Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

White Sierra Crystal Cove Shorts - UPF 30 (For Women)

Item #5377Y
$19.99 Save 50% Compare at $40.00
Raspberry (17) Reset selected color
S (2-4) Reset selected size
Loading
Order Soon! Only 1 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About White Sierra Crystal Cove Shorts - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. Ample pocket space might be what you notice first on White Sierra's Crystal Cove II shorts, but it's the lightweight, soft nylon fabric with UPF 30 protection and superior wicking performance that'll leave a lasting impression.

Specs

Specs about White Sierra Crystal Cove Shorts - UPF 30 (For Women)

  • Short style: Flat Front
  • UPF rating: 30
  • Inseam: 5" (based on size medium)
  • Leg opening: 23"
  • Weight: 4 oz.
  • Waistband: 1-1/2"
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in China or Indonesia, Viet Nam

Sizing

White Sierra Womens Size Chart

S M L XL
Size 2 - 4 6 - 8 10 - 12 14

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.210884 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 147 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great work Shorts
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Florida on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
I now own three pairs of these shorts. I have the vintage blue, black and khaki. The sizing is a bit different these. I ordered small in all three colors. The vintage blue i ordered three months ago. The blue pair fits a bit tighter around the waist and they stay put when i have them on. The khaki p... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for White-Sierra-Crystal-Cove-Shorts-UPF-30-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Happy!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from FL on Monday, August 14, 2017
    I listened to the reviews and ordered a large and they are a little, large on me. I often and between a Medium and Large, and I might should have gone with medium. I am keeping the large, so that tells you they don't run crazy big, just a little!
  • White Sierra Crystal Cove Shorts
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheila from Virginia on Monday, August 7, 2017
    I wore these kayaking. They were not only comfortable but quick drying and I love all of the pockets.
  • Great shorts
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by phaenarete from CA on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    I was hesitant to buy, as I hate how I look in shorts, but it's a million degrees out. So glad I did. Super comfy and great fabric, but take note of reviews that say they run small. They do -- I ordered a full size up from my normal and they fit fine.
  • returned
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Wisconsin on Monday, July 31, 2017
    Quality is good, but fit was wrong for me. Back of leg sagged and looked matronly on me.
  • Awesome shorts
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from WA on Thursday, July 27, 2017
    I was worried that they wouldn't fit. I wear a size 6 and it said I should order medium. Well, they fit great and I love everything about these shorts. Lightweight, lots of useful pockets, excellent fit and the color is great too.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I am 5'5" about 130 pounds. I usually wear a 4 or 6. Would you recommend small or medium?”
    Asked by Andrea from Missouri on 6/29/2015 3:14:37 PM
    • I usually wear a 0-2 and I bought Small, which they say is 2-4. The Small fits me loosely - which I like for hiking. If you like your shorts a little loose, go for a medium. if you like your shorts tighter, get the Small.

