toe box feels a bit snug--it's flat. I've worn already in rain and snow and waterproofing seems very good. I bought for travel, not to have to take an extra pair of bad weather shoes, and they should work fine. I would not wear for serious mt. hiking, but very nice for dog walking on unpaved trails/hills, city walking.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Travel, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Toe box could be roomier
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by radgrl from Los Angeles on Friday, August 5, 2011
    Very comfortable shoes. Tread feels almost like cleats, very grippy. Good for trails/hiking and running. I have not worn them in rain/snow yet but plan to take them to Iceland, where I hear it rains a lot. On my right foot the top of my fifth toe rubs a little, but mainly if I get the sock seam on that spot. With proper sock adjustment, it fits really well.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Rubs top of my fifth toe
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mighty mouse from Brookhaven, NY on Saturday, July 23, 2011
    I take my golden retriever for a walk/run every morning. The grass is always wet. I have tried other waterproof shoes/sneakers and they are usually stiff and heavy. These are Heaven! Lightweight and well cushioned and dry feet to boot! Thank-you Timberland!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eranana from Kodiak Ak on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    these shoes are great and great looking. I would prefer a little more arch support, but some super feet can cure that. Havent ran too far in them yet, but they are already broken in hiking and walking in them! two days tops
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, With Orthotics/Inserts, Work
    • Cons: Not enough arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by just me from San Jose, CA on Monday, May 9, 2011
    I read the past reviews so I ordered two pairs; one a half size bigger than my usual, and one a full size bigger. Even the full size bigger still was a problem; my toes hit the end. Any larger, and the whole shoe would be too wide for me.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Pros: Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by CB the Ranger from Boise, ID on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    I had my doubts...I am really hard on trail shoes, but I love these. They fit very well, I have extremely flat feet and they fit mine very well. They have prooved themselves time and time again. The only down fall is that they wear pretty fast. But there was no break in time, good from the start!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Road Running, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Janis from Waynesville, MO on Tuesday, October 19, 2010
    I am really happy with shoes. It has taken a few walks to break-in shoes to be their most comfortable. I did need the 1/2 size larger that was suggested.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Charleston,WV on Friday, October 1, 2010
    Excellent shoe at an excellent price!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agility Enthusiast from Tampa, Florida on Friday, September 24, 2010
    These shoes are great for running Agility in any weather, but I bought them for wet outdoor trials. They are lightweight and waterproof. You can't beat that for running with my dogs in the rain!!!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from Bountiful, UT on Wednesday, September 15, 2010
    Glad STP advised buying 1/2 size larger. I did and they are just right. They feel a little narrow but I have narrow feet so they fit perfectly. I always wear a substantial hiking sock. So far I've only worn them to walk the dogs around wet soccer fields and on dry sidewalks but I really like them. I'm a little reluctant to wear these shoes in the dusty foothills because they look so good I don't want to muck them up!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3