Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

White Sierra El Dorado Convertible Pants - UPF 30 (For Women)

Item #4043V
$24.99 Save 50% Compare at $50.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About White Sierra El Dorado Convertible Pants - UPF 30 (For Women)

Closeouts. Perhaps the most-versatile piece of clothing you'll ever own, White Sierra's El Dorado convertible pants feature performance-minded fabric and zip-off legs for when your day heats up.

Specs

Specs about White Sierra El Dorado Convertible Pants - UPF 30 (For Women)

  • Pant features: Convertible
  • UPF rating: 30
  • Inseam: Shorts 7" (based on size medium)
  • Outseam: Pants 31" (based on size medium)
  • Weight: 8 oz.
  • Waistband: 1-1/2"
  • Belt loops: 5"
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Just below waist
  • Classic Fit
  • Tapered leg
  • Made in China or Bangladesh
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Sizing

White Sierra Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL 1X 2X 3X
Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18 16W - 18W 20W - 22W 24W - 26W
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 37 39 - 40 42 - 43 45 - 47 48 - 50 51 - 53
Waist 25 - 26 27 - 28 29 - 30 32 - 33 35 - 36 38 - 40 41 - 43 44 - 46
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 40 42 - 43 45 - 46 48 - 50 51 - 53 54 - 56

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.978260 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 230 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

My first pair of convertibles
Reviewed by Constant Hiker from Texas on Monday, August 12, 2013
Pros: The shorts kept me cool and dry on a six mile hike in 100+ degree weather. When I went to dinner afterwards in an air conditioned restaurant, the addition of the pant legs kept me warm enough. The material is very lightweight and breathes well. I was worried that the leg zippers would both... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for White-Sierra-El-Dorado-Convertible-Pants-UPF-30-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Convertible comfort
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by sher from Colorado on Wednesday, July 11, 2018
    Great for boating or hiking. Anytime you're not sure what the weather will hit you with. These are the only convertible pants that fit me. The shorts are cut shorter so the zipper does not hit at the knee. My knees have a lot of muscle around them, from snow skiing, so most convertible pants were too tight in the knee.
  • Stay cool pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keeks from California on Sunday, July 1, 2018
    I work outside in the hot heat and these pants/shorts keep me nice and cool! I'm a bit bummed though because the picture showed a zippered pocket on the side and mine don't have that for whatever reason.
  • Just a Tad Too Small
    Reviewed by Sarah from Georgia on Wednesday, June 27, 2018
    These pants were extremely comfortable, durable and feel great! The only issue was that they were slightly too tight in the thigh and waist. Normally a 10 is loose on me, so I went with a medium and even though the pants fit, I definitely wouldn't have been able to put anything in my pockets. Exchanging them for a large just to have a little more give in the material, especially for hiking. Overall very pleased with the quality of the material!
  • Could use cargo pockets
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chelsea from Tennessee on Wednesday, June 27, 2018
    The pants fit well. They dry quickly and easily. I would like a cargo pocket to put my phone in while working. The locations of the available pockets allow my phone to get covered in sweat. Otherwise they are nice.
  • Great Hot Weather Pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayakaholic Mary from Michigan on Tuesday, June 19, 2018
    I love these pants. They are light weight, allow air to go through them on hot days and the quality of material and workmanship is very good. I purchased a pair of these pants a few years ago and they have held up very well. I work Saturday's at a kayak store which does not have air conditioning so I love the the light weight fabric and that I can zip off the legs is seconds if needed. I like the deep pockets and the variety of pockets. The length is perfect and the fit is great.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I have these pants and there are buttonholes deep inside the main (unzippered) pockets. What are those for?”
    Asked by Mom of boys from Colorado on 7/20/2018 11:54:56 AM
    • I'm sorry, we do not have any information on that, and we were not able to figure it out either.
      Answered on 7/20/2018 3:40:00 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I have these pants and there are buttonholes deep inside the main (unzippered) pockets. What are those for?”
    Asked by Mom of boys from Colorado on 7/20/2018 11:40:40 AM
    • I'm sorry, we do not have any information on that, and we were not able to figure it out either.
      Answered on 7/20/2018 3:39:48 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these pants provide protection against mosquito bites?”
    Asked by Kale from USA on 7/12/2018 10:41:09 AM
    • Doubtful. The material is very thin.
      Answered on 7/12/2018 4:51:08 PM by Laura from Utah
    • These are not designed to specifically protect against mosquito bites.
      Answered on 7/16/2018 12:22:36 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “do these pants run small, big or true to size?”
    Asked by Cindy from indianapolis on 6/16/2017 1:22:18 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 2:26:00 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Neither? Haha. I would say they run small. I'm normally a 12-14 in jeans and Duluth Trading Post sizes, but the XLs in these just didn't fit. They gapped in the waist and were tight in my thighs/butt. But if you don't have thick-thighs/booty, they'll probably run truer to size.
      Answered on 6/16/2017 4:16:41 PM by Emily from Wisconsin
  • “What is the inseam of the shorts when the lower leg portion is removed?”
    Asked by judy from colorado on 7/23/2016 8:38:55 AM
    • On the small size it is about 6 and 3/4 inch.
      Answered on 7/23/2016 8:52:31 AM by AZ Gram from AZ
    • According to the product specs tab: Inseam: Shorts 7" (based on size medium)
      Answered on 7/26/2016 9:50:29 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About White Sierra

With more than 35 years of experience serving adventure-loving customers, White Sierra has built a rock-solid reputation for helping people stay comfortable in the great outdoors. Crafted using functional fabrics and tailored for an active fit, White Sierra pants, shorts and shirts are inspired by the easygoing towns, shaded woodlands and beautiful alpine summits of California’s Sierra Nevada Mountains. In summer, White Sierra trail convertible pants offer lightweight comfort, freedom and versatility. In winter, White Sierra jackets provide protection from wind, snow and cold without weighing you down. Whether you love exploring local hiking trails, camping, fishing or bagging peaks on the weekend, this brand has the clothing to complement your active lifestyle.