• Voile Reviews

Voile
Voile 4.357142 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kristinreinink from holland, mi on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    Very satisfied
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from NY on Friday, December 23, 2016
    Bought this for my SUV so bulkiness and weight less of an issue than for backcountry use. Collapses down to smaller size or can be taken apart altogether. Not recommended or intended for regular snow removal use i.e. sidewalks, driveways, etc. Since handle is shorter than standard snow shovel and makes for back bending work. Great for occasional or emergency use. Crushes all cheapo plastic or auto store shovels and still costs about the same with discount. Get one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skier456 from New Mexico on Monday, December 19, 2016
    It's a sturdy shovel. However, it is heavier then other brands. May be best to keep it in the car and find a lighter one for your ski pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by soelimano from Flagstaff on Monday, November 28, 2016
    Generally when you buy a splitboard/snowboard, you know the specs and aren't too surprised by the board. So, let me instead comment that this board was the cheapest I saw *anywhere* AND it was exactly the one (and the size) I wanted. It came really fast, was packed really well, and is as new, beautiful and shiny as anyone could want.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bike rider from Denver on Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    Needed a backcountry shovel for when we tele ski. Solid and well made unit and the handle comes off for packing.
  • Reviewed by Mtn chica from Big sky on Saturday, October 29, 2016
    Voile shovels are the best. They are very strong and do their job very well. I have numerous voile shovels. Thought I would check this one out, cause I'm always excited about having yet another snow saw. And for the price, this was definitely worth it. First off, I do prefer the larger shovel blades; this one is a bit on the wimpier side, but it's still ok. The saw itself seems pretty awesome. It's got pretty sharp cutters, and has 5cm interval markers on it. Doubt it can also cut through trees the way my G3 Bonesaw does, but it'll do the job in snow. The saw blade is 35cm long. The one largest drawback, in addition to wimpy shovel blade size, is that it isn't an extendable handle (and I do also prefer the D-handles). But, that is the tradeoff for having a snow saw included in the handle. It does stow away nicely. I look forward to giving it a go this winter. If you're wanting a kit for recreational use and going to be digging some basic snow pits but not using the shovel constantly, I recommend buying it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Vermont on Thursday, May 19, 2016
    Functional shovel. Packs down fairly small if you break it up. the blade is medium sized and it seems sturdy enough. The saw stays stored away and looks like it adds an inch or two to the shaft length.
  • Reviewed by Customer Care from New Jersey on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    Very well built split board by Voile. You can count on a great product from the folks at Voile
    and they invented the split board. It has improved nose and tail latches so they won’t come loose.
    I ordered a 165cm but STP sent me a 162cm. I will find out how it rides this winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ag from LA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Haven't tried it yet, but it looks solid and well made. Slightly bulk when compared to other pack-able snow shovels, but not too bad.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Tough
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Colorado from Colorado Springs on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Great product and design. I haven't used it yet, but it seems sturdy and well made. The probe is fast and easy to assemble. The shaft of the shovel is almost too long for my back pack and it does not extend, but that's because it stores the probe. Shaft removes from the shovel head for storage.
    • Best Uses: Icy Conditions, Powder, Slushy Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Tough
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TKY racing from Vail Colorado on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Great deal! if they had better straps, they would be as quality as spark R&D
    • Best Uses: Powder, Splitboarding
    • Cons: Needs better straps and l
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Release, Good Interface, Great Construction, Installs Easily, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val from Christchurch New Zealand on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    Pleased with delivery and service
    • Best Uses: Avalanche tool
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Stylish, Tough
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelpy from Japan on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    Good quality, price wasn't discounted very much.
    • Pros: Well Balanced Feel, Wide Head
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GearsAndBeers from Louisville, CO on Monday, October 3, 2011
    I had a chance to demo these skis for 2 days at Loveland last year on big snow days and OH MY what fun. Thet were set up with Black Diamond 01's and I use Scarpa T1's. This is a perfect setup! Can't wait to get on them again!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, PowPow, SIDECOUNTRY, Slackcountry
    • Pros: Durable, Light, Ride like a dream
  • Sort by:
;