Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Blur Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. You’ll be but a blur when you’re cruising the trails in Vasque’s Blur trail running shoes, designed to be lightweight, grippy and extra durable for varied terrain.

Average Rating based on 173 reviews 4.398843 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 18
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trailrunner from Fayetteville, Ar. on Friday, July 2, 2010
    Shoes have been great. They are good for trail running.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trailrunner from Reno, Nevada on Thursday, June 24, 2010
    Great traction for the steep hills
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chad from Knoxville, TN on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
    No break-in required. Very comfortable from the first day. Hiked about 25 miles in them plus wore them at work. I have high arches so the arches could have been taller but my feet are very comfortable in them anyway.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the blanc from wisconsin on Sunday, June 20, 2010
    I travel to Haiti twice a year and work in some remote & rugged areas that make running a challenge. These shoes should hold up great, and the price can not be beat. Some villager will get a great gift on my last day when I leave these behind.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by crispeto from Portland on Sunday, June 20, 2010
    I rubbed a little bit of vaseline on the heal of the inner sole and re-inserted it. Now there is absolutely no squeak at all. These shoes are extremely comfortable, lightweight, great traction, and excellent for light hiking. I love them. Great price too.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lucky summit shirt from tacoma on Saturday, June 19, 2010
    these are cool shoes,great fit,great price
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Sexy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goody from Togiak, AK on Thursday, June 17, 2010
    If you don't mind a little noise with each step, these are great.
    • Cons: Annoying squeak
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k-townmack from allentown ,pa on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
    Have been wearing the shoes for a week now. All seems great...
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by The Bird from The North Star State on Tuesday, June 15, 2010
    I have owned 3 pairs of Blur shoes so far. Two were the men's version, and one was the women's. They are excellent running/light hiking/walking shoes; can be worn at work, on the trail, on the street, and in the gym. They have OUTSTANDING traction in both dry and wet conditions; on both ascent and descent of very steep hills. I have high arches, narrow heels and wide forefeet, with a longer second toe than first. These Vasque shoes accomodate every 'problem' area... one of the few brands that do this, aside from Keens. I do get some foot slippage if I don't lace them aggressively. I've only three minor gripes about the Blur. First, once they get thoroughly wet (from external water or internal sweat), its difficult to keep them from acquiring a smelly-shoe odor. Once they have, it's impossible to get rid of it. Second, the sides of the toe rands tend to start peeling after a few months of daily use. They don't detach, but they lift away just enough to occasionally catch on long grass, etc... otherwise these shoes are bombproof no matter what you throw at them. Third, if you do a lot of bending of the sole (for squats at the gym, crouching at work, etc.), the shoe will start to make a soft "popping" noise whenever you walk, just like the sound of a shoe with a broken nylon shank. Every pair I've owned so far has eventually begun to do this. One of the guys reviewing the men's Blur said it is a problem with the sole squeaking against the footbed. Could be. The 'popping' is minor, but annoying once you notice it. Nevertheless, I love these shoes, and will keep buying them. These have been my everyday, everyway shoe for the past 3 years.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maine Mountain Trekker from Bangor, ME on Thursday, June 10, 2010
    For about the same price as a pair of standard running shoes, these do double duty as light hikers. Unlike running shoe manufacturers who bill some models as trail runners, these shoes actually have a sturdy mid-foot plate which protects from sharp rocks or roots. They also provide enough support to use with a light pack. They are definitely not waterproof, so are only recommended for fair weather. That said, they breath incredibly well, and are great in the heat.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 18