Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

White Sierra Trail Pants - UPF 30, Convertible (For Youth)

Item #6357Y
$19.99 Save 55% Compare at $45.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About White Sierra Trail Pants - UPF 30, Convertible (For Youth)

Closeouts. Outdoorsy boys can start a hike with full-length White Sierra's Trail pants, then zip off the legs and get instant shorts, complete with UPF 30 sun protection and a moisture-wicking, quick-drying finish.

Specs

Specs about White Sierra Trail Pants - UPF 30, Convertible (For Youth)

  • Weight: 8 oz.
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Viet Nam , Bangladesh

Sizing

White Sierra Youth Boys Size Chart

Size XXS XS S M L XL
Age 4 - 5 6 - 6X 7 - 8 10 - 12 14 - 16 18 - 20
Chest 22 - 23 24 - 25 25.5 - 26.5 28 - 29.5 31 - 32.5 34 - 35.5
Waist 21 - 21.5 22 - 22.5 23 - 24 25 - 26 27 - 28 29 - 30
Hip 23 - 24 25 - 26 26.5 - 27 28.5 - 30 31.5 - 33 34.5 - 36

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.571428 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect Pants - Too tight in the posterior
Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Traveling 5 from Tennessee on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
I purchased these for my 12 year old son. We are trekking through Scandinavia this spring and space is limited. We wanted shorts for the warm mid day sun and pants for the cool evenings. He has had Columbia zip offs before and really enjoyed them (as long as someone kept up with the lower half af... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for White-Sierra-Trail-Pants-UPF-30-Convertible-For-Youth Remove reviews search
  • Well Made
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by TribulationExodus from Babylon, CA on Tuesday, February 13, 2018
    Surprisingly well made. Fits perfect. Quality zippers.
  • Nice but run large
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SoEveryDay from South Carolina on Monday, January 22, 2018
    I like this but they run too large.

    We'll keep them so he can grow into them.
  • Very good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by argon202 from Washington, DC on Friday, September 22, 2017
    According to my son, who is about 5'4" and 110 lbs, these pants are very good, but not quite as good as an REI pair he inherited. The two differences he cites are that these lack a lower leg side zipper, and are shorter from waist to crotch, making them just a bit tight in the crotch.
  • Great fit!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy E. from AL on Monday, June 12, 2017
    These pants fit great! I am a petite woman and I ordered the medium in boys. I haven't worn them hiking yet but I will.
  • Great fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by LP from Southern Appalachia on Thursday, June 23, 2016
    I bought these for my son's trip to Costa Rica. The fit was spot on and the quality was far beyond what I paid.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does it have adjustable waist?”
    Asked by Charles from Boston on 4/21/2018 1:25:38 AM
    • No, it doesn't. And that would be really helpful.
      Answered on 4/23/2018 1:16:37 PM by SoEveryDay from South
  • “What is the inseam of the boys XL or the both zipped and unzipped. Thank yous”
    Asked by Becky from Txas on 6/17/2017 3:51:50 PM
  • “What is the inseam. Zipped legs and unzipped legs?”
    Asked by 2jg4 from Ohio on 4/23/2017 6:53:33 AM
    • Inseam: 26½", Short Inseam: 8"
      Answered on 4/26/2017 11:24:04 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Please provide the waist and inseam for the size L and XL. Thanks!”
    Asked by Mary the happy camper from Rochester NY on 4/26/2016 8:46:07 PM
    • According to White Sierra sizing information:
      L waist is 27/28
      XL waist is 29/30
      Inseam: 26½", short inseam 8"
      Answered on 4/28/2016 2:58:41 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “can you please give me the waist (when elastic is not stretched out) and the inseam measure of these pants, size small? Thanks!”
    Asked by Ellie from Bainbridge Island on 6/28/2015 1:52:22 PM
    • Sorry, wish I had an answer. It has been a while since we had those. They were true to size in the waist, just snug in the rear. Typical problem for us.
      Answered on 6/28/2015 4:42:55 PM by The Traveling 5 from Tennessee

About White Sierra

With more than 35 years of experience serving adventure-loving customers, White Sierra has built a rock-solid reputation for helping people stay comfortable in the great outdoors. Crafted using functional fabrics and tailored for an active fit, White Sierra pants, shorts and shirts are inspired by the easygoing towns, shaded woodlands and beautiful alpine summits of California’s Sierra Nevada Mountains. In summer, White Sierra trail convertible pants offer lightweight comfort, freedom and versatility. In winter, White Sierra jackets provide protection from wind, snow and cold without weighing you down. Whether you love exploring local hiking trails, camping, fishing or bagging peaks on the weekend, this brand has the clothing to complement your active lifestyle.