Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$29.99 Save 50% Compare at $60.00
32 Reset selected inseam
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About White Sierra El Dorado Convertible Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Zip off the legs of White Sierra's El Dorado convertible pants and you've got instant shorts, complete with UPF 30 sun protection and a moisture-wicking, quick-drying finish.

Specs

Specs about White Sierra El Dorado Convertible Pants (For Men)

  • Pant style: Cargo
  • Features: Convertible,UPF Rated
  • Waterproof materials: Dupont Teflon® Shield+ fabric protector
  • UPF Rating: 30
  • Closure: 1 Button,Zipper
  • Inseam: Shorts 10" (based on size large)
  • Ankle zipper length: 9"
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 1 lb.
  • Made in China , Myanmar or Vietnam, Viet Nam
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Sizing

White Sierra Men's Size Chart

S M L XL XXL 2X 3X
Chest 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50 51 - 53 54 - 56
Waist 30 - 32 33 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.294117 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 221 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice pants nice fit.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from CT on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
I bought these pants while they were a clearance at about $25. I like the way they fit and the price was right. I paid around $38 locally for a lesser design and I didn't like the way they fit. So they went back. But these are a keeper.
Your search for "" returned reviews for White-Sierra-El-Dorado-Convertible-Pants-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • My GoTo Hiking Pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by willdon from NC and VA on Tuesday, August 14, 2018
    I have purchased 6 pairs of these over the years. They are lightweight, comfortable, dry quickly, great fittting, and wear like iron. The only issue I have ever had is that the waist button had to be resewn on a few pairs after much use. The pockets are perfectly placed. The front pockets are relatively deep. The load in the cargo pockets do not interfere with the load in the front pockets. The cargo and back pockets have double Velcro flaps. I have tried other hiking pants and bypassed others that were 2-4 times more expensive. Catch them on sale and they are a great buy!
  • Perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maryd from San Francisco on Wednesday, July 25, 2018
    Hubby loves these! Will do double duty for African safari. Weight limit very strict, so packing limited. These can be washed in the.shower, hung to dry, and wearable the next day. Either long pants or shorts - a great option
  • too small
    Reviewed by WaTrout88 from Spokane on Thursday, July 19, 2018
    I typically wear a 34-36 waist. These note 36-38 waist. I am returning them due to the fact that the waist is no where near 36". it feels more like a 32" or 33" even with the stretch elastic. The belt that comes with it is pretty lame as well.
  • Work and play
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by k1frei from Kwajalein on Monday, July 16, 2018
    Great for hiking and around town. I use these pants for my everyday work. Keeps me cool and protected in the hot sun, and when it rains they are dry in 15 to 20 min.
  • Confirtable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luis from San Antonio on Thursday, July 5, 2018
    Is good fitting and confortable and easy to use the convertible function

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the waist size for large ? ”
    Asked by Ice Man from California on 5/21/2018 12:26:29 PM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 5/22/2018 3:41:06 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I can't seem to locate the inseam size portion of the form. Do these or one of your other similar hiking convertible pants have a XXL by 28 inseam, along with a long rise? Thanks. ”
    Asked by Mike Hinshaw from Texas on 10/22/2017 10:22:59 AM
    • It looks like a 31 inch inseam. Not sure what long rise means, but it fits my husband's fanny and he's 54 years old...so a bit wider than a young man.
      Answered on 10/22/2017 10:41:29 AM by TigerMom from Ridgefield
    • When I ordered the pants (32" Waist) it was available in only 32"inseam. To find out what sizes are available, it is best to call them. They are very helpful.
      Answered on 10/22/2017 12:22:19 PM by Ja from Georgia
    • The only inseam that we currently have available is 32". Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 10/23/2017 8:59:25 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “HI! Are the zippers metal or plastic, please? Why do i ask? ...iffy experience with TSA on other trail pants! YIKES!!!
    Also, are the removable leg pieces marked Left / Right for faster ID and re-installation?
    THANKS!”
    Asked by Simon from East TN on 7/23/2017 7:40:50 AM
    • Legs are marked left and right. Zipper teeth are plastic. Zipper handle is metal.
      Answered on 7/23/2017 12:38:46 PM by Joe from Durham, NC
    • Zipper is plastics; they DO have tags on the removable leg pieces stating L and R. My husband loves these pants. Comes with a belt and elastic waist has just the right amount of tightness. Buy on sale for best value.
      Answered on 7/23/2017 12:51:33 PM by TigerMom from Connecticut
    • The leg pieces are marked. The zipper is plastic.
      Answered on 7/24/2017 8:29:15 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Nylon zippers and no ID on legs.
      Answered on 7/24/2017 12:27:58 PM by Rob from Colorado
  • “do these pants look wrinkled?”
    Asked by John from Louisiana on 5/2/2017 2:36:32 PM
  • “does this garment requires a special laundry detergent to retain it water repellant? If so, what detergent is recommended?”
    Asked by Donner Hiker from Reno on 6/10/2016 11:49:18 PM
    • i dont believe it's water repellant, but it is fast drying. normal soap with no bleach component should be fine. good luck.
      Answered on 6/11/2016 12:12:40 AM by D D from New York
    • There is nothing on the attached washing instructions label about that. Just "Machine wash cold with like colors." I don't find anything in the written tags and such that came with it either.
      Answered on 6/11/2016 1:19:22 AM by Bart from Honolulu
    • I never thought about that. I just looked at the cleaning directions on the label and it said, no bleach, machine wash cold.
      Answered on 6/11/2016 5:55:44 AM by beety from North Carolina
    • The short answer is that I do not know for sure. The label says cold water with like colored clothing. There is no specific detergent recommendation. That said, I clean all my nylon clothing in cold water in "Woolite" with the machine set on gentle cycle and then air dry (no dryer). If the water repellency fails there is a product called "Revivex" which will restore water repellency. I've used this process on water repellant nylon fishing hats with success. Otherwise I have not been too concerned with water repellency with shirts or pants because the material dries so quickly. For me, moisture wicking is the most important factor. Good luck.
      Answered on 6/12/2016 10:21:31 AM by VT flyfisher from Vermont

About White Sierra

With more than 35 years of experience serving adventure-loving customers, White Sierra has built a rock-solid reputation for helping people stay comfortable in the great outdoors. Crafted using functional fabrics and tailored for an active fit, White Sierra pants, shorts and shirts are inspired by the easygoing towns, shaded woodlands and beautiful alpine summits of California’s Sierra Nevada Mountains. In summer, White Sierra trail convertible pants offer lightweight comfort, freedom and versatility. In winter, White Sierra jackets provide protection from wind, snow and cold without weighing you down. Whether you love exploring local hiking trails, camping, fishing or bagging peaks on the weekend, this brand has the clothing to complement your active lifestyle.