Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

White Sierra Trabagon Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Youth)

Item #2438T
CLEARANCE: $20.00 $24.99 Save 66% Compare at $60.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About White Sierra Trabagon Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Youth)

Closeouts. Practically featherweight, White Sierra's Cloudburst Trabagon rain jacket has a fully waterproof shell with taped, fully sealed seams for double the moisture lock-out.

Specs

Specs about White Sierra Trabagon Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Youth)

  • Waterproof materials: Dupont Teflon® fabric protector
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Weight: 7 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide

Sizing

White Sierra Youth Boys Size Chart

Size XXS XS S M L XL
Age 4 - 5 6 - 6X 7 - 8 10 - 12 14 - 16 18 - 20
Chest 22 - 23 24 - 25 25.5 - 26.5 28 - 29.5 31 - 32.5 34 - 35.5
Waist 21 - 21.5 22 - 22.5 23 - 24 25 - 26 27 - 28 29 - 30
Hip 23 - 24 25 - 26 26.5 - 27 28.5 - 30 31.5 - 33 34.5 - 36

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.517857 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 224 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent quality jacket
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angela from New Mexico on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
Excellent rain jacket, well made, taped seams, snug hood, fits well. Note that it is not lined, so a sensitive child may not like the feel of the material directly on their skin. I bought a size XS (4-6) for a 5 year old (small for his age) and it fits him well with about a year to grow, so if you... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for White-Sierra-Trabagon-Rain-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Youth Remove reviews search
  • Pretty much perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamashopper from US on Monday, June 4, 2018
    Tested this jacket in a serious downpour yesterday. My daughter stayed dry. It is nice and lightweight (easy to pack and also not overheat in summer rain), she likes the color, the fit is nice (was worried the pictures looked a little short and wide), and the hood is big with enough overhang to protect her face. Couldn't ask for more, even from a more expensive jacket! I might see if I can find one for myself.
  • Fits so well and nice features
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MnMama from Minnesota on Wednesday, May 16, 2018
    Very happy with this coat. Well-made, light-weight, and the cut is really nice. It's long enough to protect from the rain and has a nice visor on a very nice hood with drawstrings. Light blue color is lovely.
  • Great lightweight rainjacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom who wants kids warm and dry from WA on Saturday, October 14, 2017
    My 12 year old son never wears jackets. He doesn’t like things too big and bulky. This is perfect for the Pacific Northwest weather where it is mostly above freezing temps but rather rainy from September until May. Perfect jacket to get him from point A to point B.
  • excellent!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by country girl from Wisconsin on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
    very well made and comfortable
    beautiful color
    my granddaughter loves it!
  • Love this jacket!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CanyonWren from Minneapolis on Tuesday, June 6, 2017
    Feels lightweight & breathable. I usually wear a women's XS and the girls large fits me perfectly. I especially like the hood design; it stays up and has a nice visor to keep rain off your face. Haven't tested it in a downpour yet so I cannot comment on whether it's water resistant or water proof.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hi! This jacket looks great. I normally wear a woman's medium...would a youth XL work for me? Thanks!”
    Asked by Barb from Minnesota on 7/7/2017 5:40:44 PM
    • We got a size small for a large 6 year old boy. It has plenty of room for him to grow. An XL could possibly work, but probably best to look at measurements for the XL to see if it looks like it should fit.
      Answered on 7/7/2017 6:45:53 PM by Nonna Blue Fish from Santa Cruz
    • I usually wear a women's XS or youth 14, and the youth L works for me in this jacket. I really like all the features this jacket has, and I have room to layer a fleece under. The arm length is just long enough. Hope that helps. If you have a retail store nearby and can get free shipping and returns, it might be worth a shot.
