Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Wigwam Comfort Hiker Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

Item #1892P
$4.99 Save 61% Compare at $13.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Wigwam Comfort Hiker Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds. Wigwam’s Comfort Hiker socks offer the natural breathability and moisture management of merino wool to keep feet dry and blister-free on or off the trail.

Specs

Specs about Wigwam Comfort Hiker Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: 67% merino wool, 21% stretch nylon, 7% elastic, 5% acrylic or, 60% merino wool, 33% stretch nylon, 5% elastic, 2% acrylic
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America USA

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.250000 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 16 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Socks
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Minnesota on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Great socks.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Wigwam-Comfort-Hiker-Socks-Merino-Wool-Crew-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Comfortable Feet
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by jellybean from Virginia on Sunday, November 26, 2017
    This is my first pair of Wigwams. My boys raved about them when they were in high school. Although these are quality, they aren't as cushioned and warm as I hoped they would be.
  • Socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Minnesota on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
    Great socks.
  • Warm and comfy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by PR from Washington on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
    I really like wool for its comfort, especially in the winter. My feet are always sweating and can get cold in the winter months but these socks wick away moisture quite effectively. They are great for padding around the cold floors of the house too.
  • Too thick
    Reviewed by Florida girl from Florida on Monday, July 24, 2017
    I was initially excited to open these socks and take on a hiking trip out west. Expecting them to be cushioned and comfy. They were thick but didn't make my boots too tight, however after less than 2 miles hiking I had to stop and switch socks because I was getting hot spots. It was warm so maybe it was the heat and sweating but this wasn't typical for me with other quality socks. I will give them another try in cooler weather, but possibly with a thin wicking sock under them. Color was great, soft yellow justblike pictures.
  • Mid Grade Socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2Equines from Missouri on Wednesday, July 19, 2017
    The weave was not as tight as I prefer. Was concerned about the durability so returned these socks.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “are these the lite version or the regular midweight version?”
    Asked by LB from NJ from New Jersey on 6/14/2018 9:14:37 AM
    • These are the regular version.
      Answered on 6/15/2018 12:18:02 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “how are these socks cared for? wash and wear,dryer safe?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 12/5/2009 12:00:00 AM
    • Machine wash and dry.
      Answered on 12/6/2009 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About Wigwam

The first thing you should know about Wigwam socks is that they are all made in Sheboygan, Wisconsin from fibers sourced from America producers. In business for more than a century, Wigwam has pioneered many advances in fibers and sock construction to enhance the comfort of skiers, runners, hunters, backpackers and folks who work and play outside year-round. Designed for blister-free performance in comfortably padded, moisture-wicking fabrics, Wigwam socks come in all manner of heights, weights and colors. Invest in a trusted American enterprise and treat your feet to a new pair of Wigwam socks. Chances are, you’ll be back for more in no time!