Customer Reviews Of:
TYR Bubble Print Tank Swimsuit - 1-Piece, High Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. Durafast Stretch is an ideal fabric for training and aquatic exercise, as you'll see in TYR's bubble print tank swimsuit. The durability of polyester and the colorfast qualities of stretch fabric combine to create a material that stands up to hours in the pool.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 3.727272 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutdoorMama from Portland, OR on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    Cute but a little too much skin shows between the top fron of the suit and my armpits. I find myself always stretching the top sideways to spread out the top. (Maybe I'll stitch the sliding top edges to the cord/strap going thorugh it. Great rear coverage though! (Most suites give me a wedgie!)
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by diygirl from PA on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    Bought this in black and white and I am in love! The fabric is very high quality, the straps are adjustable (finally!) and the neckline is very unique and fun while being conservative. Awesome price for a great suit. Lined breast area to prevent "nipplage" (my own term ;)
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Gymgoing gal from Boston on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    Sick of cleavage-bearing necklines, and loving polka dots, I hoped this suit would be my new favorite. The Cabernet color was brighter and nicer than I expected. The suit itself seemed very well made but the neckline posed so many problems: small cup inserts that slip and need constant readjusting; the neckline that slips and also needs constant adjusting; the resulting risk of sideboob exposure; AND unpleasant backflab emphasis. I am 5'5", 120 lbs, and 34B or C, and I suppose, apple-shaped. With regrets, I had to return.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming
    • Cons: Backflab Emphasis, Poor Coverage, Poor Fit, Sideboob Exposure
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Frugal, High-end shopper, Picky, Practical, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Cleavage Coverage, High Quality, Lightweight, Polka dots
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by born2b from Paradise, CA on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    Very satisfactory purchase, although I checked 'true to size' I feel this brand runs a little large. I love the coverage as I feel the style and design camoflage some of the bumps 'n lumps!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dries Quickly, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busy mom from Crown point, IN on Sunday, July 8, 2012
    This swimsuit is more for casual recreation. It's stylish and flattering.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dries Quickly, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yarrow from St. Paul, MN on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    I bought this suit for casual lap swimming and hanging out at the local pool with my family. I like the conservative cut which is nevertheless very striking. Other reviewers found the gathered neck unsettling, but I quite enjoy it. The fabric is softer and more pleasant on the skin than many other fitness suits.
    • Best Uses: Casual Swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamma from 97124 on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    It is hard to find a modest swim suit. This worked great!
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Conservative
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WvS from Portland, OR on Friday, May 25, 2012
    For a in the pool lap swimsuit, I was surprised how it really didn't look like a "lap pool swimsuit".
    • Best Uses: Casual Swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Weekend athlete
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marti S from Rockville Centre, NY on Friday, April 20, 2012
    The suit is only okay - I have bought other Tyr suits that I like much better for swimming laps.
    • Best Uses: Water exercise
    • Cons: Funny feeling material
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Practical
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by short stuff, the walker from northern California on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    This is a new brand that I wanted to try. I love the printed fabric - it is very flattering & youthful appearing, especially for those of us who are no longer our ideal weight . . . or age! lol
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Thrifty
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Slimming
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3