Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$4.99 Save 44% Compare at $8.99
See Photo (99) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Wenzel Solar Shower - 5 Gallon

Closeouts. Wenzel's Solar Shower is perfect for car camping and festival season. The heavy duty PVC bag heats water in direct sunlight and has a reinforced handle for easy carrying and hanging.

Specs

Specs about Wenzel Solar Shower - 5 Gallon

  • Material: Heavy duty PVC
  • Capacity: 5 gallons
  • Weight: 14.6 oz.
  • Bag length: under 140 cm
  • Dimensions: 23x15"
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Camping Guide
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm
  • Cannot ship to California State.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

2.000000 5 Overall Rating: 2 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

As expected
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joyce from MO on Sunday, May 6, 2018
Haven't used this yet but looks good and it should work. I'm keeping this in my emergency preparedness bag.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Wenzel-Solar-Shower-5-Gallon Remove reviews search
  • Junk!
    Reviewed by Blacklabowner from Washington on Thursday, July 26, 2018
    Since this was only $5, we thought we'd try it out. The opening where you fill with water leaked, so we couldn't place that part face down as instructed. It had to be propped up. The shower portion barely worked, it came out as a trickle. The only good thing is that it heated the water up well.
  • Not what is pictured
    Reviewed by Dom from Montana on Tuesday, July 17, 2018
    The shower doesn't match the picture on the site. It doesn't even match the picture on the box (which matches the site). The on/off is at the base of the hose not the end like pictured. Not a big deal. But water only came out at a trickle at best. We tried everything we could think of and couldn't get more than a dribble.
  • Flawed design
    Reviewed by OldVtr from Vermont on Friday, July 13, 2018
    I purchased three of these at a great price with the expectation that they would match the performance of other solar hot water shower bags I've had. They did not. The lesser of the deficiencies of these bags is the leaking from the fill port which drains the bag of water as it lies in the sun, drenching the surrounding area. The primary flaw is the design of the water control valve, which is NOT as pictured above. The flow of water from the bag is controlled by a plug valve located in a screw-on cap on the bag itself. The aperture in the plug valve is much too small to deliver an adequate flow of water for a shower, delivering a pencil-sized flow which, with so little pressure, is not dispersed by the shower head. But, the trickle of the water which escaped leaking through the fill port, was hot after a few hours in the sun.
  • Didn't work for us
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from U.S.A. on Thursday, June 28, 2018
    It did get the water nice and hot. However, we could not get the water to flow out the nozzle. We tried everything, turning the knob every which way and unscrewing the top plug. We could never get more than a tiny trickle to come out.
  • As expected
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joyce from MO on Sunday, May 6, 2018
    Haven't used this yet but looks good and it should work. I'm keeping this in my emergency preparedness bag.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Where is the valve that cuts the water off and on located at? On your picture it shows it being on the end near the shower end
    but one of the reviews says it is on the end near the bag which one is correct ?”
    Asked by TN Moose from East TN on 6/21/2018 9:59:14 PM
    • The valve is situated at the bag rather than at the end of the tube. The only picture available is the one above, which is the same as the picture on the box of the product.
      Answered on 6/22/2018 4:34:05 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post