• Tricker's Reviews

Tricker's
Tricker's 4.638655 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14 ... 24
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by to from MT on Friday, February 3, 2012
    really nice shoe, unfortunately they did not fit my son so they were returned, however, had they fit him properly they would have been an extremely good purchase for quality and price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newton from Encino, CA on Thursday, February 2, 2012
    Shoe is great for work or with jeans. Super solid and stable. If you like the feel of a substantive, well made shoe, these are for you.
    • Pros: Superb quality
  • Reviewed by No cattle from Dallas, TX on Monday, January 30, 2012
    These are great shoes.
    I wear AE 11.5 B and bought the Tricker's 10.5 saddle shoe. They fit me extremely well.
    They are a little more narrow than the Tricker's wing-tip shoes also available from STP.
    I am very pleased with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    Very well made boots from a high end English maker, really sturdy construction, pebbled leather looks like it will last forever, fit is pretty good although I think I will order another half-size smaller in some of their shoes that STP is also selling. Definitely will require some break in time with the sturdy leather construction.
    • Best Uses: Just about anything
    • Pros: Great craftsmanship, Long Lasting, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newton from Encino, CA on Friday, January 27, 2012
    Beautiful shoe which feels so well made. There is an issue with the sizing. As noted on Sierra, the English size is half a size larger than the U.S. size, but it's a little more complicated than that. These shoes are also a little extra roomy in the heel. My foot is a little wide in front but normal in the heel. The medium width Tricker fit tight in front at a FULL size smaller than the U.S. size and was perfect in the heel. At one half size down (as recommended by Sierra) it was perfect in the front and a bit loose in the heel. I solved the problem with a thicker sock and went with the recommended sizing. Summary: If your foot is narrow, you may even need to go a full size down on these shoes. If your heel is narrow, sizing will be challenging on these Trickers.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kfstennis from Greensboro, NC on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    These shoes are really great top quality. I usually take an 8.5 to 9. These were size 9.5 (English) and fit perfectly. So, order accordingly.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Office dress down
    • Cons: Pricey
    • Pros: Fit, Quality, Styling
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce from Boston on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    These shoes are exactly what you would expect from handmade English shoes - super solid, incredibly well proportioned and really comfortable. The brown color is almost black - suggests walks in the woods or traipsing around rural villages.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Great with Jeans, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by So Cal from Huntington Beach, CA on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    Excellent craftsmanship. Great shoes for work or casual use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no style without quality from boston on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    this is my 5th pair of tricker's -- two pairs of boots, one pair of chukkas, burgundy longwings (best fitting and most attractive shoes i own), and now these pebbled woodstocks with dainite soles. i also have 1 church's, 2 sargent, and 2 loake; the church's custom grade are nearly the same quality as the tricker's, with the sargent premier exclusives a step below, but still very fine. my daughter also wears crockett and jones oxfords; these i would put on the same level as tricker's, even though most see them a notch above, but i prefer tricker's more traditional, non-elongated lasts. SO: tricker's are fantastic shoes in every way, and if you treat them well, you'll be able to wear them for the rest of your life (well, at least a good couple of decades anyway). THESE TRICKER'S: i don't like wearing leather-soled shoes in the rain; i don't even like wearing my tricker's boots in the rain, despite their dainite soles, because i prefer not to deal with possible consequences to the leather uppers; WOODSTOCK PEBBLE GRAIN WITH DAINITE SOLES ARE THE PERFECT R E A L SHOE FOR RAINY/STORMY WEATHER -- the pebble grain makes the leather considerably harder to begin with, but also very water-resistant (bellows tongue helps, too); and the dainite soles are on my view the best non-leather soles one can get, since they are up to rain, snow, even some ice, but their profile is such that the shoes look like leather-soled shoes, making them entirely appropriate for the office, good restaurants, even the theater on rainy nights. with these shoes, one need never again buy cheap 'dress' shoes with man-made molded soles and the terrible leather virtually all shoes under about two hundred retail are made from. the dark brown espresso color is also lovely and very versatile. and at the stp price (with a good deal-flyer deal), it's extremely hard to resist, even if it's still a lot of money for shoes. but compared to what one must actually pay elsewhere, they're practically a steal (note: stp inflates these retail prices a bit, but their prices are still by far the best you can get unless you get really lucky in an online auction or such). in short, I'M THRILLED.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual, Inclement Weather
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Attractive, Best materials, Shoes for life, Storm welt, Superior Quality, Versatile
  • Reviewed by Paddler from Crested Butte, CO on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    Would buy them again.
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great looking
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14 ... 24
;