Customer Reviews Of:
Vasque Velocity 2.0 Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Reloaded and redesigned, Vasque's Velocity 2.0 trail shoes return with hiking shoe armor and lightweight, breathable trail runner performance. A TPU (Thermoplastic Polyurethane) plate combines ample stability with underfoot protection, and the Mako outsole has aggressive, self-cleaning lugs.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.461538 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RachelAH from Virginia on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    This is the second pair I purchased after nearly a year of running and hiking in my first pair.They are sturdy enough for hiking in shenandoah national park, but light enough for running. The traction on these shoes is better than ANY other shoe (including hiking boots) I've had. I highly recommend them. I also wear a 6.5 in mizuno running shoes (and most other shoes) and the 6.5 is true to size. Great for the neutral runner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoptodrop from Sacramento,California on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    Radiant rich red color. Very comfortable. True to size. Great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor girl from Oregon on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    This is a great trail shoe and I find I wear this style most of the time now instead of the heavier hiking boot, especially when I am traveling. The shoes are light weight, well made with thick grips on the soles and fit well and true to size. They provide a lot of support but hug your foot in a comfortable fabric that moves with you and doesn't resist. I didn't buy these shoes for fashion although I think they are attractive. I got blisters on the top of several toes the first time I wore them so I have had to adjust the socks I wear. I would recommend a little heavier sock if that is a problem you might have.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by colo hiker from Colorado Mountains on Monday, September 1, 2014
    I had an older version of this shoe (circa 2009 or so) and wanted the update with a better sole for rock hopping. Just put in about 10 miles on these over granite and they look right out of the box. A great shoe for me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain hiker from Idaho on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    I bought this shoe for hiking, not trail running. They fit out of the box but I wore them inside for a n hour or two at a time and decided the only way to tell if they will be good for hiking is to go hiking. They were fine for the first half of the hike, then started being very uncomfortable. I also noticed that my feet were quite dirty from the breathable mesh. The shoes will be used for short walks on pavement....too late to send back. If you don't want black feet, make sure you get a shoe without the mesh!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RachelAH from Virginia on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    I have really tough feet to fit. I need a wider toe box and a fairly narrow, supportive ankle fit. I also have flat feet. These shoes offer perfect arch support for flat/ low arches and pretty impressive ankle support for not being a hiking boot. Very breathable but sturdy. Easy to run in and great traction up and down pretty significant grade trails.

    Love these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by martha from colorado on Monday, July 21, 2014
    they fit beautifully and are comfortable right out of the box. Good toe room, nice cushioning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaenn from California on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I have a high arch and a wide forefoot and these shoes are very comfortable. I still have room in the toe box. They feel light when running but stable too. I am very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by XCmom from N. NV on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    These fit well but the fabric in the toe box was too stiff, it dug into the top of my foot when flexed. Unfortunate, because I usually love Vasque.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jpaw from NJ on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I was holding out on rating this shoe until I ran in it. But they so comfortable for everyday wear that I'm sure they will be great on the trails. The cushioning is great. I've been wearing them to work everyday and I intend to get another pair. I hope Vasque isn't discontinuing trail runners...seems like every style is almost sold out. I bought a pair of NB trail runners and they were horrible, a bit like running barefoot, nothing between you and the trail. Felt every rock. These shoes are very supportive and the lugs are very thick. Lots of cushioning in the forefoot too. I've had a pair of Vasque hiking boots for a very long time and they great too. Glad I found these, give them a try, you won't be disappointed. They have everything you'd want in a trail runner...good lugs for traction and superior support and cushioning.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2