      Answered on 7/7/2017 7:42:09 PM by CanyonWren from Minneapolis
  • “Is the inside like a soft fabric, or will it feel sticky/rubbery on my child's arms?”
    Asked by Kmgh from Oklahoma City, ok on 2/14/2016 10:02:50 AM
    • It's a smooth fabric. Not rubbbery like some jacket liners. Perhaps some would call it slightly tacky, but my daughters who wear these say "It's smooth!"
      Answered on 2/14/2016 4:29:18 PM by Michigan Mom from Michigan.
    • Not really. The inside is simply plain smooth nylon or polyester, like the outside of the coat. If you get sweaty it may cling to your skin but not be rubbery.
      Answered on 2/15/2016 5:45:45 PM by Northern Cali girl from Sierra Mtns
    • It's completely unlined so it's a little bit on the sticky side. We always wear long sleeves under it.
      Answered on 2/16/2016 9:32:50 AM by Brigid from Washington
  • “What is a "brimmed hood"? Is it a hood that's folded up under the collar?”
    Asked by Anonymous from MA on 10/10/2014 6:22:45 PM
    • It has a little bit of a "bill" that sticks out in front to keep the rain off of your face.
      Answered on 10/10/2014 7:01:37 PM by Mother of the Boots from Seattle
    • A brimmed hood has a small bill much like the "brim of a hat" It's intention is to allow you to see and keep water off of your face. Often a smooth hood will allow water to run down the front. this hood has extra material to allow the rain to shed out away from your face. The hood of this coat does not tuck under the collar
      Answered on 10/10/2014 7:14:11 PM by Patrick from Buffalo, NY
    • Thanks! I meant where is the hood since it's not visible in the picture? Is it rolled up and stored under the collar in back?
      Answered on 10/10/2014 7:36:44 PM by Anonymous from MA
    • No, the front of the hood has a little more material, shaped like a visor, keeping the rain out of your eyes and off of your face.
      Answered on 10/11/2014 4:41:34 AM by Active Grammy from Augusta GA
    • It just means the the edge of the hood extends out a little further than a standard hood to deflect water from your forehead. It doesn't fold away.
      Answered on 10/11/2014 6:13:36 PM by Mommy of 3 Jenn from Washington
    • The hood has a little visor-type edge to it to keep rain out of your eyes. Doesn't fold up under the collar . . .
      Answered on 10/11/2014 6:32:48 PM by GraceL from Buffalo NY
    • Thanks! I understand the brim, but the question remains on where hood is, since it's not shown in the photo? Is it attached and rolled up, or detached (and not shown).
      Answered on 10/11/2014 7:42:12 PM by Anonymous from MA
  • “My 10 year-old is not husky build but tends to grow out of clothespretty fast. He is now at 58 inches tall with broad shoulders. His chest is at 29 and waist at 26-27. I am unsure if I should size-it up to L or stick to M. Is this jacket generously cut or not? Please help me decide!”
    Asked by LillyEmily from NE on 7/10/2014 1:32:53 PM
    • I would go up a size. It is always better to have a jacket a little to large than too small. I think this jacket will last your son a long time if you do so. Boys seem to grow really fast.
      Answered on 7/10/2014 4:10:20 PM by Active Grammy from Augusta, GA
  • “Is Hibiscus more red than Lipstick? Someone asked for Lipstick and it was once answered as "RED" but a customer is saying it is more like pink. I want to have red one for my son. Pink looking red would not work for a boy. Can anyone help? Thank you!!!”
    Asked by Anonymous from Wheaton, IL on 6/10/2014 3:07:26 PM
    • Both the lipstick and hibiscus are a bit of a pink-ish red color.
      Answered on 6/23/2014 11:17:19 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters

About White Sierra

With more than 35 years of experience serving adventure-loving customers, White Sierra has built a rock-solid reputation for helping people stay comfortable in the great outdoors. Crafted using functional fabrics and tailored for an active fit, White Sierra pants, shorts and shirts are inspired by the easygoing towns, shaded woodlands and beautiful alpine summits of California’s Sierra Nevada Mountains. In summer, White Sierra trail convertible pants offer lightweight comfort, freedom and versatility. In winter, White Sierra jackets provide protection from wind, snow and cold without weighing you down. Whether you love exploring local hiking trails, camping, fishing or bagging peaks on the weekend, this brand has the clothing to complement your active lifestyle.