Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$99.99 Save 49% Compare at $199.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About William Joseph Exodus II Fishing Pack - 18L

Closeouts. Wander the desert or the woods seeking that trout stream in the promised land with William Joseph's Exodus II fly fishing pack. It has the storage capacity of a backpack with the organizational convenience of a removable vest.

Specs

Specs about William Joseph Exodus II Fishing Pack - 18L

  • Pack material: Ripstop nylon
  • Pack loading: Panel,Top
  • Recommended use: Fishing
  • Dimensions: 20x12x7"
  • Pack capacity: 1100 cu.in.
  • Volume liters: 18
  • Weight: 2 lb. 11 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 8 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Exodus II pack
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mac from Illinois on Tuesday, February 14, 2017
So far rhis pack has worked out great. Fits everything I need plus more for a day on the water. Very comfortable and easily adjustable.
Your search for "" returned reviews for William-Joseph-Exodus-II-Fishing-Pack-18L Remove reviews search
  • WJ exodus II fishing pack.
    Reviewed by Mighty Ox from Colorado on Monday, May 14, 2018
    At first I was impressed with this brand, because it's came out with great thoughts for fly fishing gears. Such as floating devices in the wader, triangular up locking reel seat, and zip no technology... However, those are great ideas, but the company did a half way job for their products. I had their wader, it's leaked bad from the seam at knees down. This particular vest attached to the back pack the magnet of the outside compartment not strong enough to hold a small fly box.
  • Great fishing backpack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love2Fish from East Hampton, NY on Wednesday, May 9, 2018
    I have looked extensively for a good fishing pack at a good price and this one is it. Way less that Simms and just as good.
  • Even better than depicted on the website
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by bg from California on Tuesday, November 21, 2017
    I have not used it yet, but it looks quite functional. The ability to separate the front pockets from the pack should come in very handy. I wish there was a better description on how too use all the features.
  • Still looking for perfect gear storage
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love Creeks from Montana on Wednesday, April 5, 2017
    Pack is well built but does not have a waist belt. OK for light loads but not for "heavy loads". I tend to carry too much gear. Started with fishing vest but felt like the Michelin Man. Then went to sling pack but didn't like the fact that it seemed a hassle to unbuckel pack - move to front - then reverse. Seemed to work on summer days when not carrying too much gear. The William Joseph pack holds lots of gear - GOOD. The magnetic front pockets want to come open if overloaded. I like being able to hold fishing gear, jacket, lunch, beer, water, camera, and binoculars. (Did I forget something?) Needs waist belt.
  • Exodus II pack
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mac from Illinois on Tuesday, February 14, 2017
    So far rhis pack has worked out great. Fits everything I need plus more for a day on the water. Very comfortable and easily adjustable.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can I fit large 3700 size tackle boxes in the back pack and if so how many? I shore fish for a lot of species and like to hike to get to spots. I use spinning gear. So need more room for bigger boxes not just flys. Thank you. ”
    Asked by Mike the fishman from Pennsylvania. on 4/27/2017 3:41:00 AM
    • Since your tackle boxes are approx. 14 x 9" you should be able to get a couple them in the bag if not three.
      Answered on 5/2/2017 2:06:47 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
    • The biggest boxes I have are 3600, but I can fit four of them easy in the main compartment and i THINK the depth of the 3600 and 3700's is the same so I'm guessing that you could fit four 3700's as well. It's a proper backpack, plenty of room in there for all kinds of stuff. I'll pack a pair of boots and my waders i there if I've got a long way to walk before I'm getting wet and change at the river. i hope this helps, sorry i don't have any 3700's on hand to test out.
      Answered on 5/3/2017 5:05:00 PM by toby or not toby from san antonio
  • “Picture clearly indicates that there are two pockets on one of the front of the shoulder straps. Others pics don't. Are these part of the deal or not?”
    Asked by Tom the Fisher from Nevada on 3/12/2017 2:28:56 PM
    • On my William Joseph Exodus II pack there is a detachable chest pack that attaches to the shoulder straps of the pack. Both the chest pack and backpack can be worn separately or attached to one another. Each half of this attachable pack has two magnetic pockets and one large zippered pocket. The zippered pocket is difficult to see in photos and will store items between the wearer and the magnetic pockets. In each zippered pocket you can fit one large fly box. In the larger of each magnetic, a medium fly box will fit and allow the pocket to close tightly. Finally, a small fly box or tippet material will fit into each of the smaller magnetic pockets. I normally would not carry this many fly boxes (maybe half these) so you should have plenty of space for flies, tippet material, leaders, sunglasses, etc.
      Answered on 3/12/2017 5:03:24 PM by Mac from Illinois
    • What you're seeing is the detachable vest which is also shown alone in one of the photos. It really offers a lot of flexibility and I can easily carry a whole day's worth of gear, food, water, etc in this pack. I quite often take off the pack and leave it under a tree while the vest and I go fishing, but it's also easy enough to fish with even when it's fully loaded.
      Answered on 3/12/2017 7:55:45 PM by toby or not toby from san antonio
    • This comes with a removable front vest can be worn alone.
      Answered on 3/13/2017 11:30:41 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About William Joseph

Located near the Wasatch mountains in Utah, William Joseph started out by making advanced, high-quality packs for mountaineering. The fishing angle (pardon the pun) came about by accident when everyone realized customers were hauling more fishing gear in these packs than they were climbing gear. So William Joseph surrendered to this apparent market need and narrowed the focus to fly-fishing equipment. Today anglers around the world are discovering the superlative quality and practical engineering of William Joseph's fly fishing packs, tools, accessories and apparel. You don't have to fish to love this ingeniously designed product line. You just have to love the outdoors.