Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

White Sierra Point Convertible Pants - UPF 30 (For Men)

Item #4105C
CLEARANCE: $10.00 $24.99 Save 81% Compare at $55.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About White Sierra Point Convertible Pants - UPF 30 (For Men)

Closeouts. You'll try other pants after these and say "what's the point?" White Sierra's Point convertible pants provide a lightweight, wicking finish and feature zip-off legs so you can have shorts at a moment's notice.

Specs

Specs about White Sierra Point Convertible Pants - UPF 30 (For Men)

  • Pant style: Flat Front
  • Features: UPF Rated,Convertible
  • UPF Rating: 30
  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Inseam: Shorts 10" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 10 oz.
  • Made in Bangladesh
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Sizing

White Sierra Men's Size Chart

S M L XL XXL 2X 3X
Chest 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50 51 - 53 54 - 56
Waist 30 - 32 33 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44 45 - 47 48 - 50

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.903225 5 Overall Rating: 3.9 Based on 62 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great product for a cheap price
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Logan from Oklahoma on Monday, February 1, 2016
I previously had bought a pair of ski pants by white sierra and I loved them. I figured that these would be no different and I was correct. These are wonderful for trail hikes or even day to day. They are very comfortable and the elastic in the waistbands add a lot of flexibility if you are above or... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for White-Sierra-Point-Convertible-Pants-UPF-30-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Price was right & they fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by mikec from Virginia on Tuesday, January 2, 2018
    I had ordered these pants awhile back when they were $29.95. I thought that they were durable, fit well and looked good. At $15 they were an even better buy. They do not have the zippers at the bottoms of the legs for easy removal over boots. And they do not have the cell phone pocket like the other ones did but for the price I paid, that's OK.
  • Great versatile pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justknow from Kentucky on Sunday, December 24, 2017
    I purchased these for a gift so the rating is only for the looks, not the fit... They look great and are made of lightweight material that will dry quickly. I like them because they are convertible and are very practical.
  • Beautiful with a true fit.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strangecurrrents from Grand Haven, Michigan on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    I needed some convertible nylon pants for hot weather fly fishing. These are well made and will work great when the temps start getting a bit high. The price was a steal. The fit was true. The material has a great feel: soft and should be very breathable.
  • Good pants, no frills
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking Man from Northern California on Wednesday, August 16, 2017
    For the price, these pants can't be beat. I need light weight, quick drying pants for a variety of activities and these fit the bill perfectly. I have no need for the cargo pockets on may convertible pants, nor for many of the other little pockets or mesh additions. These pants are simple and do what is expected of them.
  • Short
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by nstarlight from Hartford, CT on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    My partner is 6'4", and these were just too short. They're going back.

    P.S. I have been a customer for decades, but the latest return policy is really awful. I exchanged some pants I bought him for Christmas for these, and now I can't return these unless I pay a full-cost return fee. After paying for shipping for the original ones AND the exchange, I'm beyond irritated that these don't even show up on my orders list as eligible for the reduced-shipping exchange. I was going to buy something else from STP with the return but, after waiting for weeks for them to acknowledge my return (even though the tracking said they had received the original exchange weeks ago), I think I'll take my business elsewhere.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What's the length of the pants?”
    Asked by Christiane from Minneapolis on 7/28/2017 1:26:17 PM
    • We offer two lengths 30" and 32" on the ordering section of our website so it depends on which length you want to order.
      Answered on 7/28/2017 2:16:04 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “are there zippers on both bottom portions of the pants, so that you can take off the bottom portions without taking off the boots?”
    Asked by calvin from IL on 5/4/2015 5:05:48 AM
    • There are no zippers at the bottom. Unless you have very small feet, you will have to take off your boots to remove the bottom of the pant legs.
      Answered on 5/4/2015 6:29:14 AM by Rick Nicolini from Charlotte, NC
    • Nope. They're only along the divide between lower and upper pant leg. You still have to pop your boots.
      Answered on 5/4/2015 11:46:45 AM by Andrew H from Sacramento, CA
  • “Is there a vertical zipper at the ankles for easy removal with shoes on?”
    Asked by Arnie from Missouri on 11/28/2014 6:20:06 PM
    • This item does not have ankle zippers.
      Answered on 12/3/2014 4:14:30 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
  • “How many pockets are there? How deep?”
    Asked by Larky Bee from Dayton, KY on 10/26/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • There hand pockets on the seam 6" deep, 1 back pocket 5" deep and 1 cell phone pocket on the hip 4" deep.
      Answered on 10/31/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Prod Spec Kevin
  • “What are the back pockets like?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 5/28/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The White Sierra Point Convertible Pants have one back pocket with a flap closure
      Answered on 5/30/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod.Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About White Sierra

With more than 35 years of experience serving adventure-loving customers, White Sierra has built a rock-solid reputation for helping people stay comfortable in the great outdoors. Crafted using functional fabrics and tailored for an active fit, White Sierra pants, shorts and shirts are inspired by the easygoing towns, shaded woodlands and beautiful alpine summits of California’s Sierra Nevada Mountains. In summer, White Sierra trail convertible pants offer lightweight comfort, freedom and versatility. In winter, White Sierra jackets provide protection from wind, snow and cold without weighing you down. Whether you love exploring local hiking trails, camping, fishing or bagging peaks on the weekend, this brand has the clothing to complement your active lifestyle.