Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Gobi Desert Shirt - UPF 30, Convertible Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. From the sprawling trek across the dunes to a simple jaunt through the woods, White Sierra's Gobi Desert shirt offers the versatility and protection you need, thanks to roll-up sleeves and UPF 30 wicking fabric.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews 4.534090 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jpw from Honolulu on Wednesday, August 16, 2017
    I have not worn these shirts as yet but definitely like the colors and fit. Our trip to India requires cool clothing with wicking properties, so will be better able to rate this product following the trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M H from Oregon on Sunday, August 6, 2017
    Bought this shirt for hiking, but it looks nice enough to wear in a casual work environment on a hot day. It is well made, light, breathable and cut well. I am 6' tall and ordered a large. I have long arms and a long waist. It is barely long enough, which is not unusual for me in regular women's sizing. I haven't washed it so hopefully it doesn't shrink much. However, I am pleased that it is long, because so often the larger the size, the wider it gets but not longer so it's tough to get a good fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Michigan on Monday, July 31, 2017
    Comfortable, soft fabric that is wrinkle free, breathes.bought 3!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amateur Beginner Hiker from California on Monday, July 31, 2017
    I bought the small, I'm 5'2" - 120lbs - 34B chest, it fits great with a little bit of room. I was able to wear a tank top underneath. The arms were comfortable as well, a little bit too long for me (because I'm short) but didn't bother me. Wore it to 4-hr hike and loved it. No complains!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindi from SD on Sunday, July 30, 2017
    Size was accurate Haven'the used it yet to know how it does in the sun (if it is cool like I hope). Nice looking shirt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele the camper from NJ Shore on Monday, July 24, 2017
    I live at the Jersey Shore and this time of year green heads and sun is a big problem. I wore this shirt out on my last fishing trip and didn't get sunburned nor bitten by bugs. This shirt allowed free movement and was both cool and comfortable. I would recommend this shirt to any outdoor enthusiast. Great product and great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2sojourn from Auburn, CA on Saturday, July 15, 2017
    True to size. I got a white and lavender shirt. I have been wearing them since. Wonderful wicking and sun protection. Silky and oh do comfortable. Wish for one more pocket though they have a small zip pocket on the side which is great for ID or key fob.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellen from New York on Thursday, July 13, 2017
    I wore it to hike in a rather humid day. The cloth material is light and not sticky at all. I like it and will recommend to friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ventutherapist from California on Monday, July 10, 2017
    I took this backpacking in the Grand Canyon in July--worked perfectly! Excellent fit, function and washability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NV Wanderer from Nevada on Saturday, July 8, 2017
    I lost my favorite hiking shirt last summer but no loss now that I've found this one! Love the color selections and finally settled on lavender, so pretty and much more feminine besides that it's a great color for gray haired ladies like me. I normally wear a medium but ordered this in large to have extra room for layering and I got it - the medium would probably have been fine. Very good for spring and fall desert hiking and summer hiking everywhere else.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9