      Hope this helps!
      Answered on 6/29/2015 3:27:08 PM by Maggie from North Carolina
    • Hmmm...well they have an elastic waist yet the cut is sort of close." I really cannot say. I usually wear a size 12 and ordered an XL and I love the fit. I think the XL is listed as size 14 so maybe they run a little small?
      Answered on 6/29/2015 4:36:31 PM by KG from Washington (WA)
    • According to our fit models this item is running true to size. You would probably be comfortable in either, in which case I would recommend choosing based on whether you prefer to have them fit a little tighter or a little looser.
      Answered on 6/29/2015 4:50:46 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
    • I am 5'2' and 125 lbs and I got a pair of these shorts and I got a medium and they are perfect...well made and light weight, will dry fast. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 6/29/2015 5:58:42 PM by chloe the kayaker from Arizona
    • I am 5'6", 145 lbs. and short waisted (read - plump in the middle). I usually wear a size 12 or 14 and the size large fits perfectly.
      Answered on 6/29/2015 6:36:28 PM by NH Grammie from NH
    • I would recommend small. They have a relaxed fit. I am 5'1" and weigh 120. I first ordered a medium and it was a little large in the waist but I can still wear them. Then I orderd 2 more pair in a small and like the fit better. Love these shorts.
      Answered on 6/29/2015 9:39:33 PM by Justknow from KY
    • I don't know if this helps but I'm 5'6" and weigh 160 and the XL was just right. Not too tight. I wish I weighed 130 lbs!
      Answered on 6/30/2015 5:10:48 PM by Aungie from Alexandria, VA
    • I am 5'7", 127lbs, and the small fit great, and I carry more weight in my hips than torso.
      Answered on 7/1/2015 10:13:24 PM by Anonymous from WI
  • “Will an iphone fit in the side pockets and the pockets still close?”
    Asked by Andrea from Missouri on 6/29/2015 3:01:08 PM
    • Yes! I just tried my iPhone5 with Otterbox case. Of course, it tilted sideways so it was lying horizontal. The side pockets are nice and wide.
      Answered on 6/29/2015 3:06:28 PM by KG from Washington (WA)
    • My iPhone 5 fits in the larger cargo pockets, and the pocket has a 1 inch Velcro close. This is secure enough for walking/hiking, but probably not hanging upside down! The phone doesn't fit in the smaller pockets.

      Hope this helps. I've loved these shorts for walking and hiking this summer.
      Answered on 6/29/2015 3:13:02 PM by Maggie from North Carolina
    • There are 4 side pockets - 2 larger ones with flaps and 2 small, shallow ones. An iPhone will definitely fit in the larger side pockets but not in the smaller ones.
      Answered on 6/29/2015 3:51:51 PM by BTDT from Florida
    • Yes, it should be able to fit.
      Answered on 6/29/2015 4:54:16 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
    • There are two pockets, one on each side. They are 7" wide x 5" high. Both have velcro closures.
      Answered on 6/29/2015 6:32:19 PM by NH Grammie from NH
    • Yes, with a caveat: my iPhone 5 fits, but the new large iPhone 6 will not! Hope that helps.
      Answered on 6/29/2015 9:20:32 PM by kasiezdogs from Colorado
  • “What are the waist and hip measurements for L and XL? The sizing chart on the item page only states that L is 10-12 and XL is 14, but your general sizing chart states that L is 14-16 and XL is 18-20, so I don't know which column to follow.”
    Asked by singularity12 from Canada on 4/13/2015 10:38:39 PM
    • For this item please go by the sizing that comes up when you click on the sizes, as this is specific for this item. The generic sizing chart is not a good reference for this item.
      Answered on 4/14/2015 9:34:16 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
    • The waist on size large is 34" with two elastic inserts on the sides. The zipper is 4". That tells you that the shorts are "low riders" and meant to ride below the waist. I am a senior, 5'6", 145 lbs. and short-waisted so the shorts fit just about at my waist. The size large fits perfectly; I have purchased three pairs. By the way, the leg opening is 12 1/2 ".
      Answered on 4/16/2015 8:36:55 AM by NH Grammie from NH
  • “Where do these sit on the waist?”
    Asked by CLB from NC on 3/20/2015 8:49:12 AM
    • The rise is approximately 8 - 8.5"
      Answered on 3/26/2015 4:07:28 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
  • “what is the zipper length?”
    Asked by Stacy from Fresno on 6/16/2013 2:15:19 AM
    • It is 7 inches long.
      Answered on 6/19/2013 2:00:06 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post.

About White Sierra

With more than 35 years of experience serving adventure-loving customers, White Sierra has built a rock-solid reputation for helping people stay comfortable in the great outdoors. Crafted using functional fabrics and tailored for an active fit, White Sierra pants, shorts and shirts are inspired by the easygoing towns, shaded woodlands and beautiful alpine summits of California’s Sierra Nevada Mountains. In summer, White Sierra trail convertible pants offer lightweight comfort, freedom and versatility. In winter, White Sierra jackets provide protection from wind, snow and cold without weighing you down. Whether you love exploring local hiking trails, camping, fishing or bagging peaks on the weekend, this brand has the clothing to complement your active lifestyle.