Customer Reviews Of:
White Sierra Trabagon Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Youth)

Closeouts. Practically featherweight, White Sierra's Cloudburst Trabagon rain jacket has a fully waterproof shell with taped, fully sealed seams for double the moisture lock-out.

Average Rating based on 221 reviews 4.515837 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 23
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Seattle on Monday, November 14, 2016
    This is the second time we're purchasing this rain jacket - now if our daughter will just stop growing... It's very light weight, packable, and performs as expected It's a great value for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gone Fishing Sam from New York on Wednesday, September 14, 2016
    I thought I was buying a rain coat - it feels more like a windbreaker. It'll "resist" some rain, but can already imagine rain seeping through.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary B from Atlanta on Wednesday, September 14, 2016
    I've been buying these for my boys for several years. It's waterproof, lightweight for backpacking and a great price when it's on sale. I just replaced one that was lost at camp, so I need something inexpensive that works and this coat is perfect. Sizing is pretty true.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Midwest on Wednesday, August 31, 2016
    This jacket is super light and will be able to be compacted in a suitcase or a backpack in case of rain. It appears to be well made. Runs big as I had to order a size down for our slim 9 year old.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from Alabama on Friday, August 26, 2016
    This little jacket was exactly what I needed to keep kids dry from the car loop to school doors and everywhere in between. We live in Alabama now. The summer has had some hot wet days. The kids need to stay dry enough to sit in class under the blasting air conditioner. This jacket is not for winter or even for cold rainy days. Great for warm rainy summer and spring days. The colors are bright. The kids liked them. The jackets fit well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grab me a Brew from North Carolina on Monday, August 22, 2016
    We purchased this rain jacket for our daughter. She really likes it- fits good and has lots of pockets .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Javamom from rochester, ny on Thursday, June 23, 2016
    This is a nice basic jacket we got for our 12 year old son. It's probably not as breathable as our gore-tex ones, but it does the job. It's waterproof, easy to zipper, and packs down nicely for travel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beesneeze from Joppa Flats on Sunday, June 19, 2016
    Well made. Bought two one for each daughter (13 and16). Same size, 14-16. They're both 5', 110#. Fit well, but no room underneath for sweat shirt. Returning one, the other didn't care.
  • Reviewed by 99mkw from Georgia on Monday, May 30, 2016
    I was worried my son's LL Bean rain jacket was too flimsy for a rainy camping trip we had planned so I ordered this last minute. My son is an average 7 yo: 50 inches tall and 60 pounds. The size small was a bit roomy but not ridiculously big. It was definitely a good size for him with some room to grow. It also allowed him to wear a thick hooded sweatshirt underneath for warmth. My son stayed totally dry during the driving rain on the first day of our trip.

    In terms of construction it is definitely superior to his LL bean jacket with its taped seams, flap over the zipper, etc. It's not quite as nice as my Marmot Precip but it cost less than a third of the Marmot I bought on sale. For growing kids I think the White Sierra offers the perfect balance between quality and value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CaliDad from California on Tuesday, May 10, 2016
    Way thinner than what we expected. Thought there might be a little insulation. Going back.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 23