Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Wetfly Rubber Net with Wooden Handle - Medium

Item #5213V
$34.99 Save 41% Compare at $59.99
See Photo (99) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Wetfly Rubber Net with Wooden Handle - Medium

Closeouts. Wetfly's rubber net with wooden handle is perfect for catch-and-release fishing thanks to the fish-friendly rubber net that is less likely to tangle and removes less of the fish's slime coating than a fabric net does, leaving it healthy upon release.

Specs

Specs about Wetfly Rubber Net with Wooden Handle - Medium

  • Material: Wood with rubber net
  • Weight: 1 lb.
  • Dimensions: Length 37"; hoop size 18x11" (LxW)
  • Made in Pakistan or China
  • Visit our Fly Fishing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.323529 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 34 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

The Medium Wetfly Rubber Net is real handy to reach and easy to land fish with
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Asarkozy from Colorado on Friday, August 8, 2014
I bought this for fishing by myself after loosing a couple of fish while landing them because they were out of my reach, I landed the first nice 20" Rainbow this week. The fish are easy to return to the water after landing them and the soft rubber net is safer for their protective layer. The net fit... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Wetfly-Rubber-Net-with-Wooden-Handle-Medium Remove reviews search
  • BWCA
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nugent from Nebraska on Monday, July 2, 2018
    Intend to use in a solo canoe. It seems like long handle should provide good leverage on the gunnel when landing a fish.
  • rubber fly fishing net
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Durango Fly Guy from Durango, Colorado on Tuesday, May 1, 2018
    I can't tell the difference between this affordable rubber net and the super expensive ones at my local fly shop! The wood might not be as nice or fancy, but it pulls fish out of the water just the same.
  • Wetfly rubber net
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chip the camper from San Antonio on Wednesday, March 14, 2018
    Get fishing net
  • Goldilocks would love this net
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from AL on Monday, February 26, 2018
    I got the net for canoe bass fishing. A full size net is too big. My short handled trout net is too small , but this is just right for the canoe with enough reach. The rubber net keeps it tangle free. Great net. Landed some nice fish first time I used it.
  • Troot Scooper
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by OhMiSam from Ohio on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
    This net is the poor man’s version of the Fishpond Nomad. It’s roughly the same size, has a clear rubber net basket and and is pretty lightweight. It’s not as pretty as the Nomad and isn’t as light, but it still has that “cool factor” and won’t set you back 150 bones. I have the small version of this net and bought this as an upgrade that won’t grind on my spine when it’s in my sling pack’s net sleeve. It’s a sooper dooper troot scooper!!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I would like to know the truth about the origin of country for the manufacturer. I am asking this question because if you go on the website for the WETFLY company, they are advertising that it is PROUDLY MADE IN THE USA!!”
    Asked by Sportsmansteve from North Carolina on 3/21/2018 7:52:02 PM
    • Yes I'd like to know
      Answered on 3/21/2018 7:57:34 PM by Chip the camper from San Antonio,TX
    • Where is it made?
      Answered on 3/21/2018 8:00:12 PM by Chip the camper from San Antonio,TX
    • Wetfly’s 70” boat net is the only net on their website advertised as being made in the USA. This is not a 70” boat net and is made in China.
      Answered on 3/21/2018 8:11:51 PM by OhMiSam from Ohio
    • I looked all over the Net no where does it say where it's made just says WetFly.
      Answered on 3/21/2018 8:22:26 PM by Duke2043 from Maryland
    • I looked up net seems like it is made in USA I bought 1.I really like the Net and for the price you can not beat it.The rubber netting is nice and I do like the wood.I have a hard time spending $160 for net same size from other companies.
      Answered on 3/21/2018 8:28:51 PM by Duke2043 from Maryland
    • We have received some of these that are made in Pakistan or China.
      Answered on 3/22/2018 8:58:19 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Wetfly

Born of a passion for fly fishing, nurtured by inspiration and innovation, and focused on a commitment to quality and success on the water, Wetfly has risen like a Yellowstone Cutthroat to a place of prominence in the fly fishing industry. Founded in 1999, Wetfly presents world renowned flies tied by partner Craig Black, who has been tying quality flies worldwide for more than 35 years. Craig learned the craft from his dad, Dennis, the original founder of Umpqua, and started some of the first fly-tying factories in Thailand in the '70s. He continues to direct the production of top quality, hand-tied flies for Wetfly.