Customer Reviews Of:
Timbuk2 Command Messenger Bag - Medium

Closeouts. Command and conquer your organizational woes with the Timbuk2 Command messenger bag. This sophisticated travel tyrant features a padded, TSA compliant laptop sleeve, durable oxford nylon construction, flashy hardware and plenty of storage for the rest of your essentials.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Gary from Crown Point, IN on Monday, May 2, 2016
    Very well made bag but not very big. My 15" laptop can fit into the bag's padded compartment only without any additional padding; no room for a protective sleeve. The padding is only OK and is not reinforced at the bottom. Fortunately, there is room in the main compartment and there's a zippered compartment at the bottom of the main compartment that will accept padding to protect your laptop from the floor/ground. The "TSA friendly" concept is a waste; TSA will typically require you to remove the laptop so they can see it. The bag does have a pass-thru for a rolling luggage bag handle. Overall, I'd have been better off buying a larger Timbuk2 bag with fewer features for less money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin the Couch Potato from SC on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    Solid bag for traveling. Would like another "fat" pocket to put odd shaped items but no biggie.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK the urban trekker from London and Virginia on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    Wonderful quality. This bag has the detail of thought and thoughtful details. I feel like the first week I used this bag, I learned just how functional the little details are to my daily life. If only you could test these out, I would have paid more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Minnesota on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    I was looking for a bag that I could use for work. After reading all the reviews online I jumped at this bag and I must say it fits the bill. For storage, I'm able to fit my bulky 15'' work laptop, charger, a few notebooks, and personal items (glasses, phone, keys), all with room to spare.

    It also has a few nice features that standout to me (the front straps which make it quiet and very easy to open the bag, comfortable shoulder strap, and the TSA laptop sleeve). I especially like the laptop sleeve as there's a separate opening in the back. Thus I don't have to unhook the straps in the front to gain access to the laptop compartment. Overall, this bag suits my needs and I'm very happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jency from NC on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    too bulky for me (needed to return it), but certainly the high quality expected of Timbuk2.
  • Reviewed by North and south coast soul from pacific northwest on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    well made

    i haven't had to walk anywhere with it or travel but I am glad to have a quality and sturdy bag to hold my important papers and laptop safely.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron K. from Texas on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    This bag top quality, and the design features are incredibly well thought out.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Anonymous on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    I was confused when comparing the two Timbuk2 Command Messenger Bags. Their descriptions vary but they look the same. They are in fact nearly the same size and have all the same features. With a zip you can lay the two compartments flat for sending through TSA. There is a roomy padded compartment for laptops (medium has room for 15" and small has room for 13") as well as an ipad. There is another compartment for pens etc. that has an organizer. In the top flap is a padded compartment for a smart phone. I really love the bag and think it will work well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tori from Boone, NC on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    This is my second Timbuk2 bag and I love their construction, materials, and design. I bought this bag to carry my laptop and school books for grad school and it is exactly what I wanted. Pockets in all the right places, easy access to the computer, and bomb proof quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active 60+ from Boston, MA on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    Big enough for overnight trips!
    • Best Uses: Airplane travel , Alternative To Briefcase, Commuting, Cycling, Day Trips, Office
    • Cons: Metal Hooks
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable , Durable , Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lightweight , Roomy 
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3