Customer Reviews Of:
Specially made V-Neck Dress - Sleeveless (For Women)

2nds. Printed with an exotic zebra design, the soft, stretchy fabric of this sleeveless, deep V-neck dress creates a lovely drape and dramatic, fashionable effect.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 3.880952 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the mom from nyc on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    Dress is very nice, cottony-material, abit stretchy, short in length with a blouson-type top going on at the waist.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Rockville on Friday, August 15, 2014
    The description is accurate--soft, stretchy, deep v-neck--actually the top portion is loose and wrapped so it needs a camisole or tank top like many have said. I am 5'6'', 140 lbs, small in the bust and somewhat hip-heavy and found the M fit fine. On me it looks pretty much as pictured. What doesn't really show in the picture is a more-fitted 3" band of fabric that goes from the waist to the upper hip area. It can be adjusted slightly--worn lower or higher on the waist/hips for a slightly different effect. I got it at a sale price which made it a bargain. It is actually quite versatile depending on what you wear with it.
  • Reviewed by Georgia Jude from Georia Mountains on Friday, July 11, 2014
    The fabric is nice and the skirt portion of the dress is perfect but the top was way too ample. The top bunched at the waist and was was really big. I am 5'4" usually wear a size 8 but to wear this I would need enormous breasts and be 12" taller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by heahen from spokane on Friday, April 11, 2014
    I gave this dress a high rating because of the brand name and price. Like other reviewers commented; it is huge and low cut. I am 5'4" and 140 lbs and ordered a small. It swims on my upper half. It will still be a fabulous summer dress!
  • Reviewed by Patty from New York on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    The dress is from a good manufacturer and is made well. Runs big.
  • Reviewed by Wisconsin Nature Girl from Wisconsin on Friday, March 21, 2014
    This dress is so-so. Nothing spectacular but I can make it work. Nice fabric. Will be comfortable this summer. I may grow to love it...who knows. Based on other reviews I ordered a Medium and Large would be HUGE.
  • Reviewed by nmenigma from Albuquerque NM on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I thought this dress came exactly as show but it doesn't have the little cloth across the chest area. Needless to say, its still a great dress and will be easy and fun to wear when I'm on the beach.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Colorado on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    Nice material but not flattering (unless perhaps you are thin up top).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nycjem from new york, ny on Monday, February 4, 2013
    This dress can be casual with flats or dressed up with jewelry, jacket and pumps. The picture made it look like there was a fabric sewn into the neckline, but that is not the case -- you either need to sew shut the neckline or wear a camisole beneath if you don't want a revealing neckline
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dor from chgo on Monday, August 20, 2012
    not super quality but for the price, its a good deal. if you have a casual to semi casual dress code, this is an ideal warm weather outfit
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cat from Detroit, MI on Friday, June 1, 2012
    The material was attractive and good quality, however the dress just made me look matronly
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Did not flatter me
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by discerning shopper from Lakeville, CT on Monday, May 21, 2012
    It suits my purposes of country living but could also be worn in the city
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Pricegood value, Style is attractive
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori in PA from Pocono Mountain Region on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    I love this little dress. I have it in both the black and the red materials, in a L and an XL. Both fit and look nice. So if you are debating whether to get a L or XL, you might want to go with the L. I love the fit and look of them both.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kellysrq from Sarasota, FL on Monday, May 14, 2012
    I haven't worn this dress out yet because I still need to buy a cami to wear under it. It seems like the top of the dress is rather large and would open up easily to expose your bra. I usually wear a size 12/L but it seems like I could maybe exchange this for a medium. The fabric feels really nice and I like the length.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Monday, May 14, 2012
    I love the length and the fit of this dress. Since I'm tall at 5'10", the deep v-neck doesn't fall too low, and I don't believe that I will need a cami underneath. It washes and dries easily, and the longer length really appeals. Also, the waistband can be pulled down to high hip, or left to rest on the waist as a blouson effect, so there's a couple of ways to wear this. The STP price makes this dress one that can't be beat!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sugarbushweekender from Brick, NJ on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    I can't imagine who liked this dress! It looks so silly on. It's dumpy and blah. My husband laughed out loud (actually so did I!)
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric, Poor Fit, Poor Quality, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deed from CT on Sunday, May 6, 2012
    Seems like this will be easy to pull on with a cami and be ready to go!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Crazy from Louisville, KY on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    On some people this could be really cute, I think, but I'm not one of them. The fabric was too thin and clingy and the length too short for someone of my age and build. I know the top was supposed to be blouson, but it was a bit too loose and floppy for my taste. And the color was a lot drabber than I expected. It went back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Busy Working Mom from Greenville, SC on Monday, April 30, 2012
    I ordered this in Medium (I am 5'8", 140 lb & usually get dresses in Large), and the fit was technically OK, but it was just unattractive on me. Wide elastic panels shouldn't be placed anywhere near the waist/tummy area, except in the Juniors Department maybe. I ordered a plain black cami to wear under it, & I agree that the cami is necessary! But I'm sending the dress back. The colors are not very pretty, and the fit/drape is all wrong.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric, Not flattering, Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HAPPY CUSTOMER from NEW ORLEANS,LA on Sunday, April 29, 2012
    GREAT DRESS WASHES WELL NO FADING PERFECT FOR SUMMER
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lja from boston, ma on Monday, April 16, 2012
    Nice dress but didn't do much for me, made me look old! I bought the large thinking it might run small but it just didn't look good on me, perhaps if I was 5'10" instead of 5'1"
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Polly Prissypants from Jacksonville, FL on Friday, April 13, 2012
    My husband ordered this dress for me in both colors. I was skeptical because I thought they would make me look dumpy since I'm short and thick-waisted, but the style is surprisingly flattering. I look forward to wearing them to work during the summer--with a camisole. The dresses are wonderfully comfortable and cute with sandals.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SherriBaby from cary, nc on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    super cute and comfortable dress - I can see myself getting a lot of use out of it. Haven't washed it yet, so I can't comment on durability.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nutella from Ithaca, NY on Saturday, April 7, 2012
    I was going to return this because the v-neck is too revealing. A bra would show. but then I put a black camisole under it and it looked pretty nice. The dress is quite comfortable. Ideal for warm weather only.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori in PA from Pocono Mountain Region on Monday, April 2, 2012
    This will be a nice, lightweight summer dress. The neckline is very low, so it will need a light cami beneath. I bought the red and it is nice, but I wish the black were available in my size. If it were, I would definitely purchase that as well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort Driven from Phoenix, Az on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I took the advice of another review and went down a size which was a good choice. The dress fit great, is really comfortable and will be great for a trip I am going on this summer.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miggs from cincinnati on Monday, March 12, 2012
    The print is very subdued, classy gray/black
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mare from Jersey Shore ( NOT the show, EW!) on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Love it! I am a 16 so ordered n XL but it feels too loose so am returning it for a large. Also wish it was a tiny bit shorter but you can adjust it at the waist or have it hemmed. Overall I plan on wearing it often. it is very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sarichka from Somerville, MA on Monday, February 6, 2012
    Great style, great fabric and very flattering. Does need a tank top worn underneath, but otherwise completely worth it. Very good deal on a high-quality dress!
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Bee from Prague, CZ on Monday, January 9, 2012
    For work and travel---this dress is versatile and looks great. So happy I went with it. Ordered a medium and it fits my 5' 8", 145lb frame perfectly. Love it.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2