Wickers
Wickers 4.039010 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 877 ... 939
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long John from Golden, CO on Thursday, April 17, 2008
    I use it for nights and sleeping in a cold cabin -- does the job. Very warm and comfy. You hardly know you have them on.

    I probably wouldn't wear these for sports such as biking or cross-country skiing; tights would be superior.

    Size medium is too short for a skinny, tall person, but that is a minor gripe. Socks pulled up makes up the difference.

    Good product at an excellent price.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Weekend Warrior
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the Boatman from Laramie, WY and Edmond, OK on Thursday, April 17, 2008
    As a professional raft guide (as well as other professions, including professor) I have quit wearing t-shirts when guiding on the river. This shirt not only wicks sweat away in the heat, (and the quick drying effects actually cools the body), it also is useful, though a bit clammy, as a base layer in the winter. For the price, it is unbeatable. The only other similar shirt I wear with little more preference is my marino wool zip-T neck, which was priced four times as much, and which will become saturated with sweat and not dry as fast as this one.

    I even had my Scout Troop use this shirt as their "Field Uniform" with the Troop/Crew number embroidered on the collar. They have worn them everywhere. It beats the usual Scout shirt in the outdoors so completely there is no comparison! (It was a Wyoming Troop/Crew too.)
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running, Snow Sports, Warm Weather
    • Cons: I like the comfortel best
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Ideal for summer rafting, Insulates in the cold, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Works well in heat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Activeman from Atlanta on Thursday, April 17, 2008
    Fabric is heavy/cheap
    • Cons: Heavy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T in Boston from Boston, MA on Wednesday, April 16, 2008
    It's a shirt that I wear when working out or running. Nothing fancy (no logos) but performs well.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running, Warm Weather
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jojosam from san francisco, ca on Wednesday, April 16, 2008
    very red
    • Best Uses: Hiking and Camping, Sports Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Doesn't Breathe
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carter from Illinois on Wednesday, April 16, 2008
    for layering at work
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Denver CO on Tuesday, April 15, 2008
    Buy this product another size larger than normal for a more comfortable fit.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Pros: Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TD from Lincoln NE on Tuesday, April 15, 2008
    I liked to wear these wicker underwear during the winter under dress and casual. Creates a comfortable and warm buffer for any overwear that might not be enough repelent for cold or changing weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Sports Wear, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable and warm, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by choosy buyer from west coast on Monday, April 14, 2008
    The material is comfortably stretchy and warm. However, the rise came almost 3" above my navel. Inseam is long and ankle quite narrow. So if you wear it at the waist, it sags at the crotch and really bunches up at the ankle. Great for lounging around at home though.
    • Best Uses: Lounging at home
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scooter from Schweitzer Mtn., Idaho on Sunday, April 13, 2008
    Used just once on a 25 degree day of alpine skiing. Fits well under the helmet and covers the neck nicely. Warm but adjust well to helmet venting so as not to heat up.
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Cons: Used just once No cons
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Fit, Good Protection, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 877 ... 939
;