Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$79.99 Save 46% Compare at $149.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Timbuk2 Command Messenger Bag - Medium

Closeouts. Command and conquer your organizational woes with the Timbuk2 Command messenger bag. This sophisticated travel tyrant features a padded, TSA compliant laptop sleeve, durable oxford nylon construction, flashy hardware and plenty of storage for the rest of your essentials.

Specs

Specs about Timbuk2 Command Messenger Bag - Medium

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.548387 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 31 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Bag
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyberjim from Houston, TX on Friday, July 20, 2012
This is my second Timbuk2 bag. After my first was stolen, I knew I had to get another one. This one was a little different, and so I was skeptical. I had no reason to be. All the great features I loved in my first bag are here - durability, practical, stylish, roomy and light, but the extra feat... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Timbuk2-Command-Messenger-Bag-Medium Remove reviews search
  • Solid product from Timbukt2
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlie from Denver, CO on Thursday, February 8, 2018
    I ordered three laptop bags from STP and this one was the best of the lot. I needed something to fit my 15" laptop + power supply, a travel coffee mug, and my assorted odds and ends. This had just the right amount of space for everything without the bag being too bulky. It's really easy to get at the various storage areas even when the bag is slung over my shoulder. I had another Timbuk2 bag that lasted for years and years despite some really rough treatment, so I'm hoping this one will be just as durable.
  • Lots of pockets, some sort of secret
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Al from PA on Tuesday, December 5, 2017
    Overall, the bag seems great. Quality material. Quality look. Ample size (medium for me at 6'1", and a 12" laptop). I'm most impressed though, with the number of pockets. They're everywhere . . . to the point that some are sort of secret. Very happy with the price too. I wouldn't have paid full-price or close to it, based on what I can afford. The price is great.
  • Great Bag for Travelers
    Reviewed by Sweet Johnny from North Carolina on Saturday, October 21, 2017
    Timbuk2 designers include some really handy features that work well for travel. Examples: a loop on the rear of the bag to attach the bag to the telescopic hand of a roll around suitcase, zippered sections to lay flat for TSA approved scanning. Multiple loops for latching and expanding the bag, easily one hand strap adjustments, super durable materials, cushioned computer and tablet pockets, and comfortable straps. All this with amazing style and a decent price. If you travel frequently by air, you need this bag.
  • Pretty small medium
    Reviewed by Gary from Crown Point, IN on Monday, May 2, 2016
    Very well made bag but not very big. My 15" laptop can fit into the bag's padded compartment only without any additional padding; no room for a protective sleeve. The padding is only OK and is not reinforced at the bottom. Fortunately, there is room in the main compartment and there's a zippered compartment at the bottom of the main compartment that will accept padding to protect your laptop from the floor/ground. The "TSA friendly" concept is a waste; TSA will typically require you to remove the laptop so they can see it. The bag does have a pass-thru for a rolling luggage bag handle. Overall, I'd have been better off buying a larger Timbuk2 bag with fewer features for less money.
  • Nice bag. Very well made.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin the Couch Potato from SC on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    Solid bag for traveling. Would like another "fat" pocket to put odd shaped items but no biggie.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this bag have an external water bottle holder? ”
    Asked by Gabe from Buffalo on 4/21/2016 10:03:57 AM
    • Not that I have seen
      Answered on 4/21/2016 7:05:26 PM by pac nor west from Calif
    • This bag does not have an external water bottle holder.
      Answered on 4/22/2016 10:08:47 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “The bag pictured here has some of the features of the 2015 model (i.e., buckles that are attached to the flap instead of the bottom part of the bag). As the Q/As about the model year are from a few years ago, can I just check to see what year the model is that is currently being sold?
    Asked by ski bum from Nebraska on 1/21/2016 7:00:52 PM
  • “What size is it?”
    Asked by Soltane from Montreal, Canada on 7/27/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Its is a size medium. Thanks for asking.
      Answered on 8/2/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod.Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this the 2011 or 2012 model?”
    Asked by John from Unknown on 7/21/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • This is a 2011 model. Thanks for asking and have a good day.
      Answered on 7/26/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod.Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this bag the 2012 model?||2012 Models of this bag has a tablet sleeve in addition to the laptop sleeve in the back and a water bottle holder.”
    Asked by Jack from New York on 7/17/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • This is a 2011 model. But it does have a studded padding in laptop sleeve for added protection
      Answered on 7/23/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About Timbuk2

Originally created in 1989 by a San Francisco bike messenger named Rob Honeycutt, the Timbuk2 messenger bag is still an iconic example of entrepreneurial spirit and innovation. Easily recognized by the rugged, stylish design, Timbuk2 bags were initially made to order in Honeycutt’s basement before the company opened its first shop three years later. Timbuk2’s signature three-panel, tri-color design and “Build Your Own Bag” order form first debuted in 1994 and remain extremely popular today. After more than two decades, this brand still constantly evaluates its products for performance, durability and environmental impact, ensuring that all Timbuk2 messenger bags, backpacks, laptop bags and accessories are held to the highest possible quality standards.