Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Windom Ankle Boots - Leather (For Women)

Item #177DA
$89.99 Save 43% Compare at $159.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Windom Ankle Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Vionic's Windom ankle boots are oh-so chic with a side of western style for good measure. The cowboy-boot-inspired silhouette is offset by a stacked five-inch heel and sassy side zip for easy on-off. Orthaheel Technology ensures serious doctor-approved comfort from boot-scootin' night out to stylish weekend getaway.

Specs

Specs about Vionic with Orthaheel Technology Windom Ankle Boots - Leather (For Women)

  • Upper: Color (01) is full-grain leather, color (02) is suede, color (03) is printed leather
  • Lining: Leather and fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 2-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.307692 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 13 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Windom ankle boots
Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Wow - these are great. It's interesting how the snake print fit me better (e.g., more narrow) than the black leather, though. So, if one has a slightly wider foot, check out the black leather version. Otherwise, narrow feet will probably enjoy these!
Your search for "" returned reviews for Vionic-with-Orthaheel-Technology-Windom-Ankle-Boots-Leather-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Too Big
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria the Biker from Pennsylvania on Sunday, December 17, 2017
    I would suggest ordering 1/2 size down.
  • Vionic Ankle Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from North Carolina on Monday, November 6, 2017
    I love them. Wore them all day long..right out of the box. Didn't require any time to "break them in".
  • Was more suede like than leather
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey from Phoenix on Thursday, February 16, 2017
    When I first opened the box I noticed a very strong chemical smell coming from the boots. It reminded me of a spray paint smell or permanent marker smell. I took the boots out of the box and immediately saw that the leather was actually a suede but did not have an attractive finish. I tried on the boots and they felt loose around the ankles. These just werent the quality and fit I expected from Vionics.
  • Very comfy for a heel
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by bustedfeet from Michigan on Sunday, February 5, 2017
    Sizing - I typically wear an 8M in boots, 8.5M in tennis shoes - 8M was perfect, true to size. I have wider feet due to bunions, but "wide" shoes are too loose in other areas. I need leather that will stretch - these do that. I got the black boots.
    Comfort - As mentioned, I have bunions and heels aren't a part of my active days - too much pain. As gravity still exists and no heel defies physics, I would not recommend them for a long day of running around. They are good for a night out or an 8 hour desk job. That being said, if your feet haven't suffered years of wearing heels (I am 35) they will probably suit you just fine (definitely better than low quality cheap booties). Please invest in good shoes, folks - you get what you pay for and will thank your younger self later.
    Cuteness - They are super cute and very versatile. Great with cuffed skinny jeans, leggings (cover your bum please!), and skirt/tights combos.
    Quality - They are well-made. I would suggest a water repellent spray before wearing though. Although, not suede they are a bit suede-like and are thinner than full leather.
  • Odd Fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by plantgurl from North Carolina on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    I love Vionic and rely on their flip flops in the summer to keep my feet from killing me. I really wanted to love these boots because they are beautiful, however the sizing for these is a bit off. I am a solid 8.5 in most shoes and I ordered that size in these. My Vionic flip flops are an 8, but in flip flops I can wear an 8 easily. Because of the pointed toe I didn't think a size 8 would work in these boots - I'm sure my toes would have been cramped. I sadly had to return these.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Sierra Trading, I think this should be 5 cm heel, not 5 inch. I would change the product description ASAP so no one buys and complains!”
    Asked by mom+more from dc on 12/2/2016 10:29:29 AM
    • The heel is not 5" that would be the upper part of the boot the heels are 2 1/4" high.
      Answered on 12/2/2016 11:32:33 AM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post

About Vionic

Tired of sore feet at the end of the day? If you spend a lot of time on your feet and experience discomfort in your heel, shin, knees or back, Vionic footwear with Orthaheel® Technology may be able to help. Developed by podiatrist Phillip Vasyli to provide orthotic-level support, stability and pronation control, Orthaheel® Technology is built right into the insole of every pair of Vionic shoes and sandals. Not only have Vionic sandals and shoes received hundreds of glowing testimonials over the past 20 years, the footwear brand is also recommended by the American Podiatric Medical Association. With Vionic shoes, you no longer have to choose between looking good and feeling good.